or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Godwin Hotel

41,Garden Road,Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400 039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Bar Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Entrance Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Reception Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Sanjiv K. Couples India, February 2, 2011
Good location, service good,rooms excellent.

excellent rooms
7
comfortable stay, good service but sometimes the staff can be overbearing.
Travel tip: being well located, the hotel has a distinct advantage for good sight seeing, shopping and night life.for the business traveler it is near the main business hub of mumbai.
Robert F. Couples Australia, December 15, 2010
Clean Room in a Good Location

Clean, friendly, good service, free wireless internet with a good roof top bar
7.3
The Godwin was well situated with clean rooms and with plenty of friendly staff. The price was okay considering it is in Mumbai. The rooftop bar had good views and the breakfast was very good. There were staff everywhere and the lift attendant in a tiny lift was a nice touch, especially the hat.
Indevi S. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2010
Great location and excellent value for money

Location in Colaba, good breakfast especially for the price, friendly staff especially when having to leave luggage on the day, or for a 2hr late checkout.
9
i will stay there again. For what we paid, it was fine, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: Everything you need in walking distance from the hotel.
Ali M. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, December 10, 2010
great hotel

room and bath
8
greet place to enjoy shopping.. you wil reallly like it
Darren K. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2010
Nice hotel, decent location

Nice staff, good breakfast, decent location, large room
7.3
i arrived late at night after an evening flight. the room they put me in was nice and clean and large. they have a nice rooftop restaurant which is good for getting photos of the city. the location is a little bit peripheral, but still close enough to walk to all the major tourist sightseeing attractions in colaba. the complimentary buffet breakfast was delicious. overall, a good experience.
Nrip N. Couples India, November 26, 2010
Great location

Cordial Staff, Good Food, Great Restaraunt on the Rooftop
7.3
I liked the food at Godwin a lot. It was excellent when served in the evening or at 12:30 in the night. The room though was spartan and we expected something more classy considering how much we were paying for it. Anyone would have stayed in much better rooms at half the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get out and see colaba when here. Go check out the roadside bazaar which sits on the sidealks all the way till the Regal cinema. Check out the gateway of India, The Taj Mahal Hotel, The Dockyards, The Public Library, The GPO and finally VT station. Once there, think of crazy india and board a train and go seek some adventure. Also, Go towards Navy Nagar and see the Afghan church, RC Church and the Sea view from the US club.
Paul R. Groups United Kingdom, November 13, 2010
Good location and friendly staff

Great roof-top area; excellent restaurant; friendly and helpful staff; close to amenities and Fort area; airport transfers
8.7
I stayed at the Godwin with my wife and four friends for 3 nights. We had no complaints whatsoever about the hotel - the rooms were clean, breakfast filling and the roof-top facilities were a welcome haven in the evenings. When considering booking, it must be recognised that Mumbai is not a cheap Indian city and the cost of hotel accommodation is high when compared to most places with the possible exception of Delhi. Accordingly, the Godwin offered good facilites at a reasonable price and was handily located for relatively easy access to most of the worthwhile sights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The scale of Mumbai is such that, unless you have visited previously or have a good idea of what you want to see and where these sights are, it is a good idea to use the hotel's airport tranfer agents to ferry you around for 4-6 hours.
Jose V. Couples Brazil, November 8, 2010
Good hotel

clean room and quiet street
6
Perhaps by Indian standards it is a good breakfast.
Frances Z. Solo travelers Canada, November 5, 2010
good location

very friendly staff/ decent restaurant
6.3
for the most part it was a pleasant stay, and I was glad to have a restaurant in the hotel. I think it could be a lot cleaner for the price.
Travel tip: I f it's your first time in India and you are travelling alone, it is a great location and pleasant enough staff although they don't speak much English. The guys that clean and monitor the elevator are great.
Thomas K. Couples Germany, November 1, 2010
good area but not the price worth

good area, closer to points of interests
5.7
The hotel is in a good area of mumbai. closer to the urgent points of interests like gate of inda, VT, beach drive.. The personal is polite and will help you all the time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: trip to elephantia island, book it from gate of india on ticket office. cheap and nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Godwin Hotel MumbaiGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - BarGodwin Hotel Mumbai - LobbyGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel EntranceGodwin Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India


AS-AGWEB-3B05