or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gokarna Forest Resort

Rajnikunj, Gokarna, Thali P.O Box 20498, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Gokarna Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room
Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Interior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Lobby Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Patrick H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2014
Another Memorable Visit

#1 is the staff who are so attentive and friendly. #2 is the location. The Gokarna is near enough to the city, but set in an idyllic old hunting preserve. #3 is the spacious, clean, comfortable rooms.
10
This was my 5th stay at the Gokarna. Where most Asian hotels offer small, cramped rooms with few amenities, this hotel towers above the rest. Their restaurant is first rate, and they have recently added live evening entertainment in the newly remodeled bar/lounge. 5 Stars all the way!
Pramit R. Couples India, May 20, 2014
Housekeeping very good food aweful no espresso

Location staff attitude except 1/2 housekeeping size of room toilets not amenities greengrass blue sky
4.7
Bad air conditioning from room 250 had to move out to 421. They cann't cook non veg food even tiger prawns served without cleaning only 2 liters water per couple no good tea or coffee at room although breakfast was included expresso coffee not served bad spa/ massage
Keith N. Couples South Africa, May 17, 2014
I was very comfortable and friendly staff

Lovely gardens, good sized rooms and friendly staff
6
We felt for a 5 star hotel the breakfast left much to be desired. The cooking area was extremely oily and looked off putting. The toilet in our bathroom (Room 224)had a constant smell of urine and the hairdryers should be upgraded.
Bo Z. Solo travelers China, May 12, 2014
Clean,good environment,can enjoy the forest spa

environment,food,service
9
Clean,good environment,can enjoy the forest spa
Sophie M. Couples France, May 4, 2014
Nice stay

Friendly, beautiful place, amazing golf course
8
Stay was nice. The staff is really helpful ,smiling. The food is not so good but it is correct . I think is quite expensive place for Nepal which is poor country but we like our stay. The golf course is really amazing . They do have some problem with hot water, I have to showe with cold water several times
Dhiman D. Business travelers Bangladesh, May 1, 2014
excellent and peacefull

quiet, nature and tranquility
8.7
overall good
Flora P. Solo travelers Canada, April 25, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable

Located in an old forest, comfy and spacious room, nice place to relax if you want a break from the city centre
9.3
We are extremely satisfied with our stay. The staff is very friendly, well trained and helpful. Food is well prepared. Great place to relax after a few days of busy program around town. Will definitively return.
Helen O. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Relaxing hotel out of the hustle of Kathmandu

Greenery, relaxing, attentive staff
9.7
Fantastic place to go for a few nights out of Kathmandu centre. Great space for little ones to run around in and explore. Good indoor pool. For the price we didn't think breakfast was great. There was a wide range, but nothing was as well cooked as we had a smaller much cheaper hotels. I think it was all rushed because they had so many guests. The rooms were amazing and we would recommend the baby sitting service.
Vikram C. Families with young children India, March 18, 2014
A forest getaway at its best...with Golf!!

Being located in a forest reserve it is truly a quiet getaway from the hustle bustle of regular city hotels. The Gold Course is a fabulous walk. The hotel retains the "in Nature" feel.
8
The first thing we did after checking in was to go on a jungle walk off the main golf course. The quiet of the forest was broken only by the bustling of the monkeys in the trees and the scores of spotted dear prancing away as we approached. The meal at the clubhouse restaurant overlooked the fairway and was the perfect "relaxed meal". Some much needed spa treatments following the long walk set us up for dinner which we chased at a decently well stocked bar with a pool table and the treat of a lovely "hookah" sitting in the garden outside. The meals were more than filling, and delivered on the expected flavour as well. The friendliness of the staff deserves a mention. Highly recommended for a couple of days to just "get-away". Not recommended for families with children who aren't into the outdoors life.
Galina I. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Discover a great hotel

Clean air, tranquillity, heaven of peace
8.7
We ended up in Gokarna unexpectedly, when we suddenly had to change travel plans on Christmas Day 2013. Our stay was longer than usual, and understanding this from the booking, made on Agoda, staff were already prepared when we arrived. We were allocated a large comfortable room with a view of a small interior lawn where deer came to graze every morning, and we could also see the sunrise in the mountains. Both guest relations managers we met, Lasta and Deepka, were exceptionally attentive. The location of the hotel enables you not only to explore Kathmandu and Bhaktapur, but also the countryside, forests and surrounding villages - which is a great asset of the location, if you are a slightly more adventurous traveller. Bodha Stupa is 2 miles away, and is a great place to observe and learn about a new culture. There are walks into pine forests part Boudha Stupa, to the north, and plenty of small local restaurants. The place is great for golfers, nature lovers and those who appreciate beautiful peaceful environment. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gokarna Forest Resort KathmanduGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Gokarna Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - InteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - LobbyGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Fitness RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - SpaGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - SpaGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - EntranceGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - RestaurantGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04