Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Restaurant Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Denis G. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Far from the hustle and bustle

Great location
9.7
we really enjoyed the idyllic elixir resort. staying in a beach front villa with a personal plunge pool this was perhaps the most relaxing resort i have stayed at. the staff provided excellent service always with a smile. enjoy the lovely sunsets and pleasant ambience this resort provides in stark contrast to the hustle and bustle of nearby phuket. if you are after nightlife this place is not for you as there is none. the island itself is very undeveloped and the locals very friendly. at the time we visited the resort like many others was undergoing renovations which are well due but our villa must have been done last year and we were not disturbed too much by the workers. the food in the resort was good but take thetime to visit the nearby village as well as the there was also very good. we can not wait to return to this lovely place.
Travel tip: Take the island tour
Jiyun H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 27, 2012
Very beautyful but wheather not good

Step is so kind
10
when we stay elixir, very happy and dreamful. beach is so peace and not alot of people(private). and my room is very clean comfortable and very nice romantic. i hope to go again here. and thanks to step hotel. when we stayed, wheathe was very not good. hard raining but i happy.
Restaurant Tip: go out hotel and turn left 100m and go turn left before ship habor local restaurant bushi...white paint. very cheap and delicious
Luke S. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Fantastic, loved it. Excellent location and rooms.

Location, rooms & pool
9.7
Absolutely would recommend for a relaxing time right oppisate the beach with really nice rooms and pool.
Nadja K. Couples Switzerland, May 17, 2012
Beautiful Hotel and nice rooms

Bungalow was verry nice and clean
7
The Beach is not very nice as it has a lot of Corals and stones everywhere and you can't go swimming without the propper shors. But the pool is very nice!
Timothy G. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2012
Super peaceful and quiet

Swimming pool with view of the ocean. Outdoor yet private shower room where you can view the stars while showering at night.
9
Stayed here for 3 nights during the "low season" and enjoyed the quietness of the place. Secluded private beach, with hammocks and tree swings to relax throughout the day. Enjoyed an amazing massage next to the pool. Room was clean and comfortable, and I enjoyed the personal deck attached to the room for reading a book or drinking a glass of wine. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Didn't even charge for a late check out and provided transportation services to and from the island for a reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike from the house next to the entrance to the resort. Much cheaper and the man will give you tips of more private beaches and where to rent a boat for an afternoon tour of the various islands reachable from Koh Yao Yai.
Melissa R. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Secluded, good service, and great rooms

lovely private ac bungalows, great view of the beach
7.3
this place was difficult and a bit expensive by thai standards to reach (400 b taxi from airport, 200 b speedboat ride to the island, 500 b taxi to hotel from pier - total roundtrip back to phuket was $60+), and once there we realized how extremely secluded it was. if you are looking for the type of travel experience where you mingle with other travelers and get to see a bit of the area, this may not be the best place to do it (though you can rent a motorbike to scoot around the island). it's the kind of hotel whose bounds you don't leave for the entire stay. the seclusion, however, was exactly what we wanted. the room we stayed in was lovely with ac and an outdoor shower. the beach is too rocky to swim in but offers a nice sunset. staff were nice and accommodating. the food from their restaurant is okay bordering on questionable - the biggest upset of our stay was the fact that we both got sick after we shared a pizza and spent the next day practically chained to the toilet.
Melodi C. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Very relaxing hotel on a quiet island

Private beach, free activities, lovely cottages
6.3
great hotel but food served in hotel was disappointing, and the prices were same as abroad. the beach is private but not the best for swimming. the free activities include a beginners diving lesson, indian head massage and painting lessons. other excursions are arranged by the hotel, at a high price.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the nearest restaurant, it is suggested to explore the island by motorbike, or walking for other restaurants or beaches. kayaking arranged by the hotel was through a wild overgrown mangrove, not the best.
Edwin F. Couples South Africa, April 28, 2012
Nice and remote no tourists

Remote
7.3
Nice and remote area, hotel needs maintenance. Food is not cheap but very good, staff is friendly
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Tropical paradise

Great beach, plenty of space and very good food
9
this is a remote location, not easy to get to but is well worth the effort. swimming in the sea is only possible when the tide is reasonably well in but the main pool is large and some bungalows have plunge pools. the views are idyllic as this is a classic tropical island. alcohol is hard to come by outside the resort because this is a muslim island. the food was excellent though understandably not cheap. our hillside bungalow was rather ill lit at night making it difficult to read but otherwise vey well appointed. the staff were friendly and helpful.
Travel tip: We booked our own transport to and from the resort which saved a lot of money.
Philipp R. Solo travelers Germany, February 16, 2012
Nice hotel in secluded location

Hotel facilities, staff, beach
7.7
stayed here for 4 nights to get away from the hustle of ao nang and phuket and found a very nice hotel in a quiet location. staff is very welcoming and hotel facilities are of a good 4 star standard. the beach was quite nice and good for swimming, pool area is nice too. can recommend this place without doubt for a relaxed getaway, don't expect any parties here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B05