Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6476 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kok K.
Singapore
August 13, 2016
My own review
Convenience to shopping mall and BTS within a walk distance. Hotel staff are friendly. Cleanliness is tip top condition as well.

HO K.
Malaysia
August 13, 2016
Good Location
Good location and friendly staff

Christina L.
Singapore
August 12, 2016
Awesome Stay
The hotel staffs were friendly !! Hotel is just right opp Plantinum mall ... Massage Service in the hotel were great too !! Most impt i have always still in Glow for good hotel service and nice massage !!!

Xue C.
Singapore
August 12, 2016
comfortable
So far so good.

Jeanette W.
Singapore
August 11, 2016
Still as great as ever
Great stay - probably my 5th stay at Glow already. Even the foot massage available at the hotel is awesome.

TAN H.
Singapore
August 11, 2016
Good accommodation and shopping for family trip
Very nice sea food with reasonable prices; Good location for shopping; Nice food & drinks at level 6 food court; rooms are very spacious and very well maintained; hotel staff are very approachable and friendly; funny smell in lifts;

Jasmin T.
Singapore
August 11, 2016
My most awful BKK stay, ever
Hotel was in a prime location in Pratunam, and this is the ONLY positive factor about the hotel (in my opinion). We were assigned a room (by the way, we had booked their EXECUTIVE SUITE) that had a faulty air-conditioning system - it was blowing out hot air and making a lot of loud noises throughout our first night. We went to the reception the next morning to request for a technician to check the system, only to be met with unfriendly responses from the hotel staff. We then headed out and upon our return at night, we were utterly disappointed to realise that the air-conditioning system was still not working. We then went down to the reception and requested for a change of room only to be met with huge resistance and unwillingness from the hotel staff. They insisted rudely that they do not have any other Executive or Glow Suite and assigned us a Deluxe Room instead. By the time we finished all the tussle and hustle with their rude staff and shifted our belongings into the other room, it was already past midnight. We did not have a good night's rest in that other room as well, because there were many random and disturbing noises throughout that night, which made both of us extremely uncomfortable. We then decided to check out first thing in the morning the next day, even though we still had another two nights with the hotel. And as we were checking out at the reception, the hotel staff did not even bother asking why we were leaving when our stay was not yet over. It shocked us very much, as to how much the staff were concerned or cared about our well-being. We then shifted ourselves to stay at Novotel Platinum across the street and down a little, and boy were we glad we made that decision. Novotel Platinum had great staff, and ensured we settled in comfortably. Terrible hotel with rude staff; the worst I've seen in all my trips to Bangkok.

Chew T.
Malaysia
August 11, 2016
Fantasty hotel
Everything is great, except the soft bed and pillow and the morning buffet is taasty.

SIEW L.
Malaysia
August 11, 2016
Good Location
Room is clean, Toilet is Clean. Overall satisfy

Nigel C.
Singapore
August 10, 2016
Still the best in Pratunam
This is my 2nd stay with Glow. Absolutely worth it. Fantastic location right opposite Platinum mall, beside Pratunam market and near malls like Central world and Siam Paragon. The room is reasonably spacious and clean. Nice shower area. Cold and hot water working well and great water flow. Bed is huge and comfortable. Right outside the hotel can get tuk tuk or cab. Will always be my choice of stay in Bkk