or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Godwin Hotel

41,Garden Road,Colaba, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400 039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Bar Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Entrance Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Reception Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop Restaurant Godwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe Room Godwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
David D. Couples Ireland, February 27, 2011
Basic Accommodation but good location.

OK for the money, but very noisey.
6.3
Room was acceptable, staff friendly. Near India Gate and Taj Hotel. Absolutely no view from the room and what was to see you did not want to see! OK for one night bit if you want something more comfortable, and maybe wifi then you need to look else where.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near water from and near an interesting night bazaar, but you must haggle and haggle hard for a discount. Always go 25% of asking price.
Tove L. Couples Denmark, February 23, 2011
Fantastic location and a wonderful view

Location, view, staff, beds
8.7
We had a great stay at Godwin Hotel, we loved especially the location and the roof terrace, from which there is an absolutely wonderful view over the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our bathroom was also very nice with a nice view over the city from the bath cabin as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a great stay at Godwin Hotel, we loved especially the location and the roof terrace, from which there is an absolutely wonderful view over the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our bathroom was also very nice with a nice view over the city from the bath cabin as well.
Carol L. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2011
good location, great service

rooftop restaurant
7.3
location of hotel pretty good! walking distance to the gateway of india. short ride away from dhobighat. right down the street are the street markets, even a bar and club nearby! room was clean, bfast at the hotel's a pretty good spread. rooftop lounge area is beautiful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: short walking distance to the gateway of india and the taj mahal palace! street markets just down the road!
Vicky R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2011
Good location

Nothing
4.7
The night Manager at the hotel was really nice and tried to make us comfortable when we checked in the first day.
Sanjiv K. Couples India, February 2, 2011
Good location, service good,rooms excellent.

excellent rooms
7
comfortable stay, good service but sometimes the staff can be overbearing.
Travel tip: being well located, the hotel has a distinct advantage for good sight seeing, shopping and night life.for the business traveler it is near the main business hub of mumbai.
Robert F. Couples Australia, December 15, 2010
Clean Room in a Good Location

Clean, friendly, good service, free wireless internet with a good roof top bar
7.3
The Godwin was well situated with clean rooms and with plenty of friendly staff. The price was okay considering it is in Mumbai. The rooftop bar had good views and the breakfast was very good. There were staff everywhere and the lift attendant in a tiny lift was a nice touch, especially the hat.
Indevi S. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2010
Great location and excellent value for money

Location in Colaba, good breakfast especially for the price, friendly staff especially when having to leave luggage on the day, or for a 2hr late checkout.
9
i will stay there again. For what we paid, it was fine, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: Everything you need in walking distance from the hotel.
Ali M. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, December 10, 2010
great hotel

room and bath
8
greet place to enjoy shopping.. you wil reallly like it
Darren K. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2010
Nice hotel, decent location

Nice staff, good breakfast, decent location, large room
7.3
i arrived late at night after an evening flight. the room they put me in was nice and clean and large. they have a nice rooftop restaurant which is good for getting photos of the city. the location is a little bit peripheral, but still close enough to walk to all the major tourist sightseeing attractions in colaba. the complimentary buffet breakfast was delicious. overall, a good experience.
Nrip N. Couples India, November 26, 2010
Great location

Cordial Staff, Good Food, Great Restaraunt on the Rooftop
7.3
I liked the food at Godwin a lot. It was excellent when served in the evening or at 12:30 in the night. The room though was spartan and we expected something more classy considering how much we were paying for it. Anyone would have stayed in much better rooms at half the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get out and see colaba when here. Go check out the roadside bazaar which sits on the sidealks all the way till the Regal cinema. Check out the gateway of India, The Taj Mahal Hotel, The Dockyards, The Public Library, The GPO and finally VT station. Once there, think of crazy india and board a train and go seek some adventure. Also, Go towards Navy Nagar and see the Afghan church, RC Church and the Sea view from the US club.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Godwin Hotel MumbaiGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Standard RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Twin RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Shaan RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - BarGodwin Hotel Mumbai - LobbyGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Hotel EntranceGodwin Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Rooftop RestaurantGodwin Hotel Mumbai - Super Deluxe RoomGodwin Hotel Mumbai - The Iconic Gateway of India


AS-AGWEB-3B05