or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gokarna Forest Resort

Rajnikunj, Gokarna, Thali P.O Box 20498, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Garden Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Garden Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - View Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Restaurant Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Gulf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior
Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Bathroom Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Suite Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Executive Lounge Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Vikram C. Families with young children India, March 18, 2014
A forest getaway at its best...with Golf!!

Being located in a forest reserve it is truly a quiet getaway from the hustle bustle of regular city hotels. The Gold Course is a fabulous walk. The hotel retains the "in Nature" feel.
8
The first thing we did after checking in was to go on a jungle walk off the main golf course. The quiet of the forest was broken only by the bustling of the monkeys in the trees and the scores of spotted dear prancing away as we approached. The meal at the clubhouse restaurant overlooked the fairway and was the perfect "relaxed meal". Some much needed spa treatments following the long walk set us up for dinner which we chased at a decently well stocked bar with a pool table and the treat of a lovely "hookah" sitting in the garden outside. The meals were more than filling, and delivered on the expected flavour as well. The friendliness of the staff deserves a mention. Highly recommended for a couple of days to just "get-away". Not recommended for families with children who aren't into the outdoors life.
Galina I. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Discover a great hotel

Clean air, tranquillity, heaven of peace
8.7
We ended up in Gokarna unexpectedly, when we suddenly had to change travel plans on Christmas Day 2013. Our stay was longer than usual, and understanding this from the booking, made on Agoda, staff were already prepared when we arrived. We were allocated a large comfortable room with a view of a small interior lawn where deer came to graze every morning, and we could also see the sunrise in the mountains. Both guest relations managers we met, Lasta and Deepka, were exceptionally attentive. The location of the hotel enables you not only to explore Kathmandu and Bhaktapur, but also the countryside, forests and surrounding villages - which is a great asset of the location, if you are a slightly more adventurous traveller. Bodha Stupa is 2 miles away, and is a great place to observe and learn about a new culture. There are walks into pine forests part Boudha Stupa, to the north, and plenty of small local restaurants. The place is great for golfers, nature lovers and those who appreciate beautiful peaceful environment. Highly recommended.
Brendan O. Families with young children Ireland, January 3, 2014
Tranquil and relaxing

The location, the staff and the wildlife.
8.7
We stayed here with our two young daughters.The hotel is situated in a park on the outskirts of Kathmandu, there is a golf course and 'play and stay' packages are offered, there is also an indoor swimming pool.The surrounding area abounds with wildlife eagles and other birds, as well as Samba deer en mass and the ones round the vicinity of the hotel surprisingly tame, there is also a very large troop of monkeys, which although fun too watch can also be very dangerous.All of the staff from top to bottom were very and accommodating, and the quality also passed my stringent critique. All in all a pleasant and serene place to stay, highly recommended.
Abhishek A. Families with young children India, January 2, 2014
Enjoyable, but the hotel could have been better...

Golf, golf, golf....
6
It was a nice expereince and a pleasent stay. I would recommend this hotel to travellers who want to enjoy peace and the amazing golf course.
Howard B. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2013
.Very enjoyable

Comfortable room. Friendly, helpful, staff. Peaceful surroundings
8
Well run hotel and resort. We don't golf, but they have a nice golf course. Staff was very friendly and attentive.
Lu F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
Relaxing & refreshing stay

friendly staff, nice golf course, quiet surroundings
8
Gokarna has been away from the polluted Kathmandu city. The stay there was just to relax and to enjoy the hotel facilities or activities like yoga, golfing, forest walk, massage & others... It was just refreshing by staying in this peaceful resort.
Rahul S. Couples India, December 10, 2013
Peaceful & Relaxing

Nice Friendly Staff, Big Comfortable Rooms, Good Food
8.3
Good relaxing stay, friendly staff, well maintained rooms and the overall ambiance of the resort, overall happy with the service
Ruma G. Couples India, December 3, 2013
The stay was very comfortable and relaxed...

spa, heated swimming pool, and forest surroundings...
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at Gokarna Forest Resort immensely because we wanted to relax and chill...and just enjoy the surroundings instead of running around sightseeing. So for us the experience was good...
Santhosh K. Families with young children India, October 18, 2013
Green...Serene...a bit expensive

Greenery, Cleaniness, Super surroundings
8.7
Very friendly staff, nature at its best, big rooms. Internet systems where poor and restaurants are expensive.
Tommy D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2013
Beautiful hotel, great staff, disappointing value

Attentive staff, great design, lovely gardens
6.7
I wanted to LOVE this hotel. It is beautiful, but in my opinion, only practical if you want to escape KTM and not experience it. The staff are great, the gardens lovely but the food sorely disappointed given the prices. The road to the hotel is under construction and due to it's distance from town center, taxis are reluctant (i.e. you pay a high premium) to come/go to the property. Even though I was well aware of the holiday/festivals during my travel, this was the only property that seemed to use that as a constant excuse for every delay or unavailability of service. Other hotels during my stay graciously accommodated requests with the constant reminder that "it's a holiday and we're busy and understaffed".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - GardenGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - GardenGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ViewGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - RestaurantGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Gulf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - BathroomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Suite RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Executive LoungeGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - DeluxeGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - BathroomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club House RestaurantGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Durbar RestaurantGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Meeting RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Meeting RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Conference HallGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Buffet SetupGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Outdoor EventGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ViewGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Gulf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - ExteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Sunset View from Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Sports and Activities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3B04