My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Restaurant Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Shelley A. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Fabulous, luxury, friendly staff, great food

Villa with private pool, view, staff
10
I booked this just for a relaxing time after travelling for so long. I originally booked the villa with the bath outside, when I arrived to check in I was given a free upgrade to the villa with its own private pool free of charge which I was very happy about as you would imagine. I was given a villa on the hillside which was amazing. The view I had of the resort and ocean was amazing and it was very private so no one could see you. I am glad they had me in this villa as the ones by the beach are very open and not private but they would be perfect for people with children. The room was very comfortable and the food was very nice and for the standard of the resort the food was not too over priced. The private beach is nice and big. I've got to say the staff were so friendly and most could speak and understand English. Overall I thought this resort was fabulous. I would recommend this to anyone and hopefully you will be as lucky as me with the upgrade. Great way to end my travelling trip.
Geri B. Groups United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Relaxing place, not much to do

Clean, excellent food, nice surroundings
9.3
Very nice hotel, great staff and fantastic service
Laura M. Groups Canada, May 19, 2013
Overpriced for the level of service

decent restaurant, nice grounds, beach
6.3
The hotel was nice enough, though not good value for money. In Asia, when I pay nearly $100 a night for a room my expectations are higher. The room is fine, but just fine. The beach is fine, but just fine. The restaurant is good, which was a relief as there was nothing else around. Activities arranged through the hotel are very expensive and the quality of the experience is nowhere near commensurate with the cost. For example, we paid $30 each for a kayaking trip, were picked up by a motorcycle with side carriage which did not have enough power to transport three 6” foot adults up hills (we had to walk) and was so unsafe it was almost laughable. We then were dumped in kayaks in the most polluted water at a very industrial pier. Not a “magical experience in the mangroves” at all. The staff have very limited English so expect challenges with everything involving communication. Finally, at a resort in Thailand, one would expect a standalone facility for massages and other spa treatments. The only options were poolside (which was very exposed) and in your room (an unappealing option for me personally). I would have made use of these services but not in such a manner.
Poh K. Groups Australia, February 19, 2013
A great cozy place to rest and relax.

Comfy accommodation, great free yoga and painting activities and beautiful sunset.
7.7
Gary H. Groups October 20, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Staff

The rooms and the view!
10
Elixir is an excellent hotel in an amazing location! Koh Yao Yai is the best island I have been to in Thailand, so untouched by tourism (there is only 6 resorts on the entire island). We stayed in the standard room which was beautiful but there are more expensive rooms which are incredible! We met the general manager, Nina, who was great! She was very accommodating and would go around each evening talking to all of the guests. The food at the restaurant was delicious, with excellent service. I would recommend hiring a motorbike and driving around the island, its fantastic! I am desperate to go back to Kho Yao Yai and stay at Elixir again!!!!
Cosima L. Groups United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Great value

Lovely bungalows, great pool, right on the beach
9.3
Lovely place, very quiet as we were off-season but in a great location and a real escape from the crowds. Clean, friendly, good restaurant, great value for money, lovely rooms and pool with a view of the white sand beach. Looks like it could be a fun place when the dive centre is busier too! I would definitely recommend this place - a real find.
Pronthip D. Groups Thailand, July 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Stuff was really nice
7.7
I like the location there ..Quite and nice people . i been there already 2 times ..i will be back again as soon as possible :)
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice there
Agnes M. Groups France, February 6, 2012
Lovely resort (don't go to the dive center)

The rooms, the beach, the swimming pool
7.7
the rooms are very clean, cosy and nicely decorated, all have a balcony. the resort is really quiet. the beach and the view are great. the swimming pool is also nice and the food is good. but don't go to the dive center!!! their snorkeling and diving trips are totally overpriced (baths one day snorkeling/pax) and the staff is not really friendly. my friends went for diving and they say it was their worst dive ever: it was expensive, they saw nothing, the staff was not talking to them (or in a very bad english)
Dmitry K. Groups Australia, January 14, 2012
OK resort

quiet place
7
The resort is quite well designed, most rooms feel private but are close to the restaurant, pool and the beach. The beach unfortunately not that great - sand, rocks covered in sea grass. At low tide the rocks are exposed for good 50 m and no swimming then. Pool is quite OK, but most of the time is taken by families with small children. Restaurant is a weak point of the resort - very limited breakfast, dinner is on expensive side, especially drinks, dishes are of random quality. Outdoor dining sounds romantic, but lighting is so poor, that guests ask for extra candles, or go indoor to read the menu. Overpriced boat trips and transfers - use longtail boats to go to nearby islands (Kai Nai is closest - not much coral there, but plenty of fish, and beautiful rocks. Can be busy though). The pier for car ferry to Phuket is just 5 min drive from the village. The ferry ticket is pp. Do walk outside the resort grounds. The villqge is stretched out for few kilometers along the road, there is a much better and cheaper restaurant next to Activities Resort (it looks deserted, but walk in and somebody will come running across the road).
Susan D. Groups Australia, August 24, 2011
Great location

Most rooms have ocean views
7.7
Expensive compared to similar properties on Phuket itself, but worth the extra for the location. Koh Yai a loverly island, very friendly locals. Staff at the resort mostly have little english, but the manager was easy to understand. Some maintance needed but being done in the off season.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B01