My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2559 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2559)
Sort by:
Kai C. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Large room with ocean view

Large room, ocean view, great price.
6.7
It's a hotel for relax with family. Not recommend for shoppers. Nice sea view. Expensive breakfast and not up to the 5 star standards. A great place for someone who looking for relaxing after the heavy shopping!
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2013
beach hotel, good for a short vacation

located beside beach, good room with a beautiful seaview
9
Located beside beach which good for a short vacation. Good room with a beautiful sea view. Free shuttle bus from city to hotel. The staff are good, they provide a free upgrade to us since that day is my birthday.
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2013
so far so good

nice view, clean, neat
4
service okay, food okay, near the beach and yacht club, not a bad choice for weekends
Tak L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2013
NICE VIEW

good price, nice view and nice design
7.7
Dorjee G. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Relaxing

Friendly staff
9
Praveen M. Solo travelers India, October 26, 2013
good hotel friendly helpful staff

helpful staff,nice room great ambeience
9.7
very comfortable stisfactory would like to return for a longer stay
Veni V. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Value for Money but Poor Staff Service

Quiet Surroundings, near the beach, free wifi
5.7
Overall the stay was all right. However, it started off unpleasant as frontdesk staff took an awfully long time to check us in. People who came after us, who were attended to by other staff, got their room keys before us. Frustrating. Second bad experience, we left one key in room and went out with another key. When we returned we realised that the key could not open our door. Had to make a trip down to frontdesk again. There, a staff , wasted our time asking a thousand questions before she gave us a working key. Hence, frontdesk was disappointing. Do not believe Satay Inn's reviews about their food. Apparently the best Singaporean food...trust a Singaporean, it was not close to good. Best service we got was from concierge and shuttle bus driver (Hkd30/trip).
Gavin M. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Conveniently located getaway from Hong Kong bussle

Pool, gardens and view
7.3
Very pleasant but hotel is probably due for a bit of a facelift
Cheung W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
Very good view

Size, Comfortable, Cleaness
7.7
It is very good to stay in this hotel for relaxing purpose. Although it is a big far away from the city center, but the transportation is very convenience to go to the city and airport. If the hotel price is below USD 120, it is worth to stay in this hotel.
Mohamad A. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
very cheap for 2 night business meetings

cheap hotel value for money friendly staff
6.3
i did most of my work from the room, very nice big window with a balcony and view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01