Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Restaurant Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Koh Yao Yai

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 184 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Chelsea M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Beautiful, secluded and charming

Beach front
8.3
Glow elixir takes a while to get to but it's worth the trip! It's literally like a post card. It isn't 5 star luxury but it's beautiful. It's located on the best beach on the island, beautiful pool, and the food at the restaurant is great! They organise tours to nearby islands etc. the room was comfortable and clean with an awesome outdoor shower! If nature isn't your thing this probably isn't the place for you! We loved it here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the tour of the local village! Awesome!
Report this review
Sabari N. Couples India, February 6, 2013
Paradise

Great staff, peaceful location, great rooms
8.7
If you are looking for a place to stay away from all the crowd, elixir is to the place for you. The resort is located in a remote village far from Phuket town. The location is calm and relaxing. There isn't nothing much to do in the island except for resort organized activities, and they do have some interesting activities. There were very few people in the beach, which was clean. Only drawback is you have to depend on the hotel for transfers which is quite expensive. Food was great too. Will recommend this resort for honeymoon couples.
Report this review
Samantha R. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
Best hotel I've ever stayed at

Seriously, not a bad thing about it
9.7
An absolute 10, staff was superb, the location is absolutely gorgeous, rooms are stunning and some of the best sunsets I've ever seen. I can't even begin to describe how wonderful our stay was. I'd only give food an 8 or 9 out of 10, but if that's your biggest problem in not booking this place you're crazy! I will definitely come back in a heartbeat. Ideal for couples, and solo travelers, but mostly couples. They definitely got the romance flowing!
Hotel Feature Tip: Just book with the hotel your taxi/boat stuff. Save yourself the hassle of trying to do it yourself because I promise you, it can be confusing with all the piers, islands to get to and the little to no english spoken, so just save yourself the hassle.
Report this review
Sandro S. Couples Switzerland, January 23, 2013
nice and quiet

lovely quiet location
7.3
koh yao yai is very quiet and beautiful. the resort is located almost at the end of the island and has a nice beach. staff was always friendly and helpful. the hotel is not brand-new anymore, but nothing major was broken. nice place for a quiet getaway.
Report this review
Christoph S. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2013
Go before it's too late!!

Thailand as it used to be
8.3
Very charming and chilled bungalow resort on a really pretty beach. Guests are mainly decent European couples and families, very pleasant. Staff is friendly and helpful. On the downside, there are only few dining options outside the hotel and you need motorized transport to get there but the food at the hotel restaurant is better than its reputation (at least when you stick to the local fare that is).
Report this review
Nicholas D. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Quiet with stunning views and a few rough edges

For total relaxation away from the hubbub of Phuket
8.3
If you have found Koh Yao, you are probbly looking to kick back and relax with few added facilities and services. with Glow, you have found the right place. If your budget runs to it, the deluxe pool villas provide total privacy and you could never leave the room and have a great few days. The price probably warrants a better restaurant and higher se rvice levels, but on Koh Yao Yai, you are not comparing to the facilities on Phuket or mainland, so take some of the construction flaws and just enjoy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a moto from the top of the drive (brand new and half the hotel price) and escape your golden prison for a day. take a longtail ferry to Koh Yao Noi and see that you aren't missing anything. the longtail will take you and the bike. (ignore the lobster restaurant unless you want to pay £80 for a farmed lobster!!!!
Report this review
Amanda G. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Lovely tranquil beach resort

Very relaxed. Chilled
8.3
Loved every minute. Would definitely go again. Enough things to keep you occupied if you want to do things other than sunbathing
Hotel Feature Tip: Relaxing
Report this review
Callie R. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2013
Beautiful location and accomodating staff

Quiet and isolated!
8.7
We stayed at the Elixir for 4 nights, with our 4-year old son and our baby. The Elixir was very accomadating with our children, and they provided a twin bed for the older boy (they also offered a cot for the baby, which we declined). The villa was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed relaxing in our room when we weren't out at the beach. The beach is very nice, though some debris does wash up on the beach. My husband saw glass several times. The staff cleans the beach daily, so it is generally very clean. We were very impressed with the on-site dive staff, and the excursions they offered. Everyone in the dive shop was very helpful and friendly. The only downside we experienced was very slow service at the restaurant, regardless of what we ordered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took an island hopping trip, and it was definitely one of the highlights of our stay. We visited several islands, where we were able to swim and play for as long as we liked. The Elixir provided fruit and drinks for us, which we enjoyed at one of our island stops. The islands we visited were beautiful, with warm, clear water and white sand.
Report this review
Lena G. Families with older children Sweden, January 5, 2013
Great Beach, good service, nice basic rooms.

Beautiful Beach!
6.7
Ok standard on the bungalows. Nice and big terasses. The Beach was beautiful - probably the best on the island. Restaurant was ok. Lots of activities available. The Spa area is right by the pool - no privacy. The big minus was the snorkling tour we went for - a real tourist trap. To a tiny reef with 1000 tourists coming with tourboats from Phuket etc. Lots of market stands and very touristic, in the worst way. And the snorkling wasn't even good. Not what you expect when you are on such a beautiful island as Koh Yao.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not go for the snorkling tour - tourist trap!
Report this review
Erin A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2013
nice resort

location
7
Other than the manager, who is unfortunately leaving, the staff was not as prepared as I felt they should be for the price paid. Drinks were small. Service was very slow. Food was better than expected. Though they are not part of the hotel, the Elixir dive shop was run by amateurs. They were hungover from nights previous and missed most of their scheduled trips. They weren't willing to work with solo travelers. You're better off saving money and walking outside the village and talking to a local to get you where you need to go. Unfortunately, the hotel is owned by someone who is very hands off. Not sure if he doesn't know or care about the lazy, sophomoric mentality that pulls his this place from a proper resort down to beach side fraternity show. Many families and other guests were disappointed as well during my time there. Saving graces: an effective manager who is sadly leaving, local culture, location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C03