or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Restaurant Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Melissa R. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Secluded, good service, and great rooms

lovely private ac bungalows, great view of the beach
7.3
this place was difficult and a bit expensive by thai standards to reach (400 b taxi from airport, 200 b speedboat ride to the island, 500 b taxi to hotel from pier - total roundtrip back to phuket was $60+), and once there we realized how extremely secluded it was. if you are looking for the type of travel experience where you mingle with other travelers and get to see a bit of the area, this may not be the best place to do it (though you can rent a motorbike to scoot around the island). it's the kind of hotel whose bounds you don't leave for the entire stay. the seclusion, however, was exactly what we wanted. the room we stayed in was lovely with ac and an outdoor shower. the beach is too rocky to swim in but offers a nice sunset. staff were nice and accommodating. the food from their restaurant is okay bordering on questionable - the biggest upset of our stay was the fact that we both got sick after we shared a pizza and spent the next day practically chained to the toilet.
Melodi C. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Very relaxing hotel on a quiet island

Private beach, free activities, lovely cottages
6.3
great hotel but food served in hotel was disappointing, and the prices were same as abroad. the beach is private but not the best for swimming. the free activities include a beginners diving lesson, indian head massage and painting lessons. other excursions are arranged by the hotel, at a high price.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the nearest restaurant, it is suggested to explore the island by motorbike, or walking for other restaurants or beaches. kayaking arranged by the hotel was through a wild overgrown mangrove, not the best.
Edwin F. Couples South Africa, April 28, 2012
Nice and remote no tourists

Remote
7.3
Nice and remote area, hotel needs maintenance. Food is not cheap but very good, staff is friendly
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Tropical paradise

Great beach, plenty of space and very good food
9
this is a remote location, not easy to get to but is well worth the effort. swimming in the sea is only possible when the tide is reasonably well in but the main pool is large and some bungalows have plunge pools. the views are idyllic as this is a classic tropical island. alcohol is hard to come by outside the resort because this is a muslim island. the food was excellent though understandably not cheap. our hillside bungalow was rather ill lit at night making it difficult to read but otherwise vey well appointed. the staff were friendly and helpful.
Travel tip: We booked our own transport to and from the resort which saved a lot of money.
Philipp R. Solo travelers Germany, February 16, 2012
Nice hotel in secluded location

Hotel facilities, staff, beach
7.7
stayed here for 4 nights to get away from the hustle of ao nang and phuket and found a very nice hotel in a quiet location. staff is very welcoming and hotel facilities are of a good 4 star standard. the beach was quite nice and good for swimming, pool area is nice too. can recommend this place without doubt for a relaxed getaway, don't expect any parties here!
Agnes M. Groups France, February 6, 2012
Lovely resort (don't go to the dive center)

The rooms, the beach, the swimming pool
7.7
the rooms are very clean, cosy and nicely decorated, all have a balcony. the resort is really quiet. the beach and the view are great. the swimming pool is also nice and the food is good. but don't go to the dive center!!! their snorkeling and diving trips are totally overpriced (baths one day snorkeling/pax) and the staff is not really friendly. my friends went for diving and they say it was their worst dive ever: it was expensive, they saw nothing, the staff was not talking to them (or in a very bad english)
Walter F. Couples Switzerland, February 4, 2012
What a lovely resort

Location, friendly staff
9.7
Good quality resort in a very quiet area. On a very nice and quiet beach. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly. Perfect place for relax vacation.
Walter F. Couples Switzerland, February 4, 2012
What a lovely resort

Location, friendly staff
9.7
good quality resort in a quiet area. on a very nice and quiet beach. rooms were clean and staff very friendly.
Andreas P. Couples Canada, January 24, 2012
Lovely location..very romantic...

The very private beach..villa with private pool...
8.3
lovely resort located on a real private beach... very quiet..nice big rooms well decorated..everything is fine apart from the very secluded location.. at night.. nowhere to go but the resort..but perfect for a romantic escape of a few days...on the down side the buffet is always empty.. morning and evening you will have to wait a long time to eat..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island is very secluded,so everything is more expensive...It's better to bring along your favorite snacks and cigarettes :-)....Also motorbike rental is cheaper close to the pier.
Kathleen C. Families with older children United States of America, January 22, 2012
Beautiful, harmonious grounds, simple yet elegant.

Quiet surroundings, lovely garden area, no stress, good sleep, exercise pool
9.3
as i posted on trip advisor... have 32 years experience finding well-chosen island resorts in southern thailand. elixir was a pearl. a bit, a tiny bit, hard to reach, in the sense of getting in and out of boats (i'm 60 and need knee replacement!) on/ off the docks. otherwise, once we got there we didn't want to leave. we stayed for 7 nights and loved every minute of our stay. the exercise pool is located in a lovely setting, looking out over the sea and sunsets. tree-lined beach with lots of shade if you want it. a thatched roof resting area for massages. formally trained massage staff. dive center staff competent (my daughter got her open water diving certification and was very pleased with the training). we love thai food and the thai food on the menu was tasty, though not gourmet. we slept very well - the mattresses were firm, but comfortable and the rooms elegant in a simple way and immaculate. we found the staff most charming and helpful (though only the two managers are fluent in english). the management seemed intent on making things better and better. that is always a good sign i think. lots of scuba and snorkeling trips from the island. we took advantage of the prearranged airport pick up and delivery and feel that was a smart way to go. we were so well taken care of coming and going too - not only while we were there. i loved this place so much i really don't want to tell anyone else about it - just keep it my secret! :-) did i mention the tropical birds? just wonderful - like being in a bird sanctuary!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elixir Dive Center - very competent Checkish diving instructors. Fluent in English (and Russian I was told). My 22. y.o. daughter loved her training program and well monitored follow-up. Heard positive comments from other divers also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C01