Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Godwin Hotel

41,Garden Road,Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400 039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Bar Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Entrance Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Reception Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Chen J. Business travelers China, March 23, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good location, Good seaview
Very pleasant stay there. Very cloes to Mumbai's Gate of India.
Report this review
Mahmood A. Groups United Arab Emirates, March 18, 2011
very bad

very bad hotel and not worth the mony paid i do not recommend any one to select this hotel
Report this review
Ian R. Couples New Zealand, March 4, 2011
Loved this hotel - will return

Great location, good service
We loved our stay here. We spent 9 nights in Mumbai and used this as our base. Had a good room overlooking the city, room was cleaned well each day. Sure, this is a 3 star hotel so don't expect 5 star luxury but we were very satisfied with all aspects of our stay. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Good rooftop restaurant and we found the breakfasts adequate and tasty. We wil return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location in Coloba - you can walk to many areas of interest - don't be seduced into going everywhere by taxi.
Report this review
David D. Couples Ireland, February 27, 2011
Basic Accommodation but good location.

OK for the money, but very noisey.
Room was acceptable, staff friendly. Near India Gate and Taj Hotel. Absolutely no view from the room and what was to see you did not want to see! OK for one night bit if you want something more comfortable, and maybe wifi then you need to look else where.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near water from and near an interesting night bazaar, but you must haggle and haggle hard for a discount. Always go 25% of asking price.
Report this review
Tove L. Couples Denmark, February 23, 2011
Fantastic location and a wonderful view

Location, view, staff, beds
We had a great stay at Godwin Hotel, we loved especially the location and the roof terrace, from which there is an absolutely wonderful view over the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our bathroom was also very nice with a nice view over the city from the bath cabin as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a great stay at Godwin Hotel, we loved especially the location and the roof terrace, from which there is an absolutely wonderful view over the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our bathroom was also very nice with a nice view over the city from the bath cabin as well.
Report this review
Carol L. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2011
good location, great service

rooftop restaurant
location of hotel pretty good! walking distance to the gateway of india. short ride away from dhobighat. right down the street are the street markets, even a bar and club nearby! room was clean, bfast at the hotel's a pretty good spread. rooftop lounge area is beautiful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: short walking distance to the gateway of india and the taj mahal palace! street markets just down the road!
Report this review
Vicky R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2011
Good location

The night Manager at the hotel was really nice and tried to make us comfortable when we checked in the first day.
Report this review
Sanjiv K. Couples India, February 2, 2011
Good location, service good,rooms excellent.

excellent rooms
comfortable stay, good service but sometimes the staff can be overbearing.
Travel tip: being well located, the hotel has a distinct advantage for good sight seeing, shopping and night life.for the business traveler it is near the main business hub of mumbai.
Report this review
Robert F. Couples Australia, December 15, 2010
Clean Room in a Good Location

Clean, friendly, good service, free wireless internet with a good roof top bar
The Godwin was well situated with clean rooms and with plenty of friendly staff. The price was okay considering it is in Mumbai. The rooftop bar had good views and the breakfast was very good. There were staff everywhere and the lift attendant in a tiny lift was a nice touch, especially the hat.
Report this review
Indevi S. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2010
Great location and excellent value for money

Location in Colaba, good breakfast especially for the price, friendly staff especially when having to leave luggage on the day, or for a 2hr late checkout.
i will stay there again. For what we paid, it was fine, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: Everything you need in walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Godwin Hotel MumbaiGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - BarGodwin Hotel Mumbai - LobbyGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel EntranceGodwin Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.