Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Godwin Hotel

41,Garden Road,Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400 039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Bar Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Entrance Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Reception Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Sunny L. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2011
great location

location
7.3
first trip to mumbai, i cant compare to others hotel. but you can get nice hotel & nice view at that value in malaysia. for foods at hotel is good and hotel staff are freindly too.about location yes is great 10 mins to getaway of india, shoping,foods etc. be freindly if i go back to mumbai or any freinds or relatives i wont recomand to stay there.
Alison P. Business travelers Australia, October 12, 2011
Great location

Friendly efficient service
8
this hotel is good value for money in expensive mumbai. it may be a bit old fashioned in the fit out but it is clean and the rooms are a decent size with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. the rooftop terrace is a great spot to end the day and the food is good. located a couple of blocks from the sea, it's within easy walking distance of many of the historic sites. would happily stay again.
Ubaidullah D. Couples Namibia, August 21, 2011
This hotel was a rip off. not worth staying at

The only good thing was the breakfast for the rest there was nothing to talk about because it was so disgusting
5
Very dissapointed to have paid such a lot of money for such a horrible hotel. The difference was like day and night. I could not understand this. The price that I paid was almost as much as but Godwin cannot come near. This was the worst joice of Hotel that I have sellected. I will never stay at the Godwin again and will definitely not recommend this hotel to anybody because price wise it is a complete ripp off
Shopping Tip: Situated in the main shopping area that is good but other than that I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because of its ripp off prices. Please don't let your customers stay at this hotel because it offers nothing for what they charge, complete ripp off
Virginia L. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2011
Superb hotel with great staff in an A+ location

spacious room, great staff, great location near gate of india, free internet with pc.
10
i'm think i may have been upgraded for my one-night stay, but the room was very spacious with great views of the gate of india and the taj mahal hotel on the eighth floor. the room was very clean and quiet, so i slept very well. the staff were extremely helpful with organising a private driver for the day (as i was only in mumbai for a day), and offered to let me shower in a spare room before my trip to the airport. the complimentary buffet breakfast had standard fare, but was very nice. the in-house restaurant on the top floor was a little overpriced, but the food was good so this is not a complaint. given the price and location, this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations!
Restaurant Tip: try the high-tea at the taj mahal hotel nearby. it is on at the sea lounge from 10.30am-12.00noon, and then again from 4.00-6.30pm (call the hotel to check exact times). the lounge overlooks the gate of india and is a sneakpeak at the luxurious side of india. a window seat is also great for people watching!
Eleanor P. Groups Australia, May 4, 2011
Excellent hotel - comfy, friendly & great location

Location, comfort & staff
9
I really like this hotel, awesome aircon, the people were always friendly and helpful, decent breaky!
Restaurant Tip: lovely restaurant couple streets away, i think it was called Indigo - also dont miss out on a meal and drinks at Leopolds
Kandharuby M. Couples South Africa, April 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very clean and neat, friendly staff
8.3
i enjoyed my stay, the hotel is very neat especially the bathrooms, this is most important. i was very happy. Breakfast could be more westernised if possible.
Shopping Tip: If you looking for Saree's and tailor made suits, go to Paneeri's , they have the best ranges and are extremely wonderful to work with.
Dawn R. Solo travelers South Africa, April 17, 2011
Good location with good service

Willing to assist no matter what time of day or night
9
The hotel was clean and air conditioned and met all my needs adequately. As a single traveller I felt safe and secure. The staff were willing and able to assist me regarding directions to vertain places as well as organise taxis to the airport at strange times of the morning. All staff were friendly and approachable. I would recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephanta Island and India gate are an absolute must see
Murali M. Families with young children India, April 17, 2011
Good hotel in good locality

Good room service,good food and in a good location.
8.3
our stay was comfortable. hotel service was good. room was clean and well kept.
Pauline T. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2011
Good location, good value

Room was nice, roof top terrace good
5.7
the room was very comfortable and the staff were very attentive. in addition the location was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof top terrace is a lovely place for grabbing a quick drink before heading out in town
Pamela L. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2011
Great location really clean with spacious rooms

spaciousrooms great rooftop terrace
8.7
a really great place to stay.we had a spacious ,clean and airy room . pleasant and helpful staff. the breakfast was lovely with good coices. the roof top terrace was just lovely ,with great views of the colaba area great value. we would recommend to anyone and will stay again if back in mumbai
Nightlife Tip: lots of places to aet in the surrounding area. the local gokul Bar/resteraunt was a good place to have acold beer at the end of a hot day

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Godwin Hotel MumbaiGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - BarGodwin Hotel Mumbai - LobbyGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel EntranceGodwin Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India


AS-AGWEB-3B03