Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Restaurant Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Agnes M. Groups France, February 6, 2012
Lovely resort (don't go to the dive center)

The rooms, the beach, the swimming pool
7.7
the rooms are very clean, cosy and nicely decorated, all have a balcony. the resort is really quiet. the beach and the view are great. the swimming pool is also nice and the food is good. but don't go to the dive center!!! their snorkeling and diving trips are totally overpriced (baths one day snorkeling/pax) and the staff is not really friendly. my friends went for diving and they say it was their worst dive ever: it was expensive, they saw nothing, the staff was not talking to them (or in a very bad english)
Walter F. Couples Switzerland, February 4, 2012
What a lovely resort

Location, friendly staff
9.7
Good quality resort in a very quiet area. On a very nice and quiet beach. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly. Perfect place for relax vacation.
Walter F. Couples Switzerland, February 4, 2012
What a lovely resort

Location, friendly staff
9.7
good quality resort in a quiet area. on a very nice and quiet beach. rooms were clean and staff very friendly.
Andreas P. Couples Canada, January 24, 2012
Lovely location..very romantic...

The very private beach..villa with private pool...
8.3
lovely resort located on a real private beach... very quiet..nice big rooms well decorated..everything is fine apart from the very secluded location.. at night.. nowhere to go but the resort..but perfect for a romantic escape of a few days...on the down side the buffet is always empty.. morning and evening you will have to wait a long time to eat..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island is very secluded,so everything is more expensive...It's better to bring along your favorite snacks and cigarettes :-)....Also motorbike rental is cheaper close to the pier.
Kathleen C. Families with older children United States of America, January 22, 2012
Beautiful, harmonious grounds, simple yet elegant.

Quiet surroundings, lovely garden area, no stress, good sleep, exercise pool
9.3
as i posted on trip advisor... have 32 years experience finding well-chosen island resorts in southern thailand. elixir was a pearl. a bit, a tiny bit, hard to reach, in the sense of getting in and out of boats (i'm 60 and need knee replacement!) on/ off the docks. otherwise, once we got there we didn't want to leave. we stayed for 7 nights and loved every minute of our stay. the exercise pool is located in a lovely setting, looking out over the sea and sunsets. tree-lined beach with lots of shade if you want it. a thatched roof resting area for massages. formally trained massage staff. dive center staff competent (my daughter got her open water diving certification and was very pleased with the training). we love thai food and the thai food on the menu was tasty, though not gourmet. we slept very well - the mattresses were firm, but comfortable and the rooms elegant in a simple way and immaculate. we found the staff most charming and helpful (though only the two managers are fluent in english). the management seemed intent on making things better and better. that is always a good sign i think. lots of scuba and snorkeling trips from the island. we took advantage of the prearranged airport pick up and delivery and feel that was a smart way to go. we were so well taken care of coming and going too - not only while we were there. i loved this place so much i really don't want to tell anyone else about it - just keep it my secret! :-) did i mention the tropical birds? just wonderful - like being in a bird sanctuary!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elixir Dive Center - very competent Checkish diving instructors. Fluent in English (and Russian I was told). My 22. y.o. daughter loved her training program and well monitored follow-up. Heard positive comments from other divers also.
Hendrik W. Couples Germany, January 21, 2012
Good location but so so food

located directly at the beach, openair shower, bed
6.3
we arrived by longtail boat from krabi. the drive from pier took another 40 minutes until we reached the resort. check-in was hassle free and quick. we stayed there for two nights and enjoyed our stay. the food was not that good and quite expensive. better try one of the local restaurants in my opinion.
Dmitry K. Groups Australia, January 14, 2012
OK resort

quiet place
7
The resort is quite well designed, most rooms feel private but are close to the restaurant, pool and the beach. The beach unfortunately not that great - sand, rocks covered in sea grass. At low tide the rocks are exposed for good 50 m and no swimming then. Pool is quite OK, but most of the time is taken by families with small children. Restaurant is a weak point of the resort - very limited breakfast, dinner is on expensive side, especially drinks, dishes are of random quality. Outdoor dining sounds romantic, but lighting is so poor, that guests ask for extra candles, or go indoor to read the menu. Overpriced boat trips and transfers - use longtail boats to go to nearby islands (Kai Nai is closest - not much coral there, but plenty of fish, and beautiful rocks. Can be busy though). The pier for car ferry to Phuket is just 5 min drive from the village. The ferry ticket is pp. Do walk outside the resort grounds. The villqge is stretched out for few kilometers along the road, there is a much better and cheaper restaurant next to Activities Resort (it looks deserted, but walk in and somebody will come running across the road).
Joanna E. Families with young children South Africa, January 5, 2012
Lovely setting, disappointing breakfasts & service

Beautiful location, on-site restaurant good
8.3
i stayed at elixir with my husband and our 19 month old daughter. we loved the setting - tranquil beach, palm trees everywhere, beautiful pool area, hammocks and lots of beach loungers set out on the sand. others commented previously on litter on the beach but we didn't see any at all. the water is very shallow most of the time and there are quite a few rocks so it is difficult to swim in the sea but the pool makes up for that. what disappointed us was the breakfast which was quite limited. for example, there was a continental breakfast option but croissants weren't available, some mornings there was only white sliced bread, no brown or wholewheat available, no cheese available. but the lunch and dinner menu was great and we thought the food was excellent. we mainly ate the thai food options and our daughter tried some western staples like chicken and chips. the staff are very friendly but the hotel doesn't feel very well run - time of day for servicing of rooms varied, dirty dishes from previous evening meals were left behind, fresh towels were forgotten. nothing major though and the staff were happy to fix any problems upon being notified. i think the hotel staff could benefit from a good manager and some training. the other thing we noticed was that the english was very poor, which led to misunderstandings for us and other guests, mainly over meal orders. this problem was noticeably greater than at the other 3 hotels we stayed at. overall though, we had a lovely stay and would consider staying there again.
Amy V. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2012
Quiet resort, great location

located in koh yao one of the last islands to be overpopulated with tourists
6.3
stayed here in jan 2012 for 3 nights. the resort is really quiet and peaceful and perfect for a relaxing getaway from busy phuket. the staff were great and really friendly. we stayed in a superior villa but if you can pay extra for the beach front pool villa id recommend that as they looked great, with awesome views and your own pool! the only con would be due to it being busy waiting times food were exceptionally long a couple of times but other then that it was all great.
Vladimir M. Solo travelers Slovakia, November 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and very helpfull staff

on the seaside,nice room,nice food
10
Perfect escape;o),not far from Phuket,diving shop within.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C07