or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2874 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2874)
Sort by:
Francois D. Couples South Africa, October 30, 2011
Value for money, great view

Swimming pool and view
6.7
Had a great time!Will stay longer next time and value for money
Chung K. Families with young children China, October 29, 2011
Very nice hotel

Nice environment and big room
8.7
staying in Gold Coast Hotel. You can experience that you are in vaccation just like in a island. It is because it is no a lot of shopping mall or restaurant. But the facilities that is good enough. You can go to beach to enjoy beach walking. You can go to Sunday Piazza market if you feel boring. It has a big Supermaket- "Market Place" nearby. Also, there are a different kind of food next to Piazza. If you really want to go shopping mall, they have shuttle bus to T.S.T and it is convenient to take a taxi from hotel to Tuen Mun new town centre. It takes only 10mins by taxi only....
Restaurant Tip: Sunday Piazza
Guat N. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2011
nice hotel poor location & expensive to get to

good room
7.3
hotel ok - room good, nice views, restaurants overpriced
Restaurant Tip: go to piazza nearby don't eat at restaurant
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2011
Nice View Hotel n romantic environment around

Nice sea view, good room service
7.7
very nice view, but no balcony...quite disappointed. tried a resturant n bar nearby,thats feel great. overall, have a good experience in this hotel.
Travel tip: Take long time for transportation.
Allan G. Families with older children Singapore, October 28, 2011
Great location with big room

Tip Top cleanliness
9.3
stayed at this hotel due to its nearness to disneyland/airport. the food at the cafe/satay inn are awesome, serving quality and authentic international buffet/ local spicy delights from singapore/malaysia at special price. condition is to pay by credit card. gym and sauna facilities are excellent. hotel room big enough for 5-6 persons.
Travel tip: Hotel room can accomodate big family of 6. For Hong Kong standard, it is considered a luxury
Lavena C. Families with young children China, October 27, 2011
Location far away

Quiet and good view
6.3
our trip was relaxing, the hotel is good in a way that it is remote, and good for relaxing trip. however, to go back to the center of hk is really far away. it would be better if the hotel shuttle bus is free for clients, right now, it charges per person per trip.
Bill B. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2011
Not impressed with their service

The environment is very nice
6
We arrived and at the reception everything was difficult. We have traveled a lot in mainland China and we felt like we were back in China during the early days. We just came back from Guangzhou and stayed in a hotel equal to this, but their service was superb.
Kuo S. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Great hotel and great location

i like the balcony and the sea view, large room, more than enough space for two.
7.7
i stayed 5 days and 4 night at hotel gold coast, it is amazing experience, big room for two of us with sea view balcony, hard to find in hongkong. its defenately good for family tour. i will come back again
Hotel Feature Tip: its very easy to take taxi from the hotel, or shuttle bus to most shopping area in hongkong
Irene C. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2011
Room for Improvements

The hotel is situated in a very serene and beautiful part of Hong Kong
7.3
Staff were helpful in general and the food at resturant were great. I thought the hotel could do more with customers' service. I asked for ONE packing space at no cost but the hotel could not even provide despite that there is a wheelchair-bounded family member as well as we have booked 4 rooms in total. The nearest public car park is about a 5-8 minutes walk.
Restaurant Tip: There are a great place for live and fresh seafood about 10 minutes drive from the hotel, Sam Shing Market (三聖邨).
Yip C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2011
It's good for a relaxing weekend

spacious and close to a beach
7.3
Hotel is a bit far from the main city area. It's good for a relaxing weekend and it's walking distance to a beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A close-by beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03