or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Godwin Deluxe Hotel

8501 / 15, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin Room Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lift Lobby Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lift Lobby Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby
Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Buffet Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Front Elevation Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Facilities Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Shriti O. Groups India, June 2, 2014
Great

comfortable clean quick
8.7
I booked the hotel online so was satisfied with the 30 percent discount .. food was very bad
Shailesh P. Groups India, May 24, 2014
Hotel is good

Cleanness of hotel was excelent good staff
6
We had not got the room which we booked we got execetive room instead of Studio room they told that its is studio room but it was not . Rest the hotel is good , we feel that the room which we book should be given .
Parvez H. Groups Bangladesh, May 24, 2014
Was pleasant except the attitude of 1 receptionist

1. Good breakfast 2. Value for money room interior and facility 3. Good food and service
8
Pleasant except the behaviour of a single stuff who was arrogant and unfriendly Rest all r good for the hotel It's a very good value for money hotel
Sudeep L. Solo travelers India, May 18, 2014
Decent but there is room for improvement.

location, breakfast, clean
7.3
The check-in process could be improved and they also need to have a simple procedure in place to allow guests to connect to the free wifi. I felt sketchy wifi was my biggest issue. Apart from that, its a decent hotel to consider.
Nga L. Groups Vietnam, February 23, 2014
good

nothing
7.7
Good
Jeanpierre K. Couples Sweden, February 10, 2014
A clean and nice hotel in the heart of Pahar ganj.

Location,cleanliness,friendly staff.
7.7
When we checked in at the hotel we found out that the hotel was fulland that they removed it from the agoda list. Anyway we booked and payed the day before ,no problem. Anywhere else we would have received a compensation.The Manager(daytime) who is a very helpful man got us a room at the nieghbouring Krishna DX.I don't recommend that hotel.Dirty and noisy and more expensive than the nice Godwin deluxe.After one night we could move back to Godwin Deluxe. Which is a clean and modern businesstype hotel in the middle of the pahar ganj backpacker area. close to connought place and the railway station. All the doormen and the bellboys are really nice persons. Beware of the night manager who tried to extracharge our minibar and after that didn't have any change for the bill,which is strange for a 3 star establisment. The airport pickup was smooth after we googled for the hotel email and contacted them in adwance.
Samar J. Business travelers India, February 9, 2014
so so so

easy access to public transport
6.7
very bad experience to check in hotel, pre booking done through agoda we reach by night 10.30pm and it waz shocking that room wz not available ,very hopeless service. after shouting to staff we got the room by 12.30am. rooms were sticking. breakfast wz tastless.
Jeanpierre K. Business travelers Sweden, February 5, 2014
Good value in pahar ganj

Location,cleanliness,friendly staff
7.7
I really liked the Goodwin deluxe.Big clean rooms and a very central location close to railwaystation and conneught place.What I'm really disappointed about is AGODA-india. For the second time the hotel was full so w have to move to another hotel. A crap hotel called Krishna DX next door.The rooms are smaller and dirty and the staff starts to make noice at 6 oclock in the morning,it's like sleeping in the trainstation.And it's moore expensive than Goodwin DX,Don't book Krishna!The day time manager was bvery helpful and we got to move back to Goodwin Dx, after one night away.Agoda has still not explained or apologized over what happened.They should offer us a compensation.We allwys book by agoda but this only happens in India.Make sure that you doublecheck your booking whenever using Agoda in India.All the staff was very friendly and helpful. When we left the hotel in the early morning the night manager tried to doubblecharge us for some things in the minibar.BUt fortunately we knew what we had so he corrected the bill. After that he had no change so he kept our change. Idiots like that give Indians a bad name.
Michaela A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
short but comfy stay

shower, breakfast, location
8
Arrived more than 24 hours late due to flight cancellation. stay was very short but comfortable. rooms were too hot and could not be adjusted due to them been on 'winter' setting.
Phua G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 14, 2014
comfortable stay

friendly and attentive staffs, clean rooms
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Godwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCRGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin RoomGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lift LobbyGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lift LobbyGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - CorridorGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BuffetGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - CorridorGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Front ElevationGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - FacilitiesGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorGodwin Deluxe Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07