Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Godwin Hotel

41,Garden Road,Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400 039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Bar Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Entrance Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Reception Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 156 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Emma S. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
great happy hotel, very helpful

close by to main attractions and main street
9
great hotel which was clean with helpful staff. very close to the water with lots of things to see around the area. 5 min walk to shopping and main street for food
Report this review
Chee F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
Good Location

Just an original guest house
6.3
The hotel staff are nice people and it is well located at tourist places. Don't expect any thing more than just to sleep and a decent breakfast.
Report this review
Chee F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
Spendid roof top restaurant

Good location
7
Pleasant stay with breakfast. Spendid view at roof top restaurant.
Report this review
Chee F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
Original Guest House

Good location
6.7
everything is ordinary ok, no compliment. no comment.
Report this review
Willem V. Couples South Africa, November 15, 2011
Lovely hotel with large rooms

Situated close to shopping areas
7.7
clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. buffet type breakfasts not always up to standard. rooms cleaned on request on a daily basis. security very good. lovely restaurant on roof, with great view.
Travel tip: Centrally situated and in walking distance of many sights.
Report this review
Chooi L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Great location

Friendly
7
Stay was pleasant. Internet access very poor.
Report this review
Sunny L. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2011
great location

location
7.3
first trip to mumbai, i cant compare to others hotel. but you can get nice hotel & nice view at that value in malaysia. for foods at hotel is good and hotel staff are freindly too.about location yes is great 10 mins to getaway of india, shoping,foods etc. be freindly if i go back to mumbai or any freinds or relatives i wont recomand to stay there.
Report this review
Alison P. Business travelers Australia, October 12, 2011
Great location

Friendly efficient service
8
this hotel is good value for money in expensive mumbai. it may be a bit old fashioned in the fit out but it is clean and the rooms are a decent size with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. the rooftop terrace is a great spot to end the day and the food is good. located a couple of blocks from the sea, it's within easy walking distance of many of the historic sites. would happily stay again.
Report this review
Ubaidullah D. Couples Namibia, August 21, 2011
This hotel was a rip off. not worth staying at

The only good thing was the breakfast for the rest there was nothing to talk about because it was so disgusting
5
Very dissapointed to have paid such a lot of money for such a horrible hotel. The difference was like day and night. I could not understand this. The price that I paid was almost as much as but Godwin cannot come near. This was the worst joice of Hotel that I have sellected. I will never stay at the Godwin again and will definitely not recommend this hotel to anybody because price wise it is a complete ripp off
Shopping Tip: Situated in the main shopping area that is good but other than that I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because of its ripp off prices. Please don't let your customers stay at this hotel because it offers nothing for what they charge, complete ripp off
Report this review
Virginia L. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2011
Superb hotel with great staff in an A+ location

spacious room, great staff, great location near gate of india, free internet with pc.
10
i'm think i may have been upgraded for my one-night stay, but the room was very spacious with great views of the gate of india and the taj mahal hotel on the eighth floor. the room was very clean and quiet, so i slept very well. the staff were extremely helpful with organising a private driver for the day (as i was only in mumbai for a day), and offered to let me shower in a spare room before my trip to the airport. the complimentary buffet breakfast had standard fare, but was very nice. the in-house restaurant on the top floor was a little overpriced, but the food was good so this is not a complaint. given the price and location, this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations!
Restaurant Tip: try the high-tea at the taj mahal hotel nearby. it is on at the sea lounge from 10.30am-12.00noon, and then again from 4.00-6.30pm (call the hotel to check exact times). the lounge overlooks the gate of india and is a sneakpeak at the luxurious side of india. a window seat is also great for people watching!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Godwin Hotel MumbaiGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - BarGodwin Hotel Mumbai - LobbyGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel EntranceGodwin Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01