or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Godwin Hotel

41,Garden Road,Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400 039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Bar Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Cloud Nine Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Reception Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Entrance Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Reception Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Joseph D. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to tourist spots
7.7
Hotel is centrally located close to the Central Business District and tourist attractions, walking distance to the famous Taj Hotel, The Gateway of India, the Colaba Causeway Market as well as popular shopping malls. There are restaurants situated nearby offering Middle Eastern and North Indian cuisine at very reasonable prices. Overall - Great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel's great location makes it possible for tourists to cover most of the city's popular attractions by foot.
Brad Z. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2012
Bedbugs!!!!!

The location in Coloba was great...that is the only good thing I can say.
4
Bedbugs! Stay away. I cought a bedbug on our bedspread while we were sitting on the bed talking during the late afternoon. It had probably just fed on one of us because when I tried to squish it, blood came out all over the toilet paper. I showed it to the front desk manager and he gave me a deflated look as if to say "yes we know this is a problem" and said, "that's a bedbug." We packed up and moved out.
Barry B. Groups New Zealand, April 1, 2012
Great location with large airy rooms

Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and sights of Colaba
6.3
Lovely rooftop terrace but other public areas such as foyer, breakfst room, lifts and corridors all tired and need of update. Deluxe rooms large, airy and comfortable.
Ensley H. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2012
Hotel in great location

Good service ,location , and noise free
9
good hotel and i would stay there again. there are some rooms that are more renovated tan others but no room that i saw was objectionable. service very helpful. rooms are noise free even tho the hotel is near a main shopping street. some rooms had fresh paint, one room needed a bit of touch up painting but was clean otherwise, especially the floors and bathroom.
Ensley H. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2012
great location, very good hotel

location , good service
8.3
we were very happy with this hotel, location superb, quiet fairly large room (the hotel is off of the main commercial street on Garden Road with little traffic). Very clean tho the walls could use some touch up paint, bath rooms were good as was the service. We definately recommend it and we would stay there again
Dionysius V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 4, 2012
slightly rundown hotel in a great location

views on higher levels and location. Quiet street in a busy area
6
I was surprised to see how little (nothing) had changed since I stayed at the Godwin 5 years ago, when it already was a bit rundown. Breakfast buffet is pretty basic. I think a bit too basic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance from Gateway to India and the Taj Hotel. In the middle of Colaba.
Renee R. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2012
Walking distance to India gateway, taj hotel

Large rooms
6.7
We checked out in the morning yet our flight was late night so the offered a complimentary room to shower in after a day sightseeing.
Restaurant Tip: Aladdins BBQ & seafood had awesome food and wasn't to far from India gateway
Khalid A. Oman, March 1, 2012
clean and very good room servicing

not very far from the sea and there are many shops and restaurants around
8.3
we stayed for 8 nights in a double bed room, it was large and clean room. the location is very good. room service is fast. the toilet is clean with marble floor and walls.
Shafikhusein K. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2012
reasonable welcome, heavy incense smell wrong tele

good location friendly staff
7.3
reasonable hotel wrong tel. no on agoda voucher. Short on hairdriers and iron friendly staff clean room and a very good location.
Florent C. Solo travelers France, January 29, 2012
Great location

location
3.3
Stay for few night just to discover the city. Far away from resort and confortable hotel, Gowin will provide you medium / minimun confort. Anyway, it's well located in heart of mumbay touristic area. You can book if you want to travel without any extra confort. Breakfast as to be also consider as a minimun. Buffet is far away to be convincing... you can find some other good spot for breakfast Be careful on your belongings since my MP3 player has disapear during my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Godwin Hotel MumbaiGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - BarGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Cloud Nine RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - LobbyGodwin Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel EntranceGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorGodwin Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India


AS-AGWEB-3B06