or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gokarna Forest Resort

Rajnikunj, Gokarna, Thali P.O Box 20498, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Gokarna Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room
Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Interior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Lobby Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Rahul D. Couples India, January 4, 2015
Nice but still can improve

Rooms, location and Hospitality
7
Goods : location very close to airport property is huge with its own jungle and golf course rooms are clean and comfortable Authentic Nepali food at 8848 is good , better than Dwarika Nepali thai Bads : shuttle (to thamel, city center) bus condition is pathetic Italian food at the bar is'nt great
Rahul M. Groups India, December 28, 2014
Mixed Views on this one

Room, Jacuzzi, Staff
7
On our last leg of a Nepal trip, we stayed at Gokarna for a night. In the early part we had stayed at Hyatt Kathmandu so there was a reference point (though very different type of properties) What's good: 1. Away from the Cramped City - Gokarna does score (if this works for you) on the location and its a serene, quiet, log-cabin type of place away from key locations(at least 20-30 mts from Airport and even further from city center) 2. Well done rooms - Rooms are very well done (at least the new Qtrs where we stayed in the main block - there are rooms which are further away (Hunters Lodge) which can be a walk on a cold night) 3. Spa, Pool & Sauna - Really good heated pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna facility (all complementary) 4. Polite Staff - Lovely people, friendly. 5. Sai Temple in the facility - for the Sai Baba devotees, a great to have. What's Not-so-Great: 1. Wifi - Such a dampner. Chargeable in rooms and not cheap (besides being only for one device). Its free in the Bar and lounge area but they are not in close proximity to all rooms. Quality of wifi too is average. Very disappointed. 2. Food was average - we ate at the Chinese/Thai restaurant which was at best 2/5. The Breakfast was also average - 3/5. 3. Travel from the Airport - The road is terrible. Dont take a local cab from the Airport, better to get the Hotel Car (which is twice as costly but a better vehicle) 4. Rates not published - Gokarna does not publish on its website rates of Green Fees, Service Fee for facilities (for example bike rentals etc). We felt these rates were very high and they should publish them for a someone to take an informed decision before booking. Overall, goto Gokarna is you want to stay for 2-3 days and largely want use in-house facilities (Golf, biking, spa, bird watching etc - some at a steep price though). Not Recommended if you are a touristy traveller to Kathmandu and want to be in proximity of main city locations. Also for kids, it may be a boring place.
Bunny Z. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2014
wonderful moment in nepal

peaceful,perfect,professional
9.7
i'm really happy to stay here ,everything is perfect,nice and comfortable. have a good service and i'm sure i will back again ...
Susan L. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
Relaxing forest in a busy city

Location, golf course, relaxing rooms
7.7
This was a beautiful place to stay with lots of activities onsite. The monkeys made the place unique, especially on the golf course. The food was beautifully presented and plentiful. Beware of the fresh juices, as my stomach became very ill after drinking the fresh watermelon juice. The spa was relaxing and a wonderful reprieve after a busy work week in Kathmandu, however not all of the services in their menu are available, even if advertised as a package.
Tat H. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2014
Confusion at the front desk

Peace, quiet and clean
6.7
During checking-in, Front desk staff promised to arrange our transport when we check-out. We almost missed our flight.
Patrick H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2014
Another Memorable Visit

#1 is the staff who are so attentive and friendly. #2 is the location. The Gokarna is near enough to the city, but set in an idyllic old hunting preserve. #3 is the spacious, clean, comfortable rooms.
10
This was my 5th stay at the Gokarna. Where most Asian hotels offer small, cramped rooms with few amenities, this hotel towers above the rest. Their restaurant is first rate, and they have recently added live evening entertainment in the newly remodeled bar/lounge. 5 Stars all the way!
Pramit R. Couples India, May 20, 2014
Housekeeping very good food aweful no espresso

Location staff attitude except 1/2 housekeeping size of room toilets not amenities greengrass blue sky
4.7
Bad air conditioning from room 250 had to move out to 421. They cann't cook non veg food even tiger prawns served without cleaning only 2 liters water per couple no good tea or coffee at room although breakfast was included expresso coffee not served bad spa/ massage
Keith N. Couples South Africa, May 17, 2014
I was very comfortable and friendly staff

Lovely gardens, good sized rooms and friendly staff
6
We felt for a 5 star hotel the breakfast left much to be desired. The cooking area was extremely oily and looked off putting. The toilet in our bathroom (Room 224)had a constant smell of urine and the hairdryers should be upgraded.
Bo Z. Solo travelers China, May 12, 2014
Clean,good environment,can enjoy the forest spa

environment,food,service
9
Clean,good environment,can enjoy the forest spa
Sophie M. Couples France, May 4, 2014
Nice stay

Friendly, beautiful place, amazing golf course
8
Stay was nice. The staff is really helpful ,smiling. The food is not so good but it is correct . I think is quite expensive place for Nepal which is poor country but we like our stay. The golf course is really amazing . They do have some problem with hot water, I have to showe with cold water several times

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gokarna Forest Resort KathmanduGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Gokarna Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - InteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - LobbyGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf CourseGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Fitness RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - SpaGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - SpaGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - EntranceGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - RestaurantGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03