Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Restaurant Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Christophe L. Couples France, December 30, 2012
Very old hotel, need clearly to be fully refurbish

the staff and the manager Gino try to do their best for customers
4.7
We have book one superior room for 2 days on Koh Yao Yai, this island is really nice and just few tourist staying during the night on this island, the hotel logistic was ok for pick up us on the port and bring us at the hotel reception for 1800 ThB for 2 people charged by the hotel. But when we arrived in the room, deception, all the room stuffs was very old, the room size was 2 time less that advertised, the paint on the floor was cracked, the AC system did not work properly, the toilet wood door was previously broken and repair ''quickly''with one plastic piece, the TV was a 1995 model, the hot and cold water valves was not properly sealed, 1 of our towel was dirty, etc... for summarized, we paid for those 2 nights in this 4 stars hotel and definitively we have never spend this amount for this kind of services before...in the front of our deception, Gino, the Glow Elixir manager offer us one dinner on the beach...
Travel tip: Don't go before the global refurbishing of this resort...
Claire U. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Very remote but overpriced!

Very remote and peaceful, beachfront location and nice pool.
7.7
Hotel - it was very nice and as promised very remote, peaceful and relaxing! The room was lovely and provided fantastic views to wake up to. Our rate included breakfast which was very nice too. I do feel however, that the hotel takes full advantage of the remoteness of both the island and the hotel location and overprice both their rooms and services. Food, drinks, scooter hire and massage were all at least double the price we paid in all other areas in which we stayed in Thailand. It can't be argued that it's due to importing goods from the mainland either as if you explore out of the hotel grounds you will find prices in keeping with the rest of Thailand. Unfortunately I didn't find the staff particularly friendly or welcoming either. Koh Yoh Yai - very remote with not much to do other than relax. Would definitely recommend hiring a scooter to venture around the island and get a real sense of how remote and undeveloped it is!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter and travel around the Island - you'll see how remote it is!
Liliana G. Families with older children Russia, December 20, 2012
Nice,clean hotel,friendly staff

Value for money
7
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights what is really enough.Hotel itself is suitable for guiet and pristine nature lovers.One disapponting thing -you can not sweam at the sea at the most appropriet time-in the mornig before 12 noon and afternoon from 4p.m till 6p.m.At these time the sea water is shallow and sea-bottom is rocky,so you can easily hurt himself.Only time when sea level is good for swimming from 11.30 a.m till 5 p.m which is not so good for the sunburn.
Daniel N. Couples Canada, December 10, 2012
Great quiet and relaxing hotel

Peaceful, good food, nicest beach on island
9
Stayed at the glow elixer for four nights. The rooms were very clean and the outdoor shower was refreshing after the hot sunny days on the beach. The food (both western and Thai) were quite good. Price was reasonable as well. Breakfast didn't have the greatest selection but was alright. Rented a scooter and toured the entire island, checked out all the beaches and glow elixirs was definitely the best. Its a bit rocky but all the beaches on the koh yao's are. If you are looking for white sand beaches DO NOT STAY HERE!! The koh yao's are meant for those who want to get away from the crowds and truly experience some peace and quiet. There is a dive shop on the resort as well. We found the prices to be a bit high but there aren't many people with you if you go ( 6 at max I believe) so if you don't like the crowded tour boats it might be a good idea to go out with elixir divers. All in all a great hotel If you're looking for some quiet time.
Edward B. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great Service, Quiet location.

snorkeling/Scuba available without leaving the resort, Quiet island location.
9.3
We arrived in the off season. We had booked a villa and upon arrival were upgraded to one of the pool villas. Excellent view from the villa that was right on the beach. Everything is located such that ammenities are only moments away. We were there for a week and service was excellent. There is a dive shop on the resort property. A regular long tail boat is available and makes regular excursions to nearby attractions, picks up right on the resort beach.
Travel tip: We used the public ferry and taxis to arrive and depart, the airport transport available through the hotel was listed as more expensive. Nature walks and other activities are also scheduled. A few minutes walk or motorcycle ride takes you into town where there are some local stores.
Gary H. Groups October 20, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Staff

The rooms and the view!
10
Elixir is an excellent hotel in an amazing location! Koh Yao Yai is the best island I have been to in Thailand, so untouched by tourism (there is only 6 resorts on the entire island). We stayed in the standard room which was beautiful but there are more expensive rooms which are incredible! We met the general manager, Nina, who was great! She was very accommodating and would go around each evening talking to all of the guests. The food at the restaurant was delicious, with excellent service. I would recommend hiring a motorbike and driving around the island, its fantastic! I am desperate to go back to Kho Yao Yai and stay at Elixir again!!!!
Suteetida U. Solo travelers Thailand, October 17, 2012
small room

nothing I like
3.3
Vijayalakshmi H. Couples India, October 4, 2012
Lovely place for honeymoon couple

Honeymoon destination
8.7
Its a best resort for honeymoon couple or for people who want to relax for some days. If you are a adventures person then it will be little disappointment. I felt 3 days is more than enough to enjoy here for other than honeymoon couple :). food was very nice. Manager is from outside so no problem to communicate in English. communicating with other staff is quit difficult but you still can manage because they behave very well. I faced communication gap while ordering food other than that it was fun to talk to staff. Movie collection was good.(original copies) One disappointment is that other than resort nothing to do in island.
Sarah P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2012
Be prepared to extend your vacation!

View of the sunset, proximity to the beach, restaurant food, selection of activites
10
I stayed two nights in Phi Phi and three nights on Koh Yao Yai at Elixir Resort. After the first night, I regretted going to Phi Phi at all. From the moment you check in and taste the cold, iced, lightly sweetened lemon tea welcome drink, you know you've come to a refreshing and relaxing place. The resort features yoga, cooking classes, motorbike rentals, kayaking trips, and diving/snorkeling opportunities for a small premium. They were renovating the rooms when I arrived (I was quite impressed with the lack of noise or otherwise evidence thereof... I only knew of the renovations because a staff member told me), so I was upgraded to the Deluxe Villa, which offers a view second best only to the ocean front villas. Breakfast was included with the room, offered in three sets to choose from, and was one you'll look forward to every morning. You can dine on the patio directly in front of the beach and take pictures that will make everyone enviously happy for you. Niina, the manager, went out of her way to ensure each guest received the vacation they were seeking, whether a couple, a family, or the solo adventurer, and is a wealth of information about Koh Yao Yai and Phuket. If you're looking to get away from it all and not interested in being herded along with packs of vacationing tourists, this resort and this island will suit your needs effortlessly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Absolutely must rent a motorbike and explore the island. There's so much untouched beauty to see! Flowers, animals, overlooks.. this is an experience you only get in movies!
Deanne J. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
A little piece of heavenly treasure

Rooms spectacular, staff are brilliant and genially happy to help
9.7
wew were upgraded to a different delux villa which was great. the resort itself was well kept on a day to day basis, there was a little maintenance and new construction while we were there but nothing interfering. the meals were top class, staff patient caring and happy to assist you. they made you feel special and created a relaxed atmosphere. nothing was too much trouble cleaning of rooms excellent, grounds well maintained, peaceful tranquil setting for those who wish simply to relax by the pool or stroll the beach. it is life out of the fast lane at its finest
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter for the day and travel the island all locals friendly, though English may be a barrier there is always drawing hand signals and lots of laughter to work thinks out will no problems, a great hidden gem Not for any one looking for fast paced holiday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C01