or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3000 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3000)
Sort by:
David P. Families with young children France, January 14, 2012
great hotel, pleasant service and location

location - nearby the sea, beach and marina
9.3
great stay with all the facilities necessary for a family stay in hong kong. great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach walks, spas services
Markus H. Solo travelers Germany, January 13, 2012
Spacious rooms with view to sea

Good value
8.7
first hotel in hk out of four where staff is not stone-faced and tries to be nice! the location is far away from tourist spots in the country-side, if you don't mind a fourty minute bus ride to central you get good value with really spacious rooms. bus is 18.8 hk dollar only and stops across the street of mall. the hotel bus takes you to tsimshatsui for 30 hk dollars. 52x takes you to mongkok and 962 to central, wan chai and causeway bay, so you have direct access to all important spots.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i liked macau best, with the nice portuguese center and the still quite authentic chinatown. it is an hour by ferry. otherwise view points like the peak and avenue of stars.
Paul J. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel and views but remote

Huge well appointed rooms with excellent views and friendly service
7.7
i thoroughly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay again if i have the opportunity. the rooms were very spacious, and the views were excellent. all that you would expect in a 5 star hotel - gym, sauna, beautiful gardens, private beach, pool etc. the price was outstanding value for this hotel. the only drawback was its remoteness from kowloon/hong kong city centre. but there is a shuttle bus at a small cost that takes about 35 mins into the city.
Wong K. Groups Hong Kong, January 12, 2012
Good views Good Breakfast

The rooms are clean and large. The views are good.
7.7
I had excellent time in this hotel. The rooms are clean and large. The service is good and warm. The breakfast is very good with a wide variety of choice. The hotel is situated near a place at where seafood is superb. Transportation is a bit far yet it is easy to go city center with van and shuttle bus. Value for money choice !!
Dee Z. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2012
Large room but setup is old

large rooms as compared with other hk hotels
6
Hallway looks 5-star, service is 3.5-star. Rooms are large.
Yanchao Z. Solo travelers China, January 11, 2012
lovely

good hotel and good bus service
7
located a bit far but with good shuttle bus service provided it's quite nice to hav a casual stay - not if u r shopping spree or night animal at lkf...
Shiela L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2012
Great place

Things I like is the fresh air and great views
8.7
I love the place although is far a way from the city and Relaxing ambiance after a hectic days of work...
Tim S. Families with young children United States of America, January 11, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with Terrible Staff

I loved how nice the Hotel was.
8.7
There is a nice little market with lots of imported food within walking distance and plenty of stuff to do for kids. Great little parks and fun in the pool. But the staff is quite snotty.
Adnan M. Families with older children Canada, January 11, 2012
Excellent and very elegant hotel

Their room sizes are awesome
10
we loved our stay at that hotel and definitely will do it again the view from our rooms mark able and the staff was very polite unlike other hotels in hong kong service was excellent ,though far from the city but i don't mind to be at the best location away from the hussel and bussel we enjoyed the hotel itself a lot
Travel tip: If you want your stay memorable and fabulous than definitely go for this hotel they have the shuttle service to and fro from mrt station and yah the hotel itself a place to enjoy
Sidney R. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2012
Impressive facility and service

free upgrade to room w/ balcony
7.7
Hotel has big comfortable rooms, free broadband internet, beautiful view of harbour, excellent service from English speaking employees. also close to a big sandy beach. But far from MTR or Hong Kong attractions; hotel shuttle bus takes too long and goes infrequently. Avoid booking with Agoda, the masters of customer avoidance; I tried to change an erroneous booking and discovered they are deliberately difficult to reach ("noreply" e-mail address, no toll free telephone, and even if you pay the long-distance charge you get a computer not a person. ) Infuriating customer service, will never use them again. You can get the same or better rates on other sites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03