arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3742 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3740 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.3 Eric R.
Canada
January 02, 2013
Loved the hotel, the room and views
Polite Helpful Staff, excellent range of facilities and amenities
I found the staff very polite, helpful and professional. The facilities, services and amenities were all top notch in my opinion. The location was excellent as I was outside the city at an excellent hotel that did not just have all the facilities including high speed internet that I wanted but there was a mini mall with restaurants and other services a 5 minute walk away and also quite a large beach about a 5 minute walk away as well as places to walk if one wanted daily exercise. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay as it even had a reasonable price shuttle bus to Hong Kong.

8 Pevee C.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
the hotel is so fantastic with great ambiance
warm accommodation, nice amenities and superb food
Our stay in the hotel is quite relaxing, the amenities of the place is perfect for family especially for kids. The ambiance is good for chilling while the service is fine.

9.7 Ellenflor W.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
good hotel
I love the view in the lobby outside the room. i can see the nice view especially in the evening.
I was satisfied with the service of the hotel. The hotel personnel was so accommodating.... If we will go back to Hong Kong i choose Gold Cost Hotel again.

7 LAI K.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2013
good service
peaceful feel
Good service and with very nice view, staff are helpful.

7 Joanne Y.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
Very beautiful view & relax hotel environment
Face beautiful beach & yatch
Nice place for relaxing. Good for couple as well. picking sea shells along the beach were my kids greatest joy. Strongly recommend people to getaway over weekend.

8 Justin C.
Canada
December 30, 2012
Nice quiet hotel with a great view
Beach nearby, romantic setting
Upon arriving i found the lobby to be very spacious and well decorated for the Christmas season. Hotel staff were also friendly and patient. The deluxe room with a balcony view was also quite roomy with a clean bathroom and a nice view of the Golden Beach below. The beach is literally within a minutes walking distance. There is also a market nearby with interesting things to see. Parking is a bit on the expensive side so if you plan to park a vehicle there, make sure you ask the hotel about their offered parking rates.

6 BINH N.
Australia
December 29, 2012
Beach front
Room is ok but location is far from The main attractions, taxi is very hard to get back to hotel from Kim Tsui. If you only love the beach and want to relax at hotel then choose this one, if you like a "busy atmostphere" then go to Kim Tsui ( i forgot the spelling) but it is expensive. Mongkong is ok but i dont like the rubbish smelling around the city ... So disappointed!! Foods at this hotel is very expensive, the buffet is great, lots of choices ... but you never can eat at once!!

6 pik C.
Hong Kong
December 29, 2012
The only one resort hotel in hk
Relax n good for wedding
Although the location quite far to town and the rooms quite old, the environment around hotel is good, especially the park , the service is good as well Good for local family

7.3 Man H.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2012
nice view and peaceful
we booked the superior sea view room for the christmas eve. view was very nice. interior design of the room was a bit old-fashioned though, but it's clean and comfortable. free WI-FI in the room was awesome. there was a beach-side mall 5-minute away from the hotel, some nice restaurants and souvenir stalls there.

7.3 YU Y.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2012
Nice sea view
sea view
Nice sea view. Hotel at coast. Just few minutes to walk to beach and also have nice walk path along the coast. There is also bar and restaurant inside hotel.