Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3827 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ludovicus T. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Over rated
Quiet
The hotel is pretty far away from everything. It is quiet though. The room is not bad but has had its glory days. Hotel reception service is very good.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Abd N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice hotel. big rooms. helpful staff.
nice view from the room.
My family had a pleasant stay at the hotel. There was supposed to be free wifi but we couldn't get access to it. We checked from the internet that it was one of the hotels near Disneyland but it was not so.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

clinton P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Very nice, luxurious hotel
Quiet, scenic
we had a very nice time at this hotel. stayed in one of the delux rooms that had its own private balcony - tremendous view, and very quiet. the buffet breakfast and dinners were great: good variety and selection, with made-to-order eggs for breakfast in addition to everything else. the hotel is a little distance from the city, no it might not be a great location if you don't want to spend 30-45 minutes (depending on traffic) traveling to either the city or airport. overall, though, i say this is a great hotel and would definately recommend it to friends.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

caroline B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, super staff
beautiful gardens, good for kids, super staff
love this hotel, been back numerous times, staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good (though not cheap). Only disappointment was that the pools, normally the high point of the stay for my children, were both closed for annual maintenance and no other swimming venue was available (bar the beach and the shark nets put my daughter off big time!) But we did discover the kids' playground near the shopping complex for the first time, and the closeness of the supermarket and cafes (inc McDonalds!) - 5 mins walk - is a plus.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Heman Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Hotel but with no service
The environment around is nice
Want to find a relaxing place in HK during holiday so I choose Gold Coast Hotel. The hotel is a bit old but the buffet and room are good
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Harry L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Favourite
value
where else in Hong Kong can one get to retreat from the business and grime of the city centre? it takes about 40 minutes to get to this hotel from the centre and vice versa and it is well worth it. Five star hotel for us100 thereabouts. It has the beach, jogging track, sea view and good food nearby. it is a place for a holiday or a perfect base to destress after a day of many meetings
Reviewed January 28, 2013

harry G. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel with friendly bright rooms
Relaxing area
the hotel is nice and the rooms are comfortable. just the distance to hongkong famous places are not really near, but around 30 mimutes by taxi was ok with us. the prices in the restaurant and also for taxis are not cheap there. a quite negative experience for us was that the swimming pools was closed and it was not mentioned at all.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

TAKAYOSHI S. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel for relaxing
Relaxing and quite surrounding and seaview
Although the hotel is located far away from the city it's a great choice if you are looking for a relaxing, stress free and quite weekend. You can take a stroll along the beach and see the sun down which is quite romantic. It's only 5-10 mins walk to the shopping arcade where you can find some restaurants, shops and supermarket.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

jolie C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good for relax
good seaview
i chose this hotel because my friend is living near this hotel. overall, the hotel is clean and they had upgrade me to have a seaview room. the service is good and you can feel so relax in it.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

JAEYEON L. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
The hotel having problems of traffic and location
It has a beautiful garden and has great beach in front of hotel.
However, it is too far from chim sa cui and it also doesn't have free shuttle bus from hotel to cities. The shuttle bus is not cheaper than other transportation and buses are also a pretty high price because it is too far .
Reviewed January 26, 2013