Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3825 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

KA W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
A lot better than expectation especially in HK
Nice view, nice room, nice service ... ...
Really shock to have such gorgeous experiences in Hong Kong. My wife and I were shocked from check-in to check-out. The staffs with very polite and warm services all the time and our sea view room with balcony was gorgeous either, the size of both bedroom, bathroom and balcony were consider big. We were really enjoyed! High recommended!
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Shahbaz H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Hotel was beautiful the see view lovely service
See view quiet location
i very enjoy me stay i will go agen with me family and recommend to my friends very nice
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Rachel B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Another great stay at the Gold Coast!
Out of Hong Kong.......... away from the hustle and bustle!
I am a returning guest at the Gold Coat Hotel. I have stayed there several times whilst living in Hong Kong............ my getaway place, but this was the first time I stayed there since relocating to Beijing. It had the same effect on me as always! The hotel was busy as it was Mid Autumn Festival; but going to the beach early and using rooms service, ensured the peace and relaxation I was looking for. Hotel staff was its usual friendly, helpful and efficient self. The one thing that I was a little disappointed with was that it was very hard to get an appointment at the spa as the hotel was so busy. I only managed one appointment (the only one left in the whole time I was there) I am not sure how this could be addressed? Maybe more staff working at peak times? Other than that, another fabulous stay........ highly recommended! Thank you Gold Coast!
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Lea H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Friendly
Big Room/clean
we only stayed one night. there was water in the room. the staff were all friendly and helpful. the room was clean and spacious, particularly for Hong Kong where a lot of hotels have small rooms. It was a little far as it was in the new territories but a shuttle bus was provided at a reasonable cost to take you to Kowloon, this only took 30 minutes in traffic. If arriving late at the airport, you need to get a green taxi to take you to the new territories. the hotel overlooks the car park and then the ocean.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hoi S. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great View from the Room and Helpful staff
THe Room is big compare to the others hong kong hotel
The room is big enough. although the location is a bit far from the central district, still a good hotel if you want to find a quiet place to stay in hong kong.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

PATRICIA W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel, excellent front office service
Fabulous room and balcony, beautiful and quiet with marina and garden views. Clean and well presented.
Front office and concierge, very helpful. Adequate gym, lovely pool and good position with shops and restaurants nearby, within walking distance and safe to meander.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

PATRICIA W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good, consistent hotel with some beautiful views
Marina rooms with balcony are great as are sea view rooms
Well presented bustling hotel offering plenty of attractions and amusements. Easy reach of plaza and restaurants, but have to travel some distance for other shopping and facilities. Reliant on taxis and buses which is fine if you are prepared for it.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

WING I. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Big room
Big room
we go there because my girlfriend birthday,they upgrade our room for free after they known this. the service was good and the room is big the view from the room is very relaex they provide shuttle bus from city center
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Sally W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Hotel Service for Children's Playroom
Convenience as shops, supermarkets and restaurants are closed by.
Satisfactory ! But we are not happy to the arrangement and payment required to hotel residents. As this should be one of the hotel facilities, so the playroom for all people who live in the hotel should be free of charge, however all the facilities must pay in hourly rate (surprisingly expensive also). Only a very small play-area which do not require to play, but it was so small that we didn't free good to be treated like that. Just like squeezed us to a small corner to play with our kids. Bad feelings ! Must improve as Gold Coast Hotel has become a family hotel which family free facilities are required.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

kamal K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
very good hotel and location awesome...
Its location and services of hotel, view from hotel is also fantastic
We just there for one day but it was fantastic to stay in Gold Coast Hotel. There are vegetarian food is available in gold piazza market .
Reviewed January 09, 2013