or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Godwin Hotel

Godwin Hotels GoaCandolim- Calangute RoadNear Foot Ball GroundCandolim, Candolim, North Goa, India 403515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Godwin Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Godwin Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Godwin Hotel North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Godwin Hotel North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Godwin Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Godwin Hotel North Goa - Exterior Godwin Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Godwin Hotel North Goa - Executive Room Godwin Hotel North Goa - Premier Room Godwin Hotel North Goa - Royal Suite Room Godwin Hotel North Goa - Maritime Lounge - Bar Godwin Hotel North Goa - Golden Glory - Restaurant Godwin Hotel North Goa - Golden Glory - Restaurant Godwin Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Godwin Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Godwin Hotel North Goa - Reception
Godwin Hotel North Goa - Lobby Godwin Hotel North Goa - Hotel Entrance Godwin Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Godwin Hotel North Goa - Exterior Godwin Hotel North Goa - Exterior Godwin Hotel North Goa - Lobby Godwin Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Christopher M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
Godwin Hotel

Room looked nice.
4
Far better hotels in Goa such as the Sunset Beach where the staff do anything to make your stay comfortable.
Vera M. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
comfortable and pleasant stay.

nice clean rooms, clean bathrooms, professional staff.
8
The hotel is in a good spot, easy walking distance to the beach and restaurants. It is a well run hotel, with a professional and attentive staff. Great buffet breakfast and a nice swimming pool. Rooms are nice size and clean with clean bathrooms.
Rituraj C. Couples India, November 4, 2013
value for money, good location, nice staff

value for money, good location, nice staff
6.7
value for money, good location (near to candolim) and also to many restaurants, nice staff, Easy checkin(allowed an early checkin)
Rani B. Families with older children India, March 4, 2013
Business Hotel with Great Locatiom

Nice, clean rooms and bathrooms, nice pool area and pleasant staff
8
Reached on a weekend before the 2oclock check in time so it took a long time to get our rooms. Initial problems with one room - geyser switch not working. After this initial hiccup we had no problems over our three day stay. It is certainly a nice hotel but not very personal. It isn't Goan in terms of its decor etc. The breakfast buffet is also slightly limited, for example, there was only white bread and no cheeses, but they did have indian breakfast as well. Overall we had a good stay.
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Great rooms - rude staff

Pool area - peaceful immaculate
6.3
Godwin is a fairly new hotel which is furnished to a moderate standard! The shower is good and the bed very comfy! Room service daily with complimentary water! The air con is fantastic but the fridge was broken! The balcony is small and only has one chair for two guests! The pool area is lovely great loungers although very few! But no body uses the pool! The hotel drinks and food all have added tax and service charge, drinks of sprite for example are 20 ruppees in the bars and restaraunts, and 65 ruppees in the hotel!!! They are just cheeky so we decided not to give them any more of our money! The boys who clean the rooms are very hard working and very honest! They deserve a tip at the end of your break! I would stay here again but the staff in the hotel need to be more friendly, and less abrupt!!!
Rabi D. Couples India, January 21, 2013
Decent hotel and service

location, indian food and rooms
8.7
It is decent hotel with good service. There restaurant serves nice indian food which you don't get anywhere in North Goa beach. There location is great neat candolim , calangote and agoda. We enjoyed our staying. Note it is not a very big resort and the premium rooms don't have great view. Otherwise rest everything is good. I have't use the swimming pool as most of time I go out.
Travel tip: Note it is not a very big resort and the premium rooms don't have great view. If you want a nice room, service and location then this is best.
Utkarsh R. Couples India, January 11, 2013
Awesome hotel with a good location.

Luxurious, Great location, Friendly Staff, Well Maintained
8.3
Enjoyed our stay at Godwin. Much better than expected. Rooms as comfortable and luxurious as shown in the website pictures. Stay was quite comfortable without any hassle or disturbance. The hotel staff arranged for renting a car as well at a good rate. Overall, liked the hotel and the location. Recommended for couples and tourists.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for a rented car, bike instead of travelling on Taxi or Auto. They are way cheaper and convenient.
Arshad M. Couples India, January 8, 2013
lovely hotel

hotel is very good and the rooms are nice
10
rooms are very nice....comfortable rooms as shown in the picture..awesome hotel stay for couples
Neden J. Solo travelers Belarus, January 11, 2014
Нет баланса между качеством и ценой

наборы для душа, балкон, кровать
7
Завтрак: в основном индийские (жидкие) блюда, из континентальной кухни только яйца, тосты, для трехнедельного пребывания ужасно Персонал: невежливый, грубоватый. Изначально заселили в темный номер без балкона, сказав, что все номера одинаковые, но на след день после разбирательств переселили в просторный, светлый номер с балконом. Wi-fi ненадежный. Уборка номера отличная. Пляжных полотенец нет. Это стандартный отель 3 звезды.
Kerstin S. Couples Sweden, February 28, 2013
Bra valuta för pengarna

Fin trädgård, trevlig personal. Bra sängar, trevligt rum och bra bad och duschrum.
7.7
Fick checka in på hotellet betydligt tidigare än kl 14. Detta var väldigt skönt för oss. Mycket rent och fint rum, fin TV och bra kanaler. Sängen var mycket bra, lagom mjuk och skön. Lite små balkonger tyckte vi dock. Hade en fantastiskt härlig trädgård med en skön pool, kändes nästan som om man var hemma i sin egen trädgård. Bekväma solstolar mm. Var nästan alltid ensam i trädgården, inte stimmigt på något vis. Verkligen avkopplande!! Personalen var mycket vänliga och hjälpsamma, tillmötesgående på alla sätt och vis. Frukosten var kanske lite väl " indisk", men personalen försökte bistå oss och uppfylla våra frukostönskemål. Vi var helnöjda med våra sista semesterdagar på detta hotell!!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Godwin Hotel North GoaGodwin Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomGodwin Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomGodwin Hotel North Goa - Balcony/TerraceGodwin Hotel North Goa - Balcony/TerraceGodwin Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorGodwin Hotel North Goa - ExteriorGodwin Hotel North Goa - RestaurantGodwin Hotel North Goa - Executive RoomGodwin Hotel North Goa - Premier RoomGodwin Hotel North Goa - Royal Suite RoomGodwin Hotel North Goa - Maritime Lounge - BarGodwin Hotel North Goa - Golden Glory - RestaurantGodwin Hotel North Goa - Golden Glory - RestaurantGodwin Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolGodwin Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolGodwin Hotel North Goa - ReceptionGodwin Hotel North Goa - LobbyGodwin Hotel North Goa - Hotel EntranceGodwin Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorGodwin Hotel North Goa - ExteriorGodwin Hotel North Goa - ExteriorGodwin Hotel North Goa - LobbyGodwin Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06