Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gokarna Forest Resort

Rajnikunj, Gokarna, Thali P.O Box 20498, Gokarna, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
135 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Patrick H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2015
November 2015, My 7th Stay!!!

The Staff, The Staff, The Staff
10
This was my 7th stay at the Gokarna, but the first since the earthquake. Fortunately this resort was spared damage. But due to the current fuel crisis, getting around town has become expensive since gas must be purchased on the black market at approximately $10/gallon. But the quality of the staff has not changed - they're just as friendly and helpful as they were on my 1st visit in 2011. Am looking forward to my 8th stay!
Report this review
Devi M. Families with older children India, November 2, 2015
Holiday to remember

Location, staff and the space
9.3
We went there for my mother's birthday and the holiday was as memorable as I could have ever imagined. The weather was perfect and the staff were extremely courteous. I will definitely be making a return trip soon
Report this review
Jessica V. Business travelers Netherlands, September 15, 2015
Wonderful

Service, staff, hospitality, cleanness, space, location
9.7
it was wonderful. We spent two nights here with our filmcrew and although not announced, we received all their cooperation. The service at this hotel is a 10+, as is the location. In a green, quiet environment with lots of nature.
Report this review
Amborica S. Business travelers India, June 27, 2015
A place to revisit again n again

The staffs, The beauty of the hotel and the luxury, The spa
10
A place which talks about beauty and luxury, a place which makes you feel like home - Gokarna Forest Resort! Been a traveller and have stayed in the best of hotel chains across the world , I would not hesitate to say that this Resort is the best one so far and shall always remain forever young in my heart. No doubt its a very beautiful property with all the modern amenities but what makes it precious is the people working for this resort. All the 5 stars offers luxury but Gokarna stands out because it makes you feel like home . Each and every one out there ensures to cater to make you feel comfortable- right from the front desk to the housekeeping ,one is greeted with warmth and smile. I would really like to thank each one of them specially Tashi & Deepika and there was another lady whose name I couldnt remember. Tashi - how much I appreciate for everything you did ,you left no stone unturned.Deepika with her smile ever willing to assist. Can never forget you Tashi! Everything was taken care and I had the best time of my life. The spa is brilliant must say . I wouldn’t hesitate to say that it is excellent and I liked it more than Anantara signature spa which I took last month in Dubai in Anantara spa &resort. The thai restaurant overlooking the golf course is so serene and food was good too. Don’t forget to try out the Nepali thali in their main restaurant .However couldn’t do the forest walk for it was raining in Nepal that time but it too should be great. All in all I would say, my heart goes out for this resort.
Report this review
Aslihan G. Solo travelers Turkey, April 15, 2015
Green heaven in the city

Breakfast, forest, shuttle
8.3
Very pleasant. Peaceful and clean air. Calm and green. Enjoyed it.
Report this review
Kishore R. Families with young children India, April 12, 2015
Perfect getaway in Kathmandu

friendly staff, peaceful location amidst natural beauty
9.3
In short i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Gokarna resort.
Report this review
Hai L. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2015
Great place

Facilities, staff and spa
9.7
Our stay was perfect. The staff were lovely and the golf facilities were put to good use.
Report this review
Hai L. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2015
Perfect short stay

Golf course, spa and restaurant
9.7
We had a lovely short stay at Gokhana. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 26, 2015
It is a 3-4 star hotel ,high rate and old one

Location & SPA only
6
Thanks
Report this review
Luis R. Couples Argentina, March 11, 2015
Wonderful rest after hectic Kathmandu

Natural and eco approach
7
It was the most relaxing part of our trip. We woke up to see 2 baby deer at our doorstep. Wonderful approach to Nature. Food was ok. Thai restaurant wa the best. But breakfaat not too good. Terrible Coffee. The spa is great and affordable (pool. Massage. Etc). Our stay was very pleasant except for the intenet. It is payable and it doesnt work in bedroom. The staff is a bit slow but very polite. I would recommend it if you appeeciate a quiet spot after crazy traffic in Kathmandu. Only 20 mins to town amd to airport. 10 mins to Bouddha stupa.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
Gokarna Forest Resort KathmanduGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Gokarna Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Club Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior SuiteGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Superior Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - InteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Junior Suite Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - LobbyGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Exterior Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Golf Course Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Recreational Facilities Gokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Swimming PoolGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Fitness RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - SpaGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - SpaGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - EntranceGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - RestaurantGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - RestaurantGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Guest RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Guest RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Guest RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Guest RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Guest RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Guest RoomGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - SuperiorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - InteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - InteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - InteriorGokarna Forest Resort Kathmandu - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01