My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2713 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2713)
Sort by:
Dr F. Families with older children Turkey, August 16, 2011
Mediterranien feeling at good wheather

Good swimming pool, very rich breakfast, reliable shuttle services to HK and airport
9
Friendly staff especially at the cafe. Reasonable price for high-tea-service. The rooms are slowly aging and the toilet flush needed to be repaired. Besides that everything was clean and properly serviced. After the morning rush-hour till around 11 am of local citizens with kids the pool was very comfortable and quite. Shopping facilities for daily needs and restaurants in walking distance available. We enjoyed the pool at good wheather until early afternoon and then took the shuttle service to HK to spend the evening. You feel much more relaxed compared to the city hotels in HK. Too crowded on sunday with brunch service and with many local citizens visiting the hotel. Actually a good sign about the quality of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy the sky lounge of Sheraton in Kowloon with view to light show at 8 pm. Be prepared to wait under sunshine for the Peak Tram in summer. It is worth to wait and a must at a blue sky day. Enjoy the Tepenyaki at K11 shopping mall and other good food locations.
Dr F. Families with older children Turkey, August 14, 2011
Good location far from busy city center to relax

Nice swimming pool, perfect breakfast
9.3
we enjoyed very much our stay due to sunny wheather in typhoon season, we had the chance to relax at the pool and could take the shuttle service whenever we wanted to go downtown hk
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy high tea at the cafe
Azela A. Families with young children Philippines, August 13, 2011
hotel with a great view

my child enjoyed the view, breakfast buffet was great (lots of food to select from) although not that much food to choose from if you have a child who is a picky eater like mine.the superior room was spacious enough for a couple with a toddler. free coffee and internet connection.there's also aplay area for children.
8
the place is quite far from disneyland, airport and the shopping area. it will take you about 30 minutes to go disney. but it's easy to get a taxi from the hotel. you could also check out the shuttle bus schedule although the fare is also a bit expensive.
Lam S. Families with older children China, August 12, 2011
Relaxing experience

nice dining
9.7
The design of the swimming pool is great. The seaview is fantastic. The beach is wonderful. The location is convenient. The room is comfortable. The twin beds are big enough. The food at the cafe is excellent. The hotel is close to Sham Tseng. We can enjoy visiting one sight-seeing spot and enjoy one special meal - the roasted goose. All these make our vacation memorable.
Angie P. Couples Canada, August 10, 2011
favorite hong kong hotel

private balcony
8.7
we love staying at the gold coast hotel. the rooms are clean with nice amenities. some of the rooms are available with private balconies. a nice addition to these balconies would be a side table.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is walking distance from a public beach.
Hollie C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2011
A nice retreat from city

The resort was beautiful, very impressive lobby with glass lifts and lots of things of interest. The pool was nice (but closed at 8pm) as was the beach (gate closed at 7pm. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
8
I think that this a good place to stay if you want a retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Personally as I was only in hk for 2-3 days I may have been better off being central as once I got the bus into town it was not so easy to go in and out, so I didn't enjoy the full relaxation of the resort. Also, the resort seemed very expensive. A bottle of water in the roomwas around £5/6 and a can of coke was about £2.50. There is a shop nearby though :)
Hotel Feature Tip: The free shuttle bus runs every hour until 11pm. Make sure that you get clear instructions from the hotel before you leave on where to get picked up as the driver drops you at different places ( not the pick up) and mine didn't speak English so I had no idea where to get the bus back from. The first night i couldnt find the bus (despite calling the hotel 3 times and asking a local to call for me and point me int right direction) so tried to use public transport, which took 1.5 hours. A taxi cost in excess of 250 hkd, (around £25) so I wish I had just done that! Anyhow, a beautiful resort if you want to retreat, but it was probably a little too far away for me on this occasion as I wanted to see the city.
Max H. Couples Germany, August 1, 2011
A good hotel with little flaws

Big rooms, nice view
5.7
The overall impression of this hotel is okay. It is rather old, which can be felt mostly by the state of the carpet in the rooms and the fact that the curtains can only be pulled back with a lot of force. However, the location is brilliant, just at the beach, and there are red mini-busses taking you to more lively areas of Hong Kong. The service was good, ordered some ice; the bathtub filled quickly and the mattresses were not bad either. Queuing up for checkout was not a nice experience. The breakfast buffet was huge, but without surprises.
Alan Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2011
Lovely hotel

Very large room, clean and good view
6.7
over all the stay is very satisfying, however the place is bait too far from city. require transportation and travel time take a long time to reach. otherwise the place is great and i like the beach and quietness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach
Chan W. Couples July 30, 2011
Good Hotel for holiday

Close to the beach and good Buffet
8
comfortable hotel with big swimming pool, car park. it is convenient as it get close to the nearby shopping centre for food and sunday market. besides, close to the beach and just by 5 min walk can swim on the beach.... besides, the buffet is recommend as the cost is reasonable and provide a lot of different kind of food...the best is bbq food...
Ewen C. Couples Taiwan, July 30, 2011
charming hotel resort

great price
7.7
we stayed there for six days and it's very comfortable. the room even though was not big, but it is very clean, and the bath room is nice with a tub. because we lived on the 15 floors, the view of the ocean and beach is really nice. also there were many activities around the hotel resort, and the restaurant in and outside of hotel are many to choose from.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04