or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2765 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2765)
Sort by:
Bill B. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2011
Not impressed with their service

The environment is very nice
6
We arrived and at the reception everything was difficult. We have traveled a lot in mainland China and we felt like we were back in China during the early days. We just came back from Guangzhou and stayed in a hotel equal to this, but their service was superb.
Kuo S. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Great hotel and great location

i like the balcony and the sea view, large room, more than enough space for two.
7.7
i stayed 5 days and 4 night at hotel gold coast, it is amazing experience, big room for two of us with sea view balcony, hard to find in hongkong. its defenately good for family tour. i will come back again
Hotel Feature Tip: its very easy to take taxi from the hotel, or shuttle bus to most shopping area in hongkong
Irene C. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2011
Room for Improvements

The hotel is situated in a very serene and beautiful part of Hong Kong
7.3
Staff were helpful in general and the food at resturant were great. I thought the hotel could do more with customers' service. I asked for ONE packing space at no cost but the hotel could not even provide despite that there is a wheelchair-bounded family member as well as we have booked 4 rooms in total. The nearest public car park is about a 5-8 minutes walk.
Restaurant Tip: There are a great place for live and fresh seafood about 10 minutes drive from the hotel, Sam Shing Market (三聖邨).
Yip C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2011
It's good for a relaxing weekend

spacious and close to a beach
7.3
Hotel is a bit far from the main city area. It's good for a relaxing weekend and it's walking distance to a beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A close-by beach
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Nice position overlooking the harbour,

Impressive lobby and some good staff
7.3
The taxi is about dollars, which is the same for the hotel shuttle bus for 2 people and the taxi was a lot quicker The hotel is about 30 minutes drive from Hong Kong island, but there is aregular shuttle costing 30 dollars each way The room was ok, but they had booked us into a twin and not the double requested, but this was sorted The room was adequate and the balcony great. The breakfast was typical buffet, but a good selection - the quality of the omelette depended on what chef was on duty! Issues: no internet connection;no coffee left on one day; no answer from reception on one day
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Buddha and the cable car to it is well worth doing, as is Temple street market( with some popular food venues) We went to Macau for the day, which was only dollars each way and an hour trip; taxis for foreigners appeared difficult!
David T. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2011
great hotel just beside gold coast beach

superb corner room at the highest level with a balcony with perfect view of the beach
8
Hotel gave me a superb corner room at their highest level which had the best view of the beach and the sea. In the evening when the sun sets, the sunshine shows up on the sea, its a nice and romantic place to be at. Breakfast was a mixture of hong kong, asian, western and there are some changes to the menu every day. Very polite staff who can converse in cantonese, chinese and english and offer great advice on how to get to different attractions in Hong Kong. Although its a little off the city area, shuttle buses to Tsim Sha Tsui is provided making it easier to move around from there.
Eva F. Couples Canada, October 21, 2011
One of only hotels to accept a guide dog in room

Supports accessibility for the disabled, excellent and attentive staff, beautiful views, comfortable and spotless rooms.
9.3
Despite accessibility laws in Hong Kong enforcement is not mandatory so we found ourselves with few reasonable choices for accommodation with a guide dog. One place said we could leave the guide dog in the car park. absurd! At the Gold Coast Hotel we were given the most attentive and hospitable service by the staff. It was quite impressive. Otherwise the hotel was certainly up to standard: the main lobby gorgeous, the grounds beautifully maintained, the rooms-though typically small- were very clean, well furnished and quite comfortable with beautiful views from the balcony. The Gold Coast Piazza is a short walk away and has a variety of dining options with outdoor seating. Despite our short stay would certainly recommend if a luxurious indulgent tourist-friendly resort-style accommodation is what you are looking for.
Jimmy A. Couples Gambia, October 20, 2011
lovely hotel

enviorment is nice for stay nice beach and nice gardent
7.7
I am very setisfy next time will visit and stay more longger time
Xing W. Couples China, October 19, 2011
Very good hotel

lovely hotel for relaxation
8
large room, very clean,best surroundings and pretty convenience transport
Shopping Tip: public Bus 52x to Mongkok, 962 to Causeway
Rick C. Business travelers Netherlands, October 16, 2011
Great hotel with great service!

spacy rooms, great service and the delic. meals!
9
my last visit to the gold coast hotel was an very suprise: the room was very spacy with lot's of extra's like in the bathroom, also great design and excellent tv system. i enjoy my stay at this great hotel, with also free internet (wired and wireless in the room)
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes away is a great, regular shopping center (with cheap travel trollies ;-)), around the corner you will found a supermarket and cheap food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06