or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Restaurant Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Sharon B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
on the beach friendly staff

on the beach
7.3
small room but adequate. No buffet breakfast:( But what they did serve was good. not enough staff but what they had were friendly enough. Road leading to hotel very bad and dangerous for hiring motorbikes.
Sharon B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Lovely hotel but...

Friendly staff and well kept grounds
6.7
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel as a family and enjoyed our stay very much. However, I was surprised that a 4 star resort had an old fuzzy box TV, The picture was very bad and unbearable to watch. Also, there was hardly ever anyone manning the reception desk and had to go hunting for someone when we arrived and never got an answer to my call to reception one evening. The track leading to the hotel was mus and very dangerous on the bikes, we slipped several times into the deep grooves in the track. I think if they sorted out the above it would be a great place to stay with no faults. Breakfast was not buffet which we would have expected from a 4 star hotel also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: renting a scooter or a car is a must!
Kris R. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2012
Quiet resort but overpriced

Super views
5.7
we got this room at a discount and it wasn't even worth the discounted price. food was overpriced and limited. it got old after a couple of days. we ventured out to town to get supplies to bring back. was very disappointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire long boat from town It is much cheaper than the resort charges you!!!
Cosima L. Groups United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Great value

Lovely bungalows, great pool, right on the beach
9.3
Lovely place, very quiet as we were off-season but in a great location and a real escape from the crowds. Clean, friendly, good restaurant, great value for money, lovely rooms and pool with a view of the white sand beach. Looks like it could be a fun place when the dive centre is busier too! I would definitely recommend this place - a real find.
Sheila J. Families with young children Netherlands, July 23, 2012
nice rooms, fine service, poor beach

Pool was large, could be a bit cleaner
6.3
We stayed with our kids for 2 nights before heading up to Chiang Mai. So spending much time at the pool and beach. Unfortunately, the hotel beach is very filthty, so sad seeing so much carbage grown in this magnificent green/blue sea. Rooms are fine, beds hard. The restaurant food (the place is rather secluded from the rest of this rather silent island) is okay, service could be upgraded. Breakfast is nothing special. We were not that convinced in staying in a 4* hotel but considering the rather low pricing, it is acceptable. Merely meant for people doing actually nothing but sleeping and tanning.
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Ideal for relaxation

Quiet and peaceful
8
The Elixir resort is a located on a remote and quiet island. The rooms are clean and well maintained. If you are looking for complete relaxation and isolation on a paradise island this is the place to go. The island is great for exploring and the locals are very friendly and welcoming. We met one on the beach who then spent the day showing us around the island, even taking us to his family home and climbing the trees to get us a fresh coconut. We spent two days on the island which was long enough for us to recover from several days in Phuket. if you are looking for night life and entertainment this is not the place or you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a moped and go exploring
Pronthip D. Groups Thailand, July 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Stuff was really nice
7.7
I like the location there ..Quite and nice people . i been there already 2 times ..i will be back again as soon as possible :)
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice there
Pronthip D. Couples Thailand, July 4, 2012
romantic

love to spend my time here
8.3
Food was so nice , stuff all r good ..i love tyo spend my time here and this is 2 times that i come to stay in a romantic place alone but next time i will bring my boy there for sure
Restaurant Tip: Good food ,nice people
Etienne P. Families with young children Switzerland, June 29, 2012
Really beautiful

beach, garden, pool, loneliness
9.7
Margrit D. Families with older children Australia, June 14, 2012
Great Place to relax to the max!

Bungalows, pool, beach, staff, service
9.3
in the end we just had to extend for a couple more days as we enjoyed the relaxing environment and the bungalows. ok, the bungalow might not have been as pristine as it once must have been but it was still very good and kept very clean with daily service and towels/sheet change. loved the tiling on the floor and the outdoor shower. it for sure had a lot of character and not your average boring room. very comfortable bed on platform. little fridge, tv, hair dryer, slippers. nice big pool kept clean, lovely gardens. we were lucky with weather as we were able to swim in the sea. prior to our arrival heavy rains battered coastline and damaged some of the resorts foreshore structure. there are plans for renovation so i would advise to check with resort as work is sceduled for pool also. btw bungalows with pool look like fun. food was good. but breakfast should have more choices/variety especially the fruit salad. service with a smile we will be back. rent a scooter and ride aroynd the island. people are friendly and helpful and there are restaurants to try some different things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike and enjoy the island. Roads are great. You can take the bike with you on ferry to koh yao noi More people. More choices of little restaurants etc and great Enviroent to ride around. Enjoy!! We did

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A06