arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6211 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9 MAY C.
Singapore
August 26, 2015
Ms
Comfort, location, staff
Great! Comfy room and bed, friendly staff, good location

8 XINYING L.
Singapore
August 25, 2015
Favourite hotel in BKK
Location, bed and bed
Enjoyable and their pizza was surprisingly good. :)

8.3 Shirley L.
Singapore
August 24, 2015
My review on my stay at Glow
It is near to Soi 19 which sells many delicious Thai street food. It is also near to the morning market. It is near to wholesale Platinum Mall.
My stay at the hotel was great with friendly bellboys. But I feel that the bellboy should offer the guest an option to go by meter or a fixed rate for cab service to the airport. I paid 700bahts fix rate to the airport while my friend only paid 300bahts to the airport from Amari Watergate at the same time. The Amari Watergate bellboy suggested my friend to go by meter as it is cheaper because there was no jam at 3pm. Overall, I find the service level at Glow to be excellent. The bed is comfy and the room is big for luggage packing. Plus, there are many convenient stores near it. But I feel that the breakfast varieties need to be changed daily. I will return next year if the political situation in Bkk is stable. Thank you Glow for the hospitality.

8 Keng Y.
Malaysia
August 24, 2015
SUPERB LOCATION
Location, location & Location
Location is arguably the best especially for shoppers. Surrounded by shopping heaven like Platinum Mall, Central World, Big C..etc etc etc. Hotel design is good but it doesn't have grand lobby, have to take lift to lobby and from lobby take another lift to room. Room is spacious but somehow bathrooms have many stains and looks dirty. Overall is a good stay. Oh Ya, AIRCON is pretty good too!

8.7 Cecilia K.
Singapore
August 24, 2015
Strongly recommended for shoppers
Value for money. Good service.
Enjoyable stay. Good service staff. Although quite far from bts station, there's lots to shop nearby and no shortage of metered cabs.

8.7 Kang E.
Singapore
August 24, 2015
NA
Staff Services, cleanliness and location

8.7 ONG Y.
Malaysia
August 24, 2015
Great stay . Great location . Friendly staff
Location, Room layout, comfort
A very good stay at this no frills hotel. Up to standard

10 CALVIN L.
Singapore
August 24, 2015
Clean and new room
Big, new, and modern
The rooms are very modern. But the lobby is abit too small and warm during the day.

7.7 Yang K.
Singapore
August 23, 2015
Review.
Bed, location & service.
Overall the stay its good. I believe partly is due to the blast ... hence glow let us check in early. Other than the airport transfer, the rest were fine.. cos they charge 1100 baht for the van ... initially when i email to the hotel they told me is 1850 for the van

8.3 Mai H.
Singapore
August 23, 2015
Must have oriental vegetarian dishes for breakfast
Near to Pratunam market
Good. except for vegetsrian breakfast. Not muvh choice except bread n fruits