Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2808 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2808)
Sort by:
Hui C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Good place to get away from busy city centre

Resort style hotel, good swimming pool and recreational activities, friendly staffs.
7.3
the hotel upgraded me to superior sea view room with balcony, so it was nice! room is big and amenities are decent. there is no free mineral hotel in the room. location at gold coast is good for beach activities. this is a place good for short weekend trip, rest and relax for a day. will return during summer to enjoy beach and pool activities. no comment on f&b.
Travel tip: Traveler can take public bus from Tsuen Wan MRT station or from Central or Causeway bay, bus 960 will take you to Gold Coast and hotel is within 5 walking distance to bus stop
Robert P. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2011
Surprisingly nice for being so close to downtown.

Nice pool, very large rooms and nice bathrooms.
7.3
check in was a little poor but other than that we had a great time and enjoyed the facilities. they have a large pool, our bathroom had both a bath and walk in shower. i highly recommend the breakfast buffet as well.
Travel tip: Travel directions on web site were vague and difficult to follow for someone new to HK. Ask around a bit and save some travel time.
Tam U. Couples Macau, October 9, 2011
Good memory

nice and quite environment, nice food
7.7
When we arrived, we are attracted by its amazing seaview. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. The room is big, with a big baclony which is facing to the South China Sea. The breakfast is also great as we could find Chinese style, Western Style and even Japanese style of food. Overall, I will give it a score of 90. Recommend to young couple.
Shek H. Couples Hong Kong, October 9, 2011
Good View

Very good view, good service!!
6
the room is clean and tidy but with overlooked interior design. the room is pretty large in hong kong but with old interior. free upgrade to a better view. but noted that no room service after 12:00am. the location of the hotel is away from the shopping mall and the gate connecting the garden and the shopping is locked with no notification!! the bed is very short with only around six feet long. overall, it is a good weekend.
Ka L. Groups Canada, October 9, 2011
Nice place but rooms are a bit old

Great BBQ buffet
6.3
Good place for family to take a mini-break. Rooms are decent but in need of renovation.
Ng K. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2011
Nice view, nice people, nice room

sea view
7.7
It was my girlfriend's bday and we had a great time there. Breakfast buffet is nice!
Shopping Tip: it's abit far from shopping mall but other than that everything is spot on.
Christie G. Families with young children Australia, October 8, 2011
A great escape form the hustle and bustle of China

Lovely pool with slides which kept the kids entertained for hours
8.7
it will be nice to come back when it is a bit hotter and really make use of the proximity to the beach - which was quite decent. the pool was a big hit with the kids and very nice place to sit and read a book. unfortunately, the pool bar was not open and the kids club was expensive for hotel guests. i was under the impression it was a kid's club where you can leave the children for a few hours. other than that we had a lovely stay, the rooms were decent and it really was a good break from living in on of china's big cities.
Derek M. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2011
lovely seaview

splendid view facing the pool and beach view from balcony
8.7
u should book room 01 or 02 that has beautiful seaview
Hotel Feature Tip: nice beach view
Cheryl A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Beautiful hotel with great views

Helpful staff, large rooms, nice deco
9.3
The staff were really nice and helpful and even gave us an automatic upgrade. Excellent views of the sea and boats docked at the marina. Nice pool with a slide and playground for kids.
Chu T. Solo travelers October 8, 2011
nice view & reasonable price

Staff friendly , great for family
6.7
I was stay there several times already, reason is Convenience location,reasonable price & perfect view.... Sometimes when you assign a room w/huge gazebo you can even accept whole family w/ 4 members together. It was convenience have lot of restaurant & shops around as well.only comment is price margin between weekend or high season compare w/normal day was pretty difference, Can be 3times ahead !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03