Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

GLOW Pratunam Hotel

919 Petchburi Road, Kwang Thanon Phayathai Rajdhevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
5562 reviews

4952 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (5562)
Sort by:
Siti N. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2015
Clean modern hotel with friendly floor staff.

1. The lift lobby guys - they were very warm friendly and helpful 2. Reception staff - Spoke very good english and very professional, genuine & patient in attending to guests 3. Hotel room - CLEAN
8.7
We transferred to Glow after spending one night in a nearby hotel (which was just old and tired). We made the switch coz the other hotel cleanliness was sub par. Glow hotel is pretty new, therefore it was clean. However, I felt more effort could be put into maintaining the cleanliness of the room toilet. Upon closer look, we noticed some molds growing in between tiles and the glass doors. It'll be sad if this hotel becomes dirty too due to staff poor housekeeping/maintenance. This hotel has lots of potential, so don't let it go to waste. But our overall experience was definitely a pleasant one and kudos to their friendly and warm staff. They are really an asset :)
Report this review
Ken H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Convenient, Nice Room, Good Service

Convenient, Nice Room, Good Service
7.7
Great location for shopping and dining, local foods around the corner. Lots of foreigner around which is a great tourism area. Hotel is nice, clean and convenience, great staff with smiles.
Report this review
Choi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Great location and friendly staff

Food location and environment
9
Good and nice next time with stsy again at this hotel
Report this review
Ken F. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2015
Good hotel but Service standard very low

Good Location, affordable pricing, nice clean and spacious room
8
Everything is good but when checking in, proper procedures was not performed like informing the guest wifi password, breakfast timing, check out time. We have to ask these ourself after the keys were handed to us. Lastly key just handed over without telling us which level we are staying. Yes we can see ourself, But this is not a 4star hotel service! All these basic procedure were not performed.
Report this review
Foo E. Families with young children Singapore, March 11, 2015
Good location

Location, service food
10
Fantastic! I love this plaCe
Report this review
Eng H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2015
LOCATION IS GIID AND BED IS SO NIce

BED WAs soft and nice to tuck in
10
I LOVE THE HOTEL LAYOUT
Report this review
Chee F. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2015
excellent hotel

good location, friendly staff, super clean n spacious
9
Previously stayed at this hotel last Aug and was very satisfied with their hotel location, cleanliness and service. Decided to stay here again for a 4D 3N shopping trip with my friend. During check-in at the reception, the receptionist informed us that they had been fully booked and to our surprise, we would be given a triple single room instead. The staff was courteous and hospitable throughout our stay. They readily offered us advice and answers to our queries for directions, as well as to make a phone call for the booking of massage at the popular healthland spa massage. The doormen/bellboys were also enthusiastically helpful when hailing metred taxis for us to our choice of destination. The hotel stay also came with daily breakfast of a small buffet spread consisting of fresh fruits, steamed pao/porridge, cornflakes, salad, small selection of pastries, juice and more. There was also a station where you could order eggs cooked to your preference. On the final day of our stay, I had absent-mindedly left an envelope containing 7000thb in the room after checking out. While we were about to board the taxi to the airport, one of the bellboys named Beer rushed to hand me the envelope containing the a/m amount and reminded me to check if the amount was right. I am really grateful to the staff, namely Beer and the level 17 housekeeper who had cleaned our room so quickly (we had checked out and was about to get on the cab all in approx 10mins) and discovered the money. Their honesty and efficient service has won me over once again. Moreover the hotel is just diagonally opposite platinum mall and above pratunam market, while Big C supermarket, Siam Paragon, Central World and MBK are within walking distance of the hotel. Thumbs up!
Report this review
Toh S. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2015
so so service, location was ok.

big rooms, clean, staff well versed
7
we had 5 people travelling together, connecting rooms. Pre paid for the extra bed but it was not set up. Even though they know that there are 5 people staying, towels, water and toothbrush are all set up for only 4. When we called for service it takes very long to come up. Also, there is no proper lobby so waiting for a cab needs time as the taxi have to be directed into the alley for pickup. Staff were helpful to help us get taxi whenever we need help but waiting have to be at the lift lobby and can get crowded some times. rooms are big and clean and very new. Location was alright a lot of food downstairs and of cos the famous wanton mee was easily accessed. however will not stay again will try other hotels tat are along the platinum mall area. for the price we paid, i think it was reasonable but could hv stayed at somewhere around the area that is better located..
Report this review
Foo E. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2015
Good location

Location, service, cleaniness
10
Very satisfied , my best hotel in bangkok
Report this review
Yong B. Families with young children Singapore, March 10, 2015
Fanstatic Stay

Location, convenient & easy access
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 1221 - 1230 of 4952 reviews Next page
GLOW Pratunam Hotel BangkokGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Platinum MallGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Erawan ShrineGLOW Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Siam Paragon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05