or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gokarna Forest Resort

Rajnikunj, Gokarna, Thali P.O Box 20498, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Gokarna Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course
Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Interior
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Helen O. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Relaxing hotel out of the hustle of Kathmandu

Greenery, relaxing, attentive staff
9.7
Fantastic place to go for a few nights out of Kathmandu centre. Great space for little ones to run around in and explore. Good indoor pool. For the price we didn't think breakfast was great. There was a wide range, but nothing was as well cooked as we had a smaller much cheaper hotels. I think it was all rushed because they had so many guests. The rooms were amazing and we would recommend the baby sitting service.
Vikram C. Families with young children India, March 18, 2014
A forest getaway at its best...with Golf!!

Being located in a forest reserve it is truly a quiet getaway from the hustle bustle of regular city hotels. The Gold Course is a fabulous walk. The hotel retains the "in Nature" feel.
8
The first thing we did after checking in was to go on a jungle walk off the main golf course. The quiet of the forest was broken only by the bustling of the monkeys in the trees and the scores of spotted dear prancing away as we approached. The meal at the clubhouse restaurant overlooked the fairway and was the perfect "relaxed meal". Some much needed spa treatments following the long walk set us up for dinner which we chased at a decently well stocked bar with a pool table and the treat of a lovely "hookah" sitting in the garden outside. The meals were more than filling, and delivered on the expected flavour as well. The friendliness of the staff deserves a mention. Highly recommended for a couple of days to just "get-away". Not recommended for families with children who aren't into the outdoors life.
Galina I. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Discover a great hotel

Clean air, tranquillity, heaven of peace
8.7
We ended up in Gokarna unexpectedly, when we suddenly had to change travel plans on Christmas Day 2013. Our stay was longer than usual, and understanding this from the booking, made on Agoda, staff were already prepared when we arrived. We were allocated a large comfortable room with a view of a small interior lawn where deer came to graze every morning, and we could also see the sunrise in the mountains. Both guest relations managers we met, Lasta and Deepka, were exceptionally attentive. The location of the hotel enables you not only to explore Kathmandu and Bhaktapur, but also the countryside, forests and surrounding villages - which is a great asset of the location, if you are a slightly more adventurous traveller. Bodha Stupa is 2 miles away, and is a great place to observe and learn about a new culture. There are walks into pine forests part Boudha Stupa, to the north, and plenty of small local restaurants. The place is great for golfers, nature lovers and those who appreciate beautiful peaceful environment. Highly recommended.
Brendan O. Families with young children Ireland, January 3, 2014
Tranquil and relaxing

The location, the staff and the wildlife.
8.7
We stayed here with our two young daughters.The hotel is situated in a park on the outskirts of Kathmandu, there is a golf course and 'play and stay' packages are offered, there is also an indoor swimming pool.The surrounding area abounds with wildlife eagles and other birds, as well as Samba deer en mass and the ones round the vicinity of the hotel surprisingly tame, there is also a very large troop of monkeys, which although fun too watch can also be very dangerous.All of the staff from top to bottom were very and accommodating, and the quality also passed my stringent critique. All in all a pleasant and serene place to stay, highly recommended.
Abhishek A. Families with young children India, January 2, 2014
Enjoyable, but the hotel could have been better...

Golf, golf, golf....
6
It was a nice expereince and a pleasent stay. I would recommend this hotel to travellers who want to enjoy peace and the amazing golf course.
Howard B. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
.Very enjoyable

Comfortable room. Friendly, helpful, staff. Peaceful surroundings
8
Well run hotel and resort. We don't golf, but they have a nice golf course. Staff was very friendly and attentive.
Lu F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
Relaxing & refreshing stay

friendly staff, nice golf course, quiet surroundings
8
Gokarna has been away from the polluted Kathmandu city. The stay there was just to relax and to enjoy the hotel facilities or activities like yoga, golfing, forest walk, massage & others... It was just refreshing by staying in this peaceful resort.
Rahul S. Couples India, December 10, 2013
Peaceful & Relaxing

Nice Friendly Staff, Big Comfortable Rooms, Good Food
8.3
Good relaxing stay, friendly staff, well maintained rooms and the overall ambiance of the resort, overall happy with the service
Ruma G. Couples India, December 3, 2013
The stay was very comfortable and relaxed...

spa, heated swimming pool, and forest surroundings...
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at Gokarna Forest Resort immensely because we wanted to relax and chill...and just enjoy the surroundings instead of running around sightseeing. So for us the experience was good...
Santhosh K. Families with young children India, October 18, 2013
Green...Serene...a bit expensive

Greenery, Cleaniness, Super surroundings
8.7
Very friendly staff, nature at its best, big rooms. Internet systems where poor and restaurants are expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Gokarna Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03