Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Godwin Hotel

41,Garden Road,Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400 039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Bar Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Entrance Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Reception Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Marina C. Solo travelers France, November 18, 2012
Best location

Great tocation, clean
7.3
Very good location - walking distance from main attractions Nice service, hospitality, transfer from/to airport, good breakfast Possibility to hire car with driver
Donald G. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
traditional old hotel in select area

Convenient location for tourists
6.3
as an older type hotel it had large bedrooms and mine had a view towards the famous taj hotel and city skyline.corridoors were cramped and the tiny lift with (attendant)was quite slow. buffet breakfast was barely adequate and not inspiring. reception staff were efficient and helpful. other manual staff were constantly on the lookout for tips.
Travel tip: don't be intimidated by sellers along the nearby colaba causeway street market, a great number of products are good quality and well-priced, and a good-natured approach will get you the best results.
Emanuel A. Couples Germany, October 19, 2012
Horrible Hotel - overrated, overprized

The hotels in the neighbourhood
3.7
Due to internet-research and personal reference i went there and was shocked. obviously i had paid way too much. almost no western people. every breakfast room in other hotels was better at better prize. maybe it was cool and cozy 10 years ago. now it's through and quirky.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go somewhere else, like much closer to gate of india. from godwin it is still quite a walk, so actually even the location is not that central.
Antonia T. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Misleading experience

Rooftop restaurant, free wi-fi
4
In all my years of travelling, I have never had an experience quite like this one. We booked our room online based on its perceived value for money and photos. Boy were we wrong! We decided to take up the offer of an airport transfer as we arrived in Mumbai at 1am. This was the first warning bell. We were charged FOUR TIMES what a taxi would have cost! Then we arrive to a room the size of a shoebox (we had booked and paid for a 'deluxe' room...) that had not seen an update for probably 30 years. To make matters worse, the hot water got turned off over night, so we had to contend with cold showers. We called room service for a couple of beers and when they were brought up, we asked for a bottle opener. The porter didn't have one as the inside of the toilet/bathroom door come equipped with one...!!! If we hadn't already paid for our room we would have walked out on the spot! On leaving, we had to fix up our room service bill and were told our Australian Dollar had devalued by about 20% and they tried to rip us off again! I would not only never return to this hotel or recommend it. So disappointing.
Travel tip: Do your homework before trusting advertised room rates and hotel features
Joan M. Solo travelers Spain, September 8, 2012
the hotel was just fine. not impressed

location, close to gate of india
4.7
Alfredo C. Couples India, August 5, 2012
great location for shopping at causeway.

spacious rooms
6
the stay was overall good. but there could be some variety in daily breakfast. there was no tea/coffee maker in the room. otherwise the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Shopping Tip: good place to stay if you would like to go out shopping around causeway, colaba.
Joseph D. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to tourist spots
7.7
Hotel is centrally located close to the Central Business District and tourist attractions, walking distance to the famous Taj Hotel, The Gateway of India, the Colaba Causeway Market as well as popular shopping malls. There are restaurants situated nearby offering Middle Eastern and North Indian cuisine at very reasonable prices. Overall - Great location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel's great location makes it possible for tourists to cover most of the city's popular attractions by foot.
Brad Z. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2012
Bedbugs!!!!!

The location in Coloba was great...that is the only good thing I can say.
4
Bedbugs! Stay away. I cought a bedbug on our bedspread while we were sitting on the bed talking during the late afternoon. It had probably just fed on one of us because when I tried to squish it, blood came out all over the toilet paper. I showed it to the front desk manager and he gave me a deflated look as if to say "yes we know this is a problem" and said, "that's a bedbug." We packed up and moved out.
Barry B. Groups New Zealand, April 1, 2012
Great location with large airy rooms

Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and sights of Colaba
6.3
Lovely rooftop terrace but other public areas such as foyer, breakfst room, lifts and corridors all tired and need of update. Deluxe rooms large, airy and comfortable.
Ensley H. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2012
Hotel in great location

Good service ,location , and noise free
9
good hotel and i would stay there again. there are some rooms that are more renovated tan others but no room that i saw was objectionable. service very helpful. rooms are noise free even tho the hotel is near a main shopping street. some rooms had fresh paint, one room needed a bit of touch up painting but was clean otherwise, especially the floors and bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Godwin Hotel MumbaiGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - BarGodwin Hotel Mumbai - LobbyGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel EntranceGodwin Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India


AS-AGWEB-3B06