or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Restaurant Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Sarah P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2012
Be prepared to extend your vacation!

View of the sunset, proximity to the beach, restaurant food, selection of activites
10
I stayed two nights in Phi Phi and three nights on Koh Yao Yai at Elixir Resort. After the first night, I regretted going to Phi Phi at all. From the moment you check in and taste the cold, iced, lightly sweetened lemon tea welcome drink, you know you've come to a refreshing and relaxing place. The resort features yoga, cooking classes, motorbike rentals, kayaking trips, and diving/snorkeling opportunities for a small premium. They were renovating the rooms when I arrived (I was quite impressed with the lack of noise or otherwise evidence thereof... I only knew of the renovations because a staff member told me), so I was upgraded to the Deluxe Villa, which offers a view second best only to the ocean front villas. Breakfast was included with the room, offered in three sets to choose from, and was one you'll look forward to every morning. You can dine on the patio directly in front of the beach and take pictures that will make everyone enviously happy for you. Niina, the manager, went out of her way to ensure each guest received the vacation they were seeking, whether a couple, a family, or the solo adventurer, and is a wealth of information about Koh Yao Yai and Phuket. If you're looking to get away from it all and not interested in being herded along with packs of vacationing tourists, this resort and this island will suit your needs effortlessly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Absolutely must rent a motorbike and explore the island. There's so much untouched beauty to see! Flowers, animals, overlooks.. this is an experience you only get in movies!
Deanne J. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
A little piece of heavenly treasure

Rooms spectacular, staff are brilliant and genially happy to help
9.7
wew were upgraded to a different delux villa which was great. the resort itself was well kept on a day to day basis, there was a little maintenance and new construction while we were there but nothing interfering. the meals were top class, staff patient caring and happy to assist you. they made you feel special and created a relaxed atmosphere. nothing was too much trouble cleaning of rooms excellent, grounds well maintained, peaceful tranquil setting for those who wish simply to relax by the pool or stroll the beach. it is life out of the fast lane at its finest
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter for the day and travel the island all locals friendly, though English may be a barrier there is always drawing hand signals and lots of laughter to work thinks out will no problems, a great hidden gem Not for any one looking for fast paced holiday
Sharon B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
on the beach friendly staff

on the beach
7.3
small room but adequate. No buffet breakfast:( But what they did serve was good. not enough staff but what they had were friendly enough. Road leading to hotel very bad and dangerous for hiring motorbikes.
Sharon B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Lovely hotel but...

Friendly staff and well kept grounds
6.7
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel as a family and enjoyed our stay very much. However, I was surprised that a 4 star resort had an old fuzzy box TV, The picture was very bad and unbearable to watch. Also, there was hardly ever anyone manning the reception desk and had to go hunting for someone when we arrived and never got an answer to my call to reception one evening. The track leading to the hotel was mus and very dangerous on the bikes, we slipped several times into the deep grooves in the track. I think if they sorted out the above it would be a great place to stay with no faults. Breakfast was not buffet which we would have expected from a 4 star hotel also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: renting a scooter or a car is a must!
Kris R. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2012
Quiet resort but overpriced

Super views
5.7
we got this room at a discount and it wasn't even worth the discounted price. food was overpriced and limited. it got old after a couple of days. we ventured out to town to get supplies to bring back. was very disappointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire long boat from town It is much cheaper than the resort charges you!!!
Cosima L. Groups United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Great value

Lovely bungalows, great pool, right on the beach
9.3
Lovely place, very quiet as we were off-season but in a great location and a real escape from the crowds. Clean, friendly, good restaurant, great value for money, lovely rooms and pool with a view of the white sand beach. Looks like it could be a fun place when the dive centre is busier too! I would definitely recommend this place - a real find.
Sheila J. Families with young children Netherlands, July 23, 2012
nice rooms, fine service, poor beach

Pool was large, could be a bit cleaner
6.3
We stayed with our kids for 2 nights before heading up to Chiang Mai. So spending much time at the pool and beach. Unfortunately, the hotel beach is very filthty, so sad seeing so much carbage grown in this magnificent green/blue sea. Rooms are fine, beds hard. The restaurant food (the place is rather secluded from the rest of this rather silent island) is okay, service could be upgraded. Breakfast is nothing special. We were not that convinced in staying in a 4* hotel but considering the rather low pricing, it is acceptable. Merely meant for people doing actually nothing but sleeping and tanning.
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Ideal for relaxation

Quiet and peaceful
8
The Elixir resort is a located on a remote and quiet island. The rooms are clean and well maintained. If you are looking for complete relaxation and isolation on a paradise island this is the place to go. The island is great for exploring and the locals are very friendly and welcoming. We met one on the beach who then spent the day showing us around the island, even taking us to his family home and climbing the trees to get us a fresh coconut. We spent two days on the island which was long enough for us to recover from several days in Phuket. if you are looking for night life and entertainment this is not the place or you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a moped and go exploring
Pronthip D. Groups Thailand, July 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Stuff was really nice
7.7
I like the location there ..Quite and nice people . i been there already 2 times ..i will be back again as soon as possible :)
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice there
Pronthip D. Couples Thailand, July 4, 2012
romantic

love to spend my time here
8.3
Food was so nice , stuff all r good ..i love tyo spend my time here and this is 2 times that i come to stay in a romantic place alone but next time i will bring my boy there for sure
Restaurant Tip: Good food ,nice people

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B07