My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Restaurant Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Nicholas D. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Quiet with stunning views and a few rough edges

For total relaxation away from the hubbub of Phuket
8.3
If you have found Koh Yao, you are probbly looking to kick back and relax with few added facilities and services. with Glow, you have found the right place. If your budget runs to it, the deluxe pool villas provide total privacy and you could never leave the room and have a great few days. The price probably warrants a better restaurant and higher se rvice levels, but on Koh Yao Yai, you are not comparing to the facilities on Phuket or mainland, so take some of the construction flaws and just enjoy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a moto from the top of the drive (brand new and half the hotel price) and escape your golden prison for a day. take a longtail ferry to Koh Yao Noi and see that you aren't missing anything. the longtail will take you and the bike. (ignore the lobster restaurant unless you want to pay £80 for a farmed lobster!!!!
Amanda G. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Lovely tranquil beach resort

Very relaxed. Chilled
8.3
Loved every minute. Would definitely go again. Enough things to keep you occupied if you want to do things other than sunbathing
Hotel Feature Tip: Relaxing
Callie R. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2013
Beautiful location and accomodating staff

Quiet and isolated!
8.7
We stayed at the Elixir for 4 nights, with our 4-year old son and our baby. The Elixir was very accomadating with our children, and they provided a twin bed for the older boy (they also offered a cot for the baby, which we declined). The villa was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed relaxing in our room when we weren't out at the beach. The beach is very nice, though some debris does wash up on the beach. My husband saw glass several times. The staff cleans the beach daily, so it is generally very clean. We were very impressed with the on-site dive staff, and the excursions they offered. Everyone in the dive shop was very helpful and friendly. The only downside we experienced was very slow service at the restaurant, regardless of what we ordered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took an island hopping trip, and it was definitely one of the highlights of our stay. We visited several islands, where we were able to swim and play for as long as we liked. The Elixir provided fruit and drinks for us, which we enjoyed at one of our island stops. The islands we visited were beautiful, with warm, clear water and white sand.
Lena G. Families with older children Sweden, January 5, 2013
Great Beach, good service, nice basic rooms.

Beautiful Beach!
6.7
Ok standard on the bungalows. Nice and big terasses. The Beach was beautiful - probably the best on the island. Restaurant was ok. Lots of activities available. The Spa area is right by the pool - no privacy. The big minus was the snorkling tour we went for - a real tourist trap. To a tiny reef with 1000 tourists coming with tourboats from Phuket etc. Lots of market stands and very touristic, in the worst way. And the snorkling wasn't even good. Not what you expect when you are on such a beautiful island as Koh Yao.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not go for the snorkling tour - tourist trap!
Erin A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2013
nice resort

location
7
Other than the manager, who is unfortunately leaving, the staff was not as prepared as I felt they should be for the price paid. Drinks were small. Service was very slow. Food was better than expected. Though they are not part of the hotel, the Elixir dive shop was run by amateurs. They were hungover from nights previous and missed most of their scheduled trips. They weren't willing to work with solo travelers. You're better off saving money and walking outside the village and talking to a local to get you where you need to go. Unfortunately, the hotel is owned by someone who is very hands off. Not sure if he doesn't know or care about the lazy, sophomoric mentality that pulls his this place from a proper resort down to beach side fraternity show. Many families and other guests were disappointed as well during my time there. Saving graces: an effective manager who is sadly leaving, local culture, location
Ruth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Wonderful hotel, great beach, perfect sunsets,

Great service
9.3
Lovely beach and clean sea, nice pool, attentive friendly staff and nice restaurant. Very quiet and remote so bliss for those seeking escape
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife
Christophe L. Couples France, December 30, 2012
Very old hotel, need clearly to be fully refurbish

the staff and the manager Gino try to do their best for customers
4.7
We have book one superior room for 2 days on Koh Yao Yai, this island is really nice and just few tourist staying during the night on this island, the hotel logistic was ok for pick up us on the port and bring us at the hotel reception for 1800 ThB for 2 people charged by the hotel. But when we arrived in the room, deception, all the room stuffs was very old, the room size was 2 time less that advertised, the paint on the floor was cracked, the AC system did not work properly, the toilet wood door was previously broken and repair ''quickly''with one plastic piece, the TV was a 1995 model, the hot and cold water valves was not properly sealed, 1 of our towel was dirty, etc... for summarized, we paid for those 2 nights in this 4 stars hotel and definitively we have never spend this amount for this kind of services before...in the front of our deception, Gino, the Glow Elixir manager offer us one dinner on the beach...
Travel tip: Don't go before the global refurbishing of this resort...
Claire U. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Very remote but overpriced!

Very remote and peaceful, beachfront location and nice pool.
7.7
Hotel - it was very nice and as promised very remote, peaceful and relaxing! The room was lovely and provided fantastic views to wake up to. Our rate included breakfast which was very nice too. I do feel however, that the hotel takes full advantage of the remoteness of both the island and the hotel location and overprice both their rooms and services. Food, drinks, scooter hire and massage were all at least double the price we paid in all other areas in which we stayed in Thailand. It can't be argued that it's due to importing goods from the mainland either as if you explore out of the hotel grounds you will find prices in keeping with the rest of Thailand. Unfortunately I didn't find the staff particularly friendly or welcoming either. Koh Yoh Yai - very remote with not much to do other than relax. Would definitely recommend hiring a scooter to venture around the island and get a real sense of how remote and undeveloped it is!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter and travel around the Island - you'll see how remote it is!
Liliana G. Families with older children Russia, December 20, 2012
Nice,clean hotel,friendly staff

Value for money
7
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights what is really enough.Hotel itself is suitable for guiet and pristine nature lovers.One disapponting thing -you can not sweam at the sea at the most appropriet time-in the mornig before 12 noon and afternoon from 4p.m till 6p.m.At these time the sea water is shallow and sea-bottom is rocky,so you can easily hurt himself.Only time when sea level is good for swimming from 11.30 a.m till 5 p.m which is not so good for the sunburn.
Daniel N. Couples Canada, December 10, 2012
Great quiet and relaxing hotel

Peaceful, good food, nicest beach on island
9
Stayed at the glow elixer for four nights. The rooms were very clean and the outdoor shower was refreshing after the hot sunny days on the beach. The food (both western and Thai) were quite good. Price was reasonable as well. Breakfast didn't have the greatest selection but was alright. Rented a scooter and toured the entire island, checked out all the beaches and glow elixirs was definitely the best. Its a bit rocky but all the beaches on the koh yao's are. If you are looking for white sand beaches DO NOT STAY HERE!! The koh yao's are meant for those who want to get away from the crowds and truly experience some peace and quiet. There is a dive shop on the resort as well. We found the prices to be a bit high but there aren't many people with you if you go ( 6 at max I believe) so if you don't like the crowded tour boats it might be a good idea to go out with elixir divers. All in all a great hotel If you're looking for some quiet time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B02