arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.3 Wan T.
Singapore
December 23, 2015
Overall satisfied
Good view of the city. Near to shopping areas. Nice hotel food.
Enjoyed the stay. A bit far from the mrt though. Overall satisfied.

7.3 Chan W.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
My Review
Location, comfy room
Location is 5mins walk from Platinum Mall, 10mins walk from Central World and Big C, 15mins walk from MBK. Macdonald and 7-11 just around the corner, with street food available morning and night. Room is spacious and comfortable, but staffs decided to charge us for extra person despite us having a KING bed, and they had no extra beds available for the first night stay. Toilet is huge.

6.3 Shin W.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
comfortable stay but standard of room has dropped
Near shopping area, near access from airport rail, easy access to food
This was the 2nd time I am staying in GLow Pratunam, the first time was last year when I was impressed. This time we were given the top floor 2013. The hotel was nice to let my 2 other travel mates stay in the same room after I checked out earlier. They booked a twin but was given the same room for convenience but they insisted I informed them only when I check out and not in the morning when I asked. The standard of the room sadly has dropped. The sliding wardrobe door was faulty and they used bedsheets that was torn on the bed I was sleeping on. I didn't notice as it was right at the bottom end of the corner of the bed till the last day. It was usually covered up by the comforter. Quite Disappointed.

8 Jaclyn M.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
We will be back..
Food, Location & Room comfort

6.7 Serene T.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
good location
good location, cosy room, good service
Room was nicely decorated for honeymoon. Overall its a good stay. except that aircon in room was too cold even the degree is set at 32 degree. Bottle Water was not given for day 3. Bed linen was not changed daily. suggest that room slippers is to be changed daily as well. Despite all these,will still stay at this hotel the next time i visit Bangkok.

8 Eddy S.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Good shopping trip
Location, Massage and service
Very Good

8 Eddy S.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Overall good experience
location, massage and shopping

8.3 Jeanne C.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Excellent location
Location, room and pillows
Excellent.

10 Wei T.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Convenience Location
Clean and new hotel, friendly and helpful staffs, location convenience to shopping centers

5.7 Mui C.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
good location sucks service
convenient as macdonald is just downstairs. walking distance to wholesale market n mall. surrounded with tuktuk so short traveling time helps after a long day out
check in request for late check out on my departure day. front desk said to request on day of departure. when requested on my departure day was told no room available except the suite room out of the rooms I booked for the trip is available for a rate of thb3,000 till 6pm. showed displeasure n was given another room @ thb2,000 till 6pm. my boy vomitted near the shower area n requested to housekeep. it never come even when I made the 2nd call the operator told me have info meed her colleague. it was cleared only when I left room for dinner n got the front desk to get it clear then it was when I got back to room after dinner. called for in room dining service and the 1st statement the operator said to me " what do you want". thou shocked I replied i need room service pls and the reply came "what you want now". was upset with the same reply I told the operator "her" she was rude I do not want to talk to her pls put me to her other colleague n she just transferred the call to another colleague. only then I had my in room dining arranged. apology came from Joey n offered complimentary on my in room dining but was declined. I paid for the service rendered not for sucks service n gets complimentary after being upsetted