Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6466 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Sharon H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Spacious room and ideal location for shopping
The rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Located just opposite Platinum Mall.
We enjoyed our stay at Glow Pratunam. The location was ideal for shopping as the kids and old folks can rest at the hotel when they are tired with shopping. However it is not exactly close to the BTS or MRT... about 15mins walk with kids and old folks.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Yin L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Service Declined
Location, location, location
I've been to this hotel many times & the service was fine. But during my most recent stay, the service has declined tremendously. I had to inform them several times brfore my room was tidied up, as I wasn't tidied up even until 9pm!
Reviewed December 05, 2015

CHAN C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
A fantastic and comfortastay in Glow Hotel Bangkok
Staff are very friendly and kind, always ready to help.The location is very good and nearby the popular shopping mall n wholesale center. The decoration of the room is wonderful and suitable. I have a
I have a fantastic stay in Glow Pratunam Hotel. Thanks for all the staff because serve is well.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Naziihah S. from Mauritius
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
No regrets...
The location is the best thing, close to everything, platinium mall. Secondly,The room was nice and modern. The staff was very helpful.
We loved our stay there, very relaxing, nice place for kids too. The pool side nice as well as the spa. After a tiring day out shopping, we just waited to be back in the comfort of our room and bed. We added an extra bed in our room for kids, and still room was comfortable and spaceful. Very close to shopping malls and markets. Halal food available around the hotel. Nice and comfortable.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Rachel L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
4d3n at Glow Pratunum
The location was great for shopping around Pratunum. Just opposite Platinum mall, walking distance to Central World. Hotel beds were soft and comfy. Toilets were clean and hot water was consistent.
The location was great for shopping around Pratunum. Just opposite Platinum mall, walking distance to Central World. Its located above the Shibuya mall which made it easy for taxi drivers to know where to go. Hotel beds were v soft and comfy. Great to fall into after a full day of walking. Toilets were clean and hot water was consistent. The only thing is the kettle had some particles and even after boiling for 3 times, water was not drinkable. But we could ask the staff for a change. Air-con was cold, even when we adjusted it to 30 degrees, maybe its centrally controlled... Shiny and new. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Edwin W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Worth the stay
Bed location and service
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Sin L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice
Cleanliness, Location, Friendly staff
Location is good and near to Platinum mall.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

rita C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Recommended
Spacious room, location and friendly staff
Reviewed December 03, 2015

koh B. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
nice hotel to stay and surrounding area shopping i
the beds is nice to sleep
Happy to stay the glow pantuinum hotel
Reviewed December 03, 2015

YEO T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Shopper's locality
Helpful staff , Clean room and good location
Hotel with nice and helpful staff . Check-in was a breeze and room cleanliness meet our expectation . Bell boy attitude were just fantastic , they assisted with our luggages and get us a metered taxi which cost us B250 plus toll to the international airport . Breakfast just nice . A part from all aforesaid , the hotel lobby located at 7th floor and transit to upper floor to the rooms which doesn't seem convenient . Restaurant and lobby just side by side at time created crowd during peak hour . Conclusion , nice hotel with good location for shoppers ( front platinum fashion mall and back pratuman market etc ) . Precinct is extremely crowded at all time if you can accept, it would be just fine .
Reviewed December 02, 2015