Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3822 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

yu J. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
good hotel
enviorment
service is so good and free wi-fi, and food service late
Reviewed December 24, 2012

YUEN H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
very good experience
very nice food, good view
nice services and free upgrato larger room for my family. the room is very view that we can see sunraise ! toliet is unexpectly large as well. we are very satiafy with our stay here.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Thomas K. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel in quiet location
Value for money
Stayed for 4 nights in Dec.Room was spacious & had a balcony with lovely views of the Marina.Check in was efficient & staff were excellent. Hotel run an hourly service to Hong Kong which takes 35 mins. 10 mins walk to the Gold coast piazza where there is a selection of shops including a supermarket and restaurants (incl McDonalds) overlooking the marina. From there you can get regular buses to Kowloon & Hong Kong. Bus 61M gets you to the local train station for quick access to all areas of Hong Kong. good points, lolcation altough 30 minutes from hong kong center is ideal. lovely views over the harbour. nice swimming pool. decent sized rooms, nice lobby area and 10 minutes walk to the gold coast piazza which is a selection of shops including a supermarket and a restaurants overlooking the sea. a taxi to the hotel will cost around 25 pounds for a 30 minute journey. if there are 2 of you this works out to be a good deal compared to the nearer an hour it will take on the shuttle bus. buffet breakfast very nice, mixture of western and eastern breakfast couldnt fault it. bad points. the restaurant on site for evening meals is overpriced. 15 pounds for a very plain pizza!!! you are much better to go to the piazza. the staff are efficient but are not as friendly as in other hotels I have visited in asia. overall a good experience but not one which would guarantee me staying in this hotel when I return to hong kong.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Norman S. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
5 star hotel with some nice features
great pool
Booked the hotel because it had 2 tennis courts - so brought tennis rackets, balls etc. to play with son and grand daughter who we meet only twice a year as they live in the far east. Of course this required some effort and a lot of baggage space. Only to find courts are unavailable for whole of our stay ! Very annoyed and complained! tried some other local courts but "only for members" tried public courts but required taxi ride and couldn't easily be booked in advance.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Victoria F. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff
spacious rooms, nice food, lovely views, nice pool
I stayed in this hotel with my mother and we had a lovely time at the beach and by the pool. The room was very spacious and the staff were helpful at all times. The food in all of the restaurants was also lovely. The only downside is that the hotel was catered towards kids (it was the summer time) and so there was quite a lot of children around. Also it is quite far out from the centre of the city.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Gary T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good Hotel , Comfortable Rooms
Breakfast to die for
This is about the 6th time in this hotel and it never fails to impress . The rooms are large , comfortable and well equipped. Compared to many smaller hotels in Hong Kong this hotel gives excellent value for money in what otherwise is an expensive city .Free Lan internet and good cable TV . The breakfast buffet is amazing !!
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Man I. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel but a bit pricy
Quiet location, close to the beach
The hotel is nice if you are looking for a place which is close to the beach or located in the quiet area. However, this hotel is not close to the down town, you need to take 30-45 mins to arrive the town centre. There is a small shopping mall nearby, you can take some food or go to buy anything in the convenient store/supermarket. The hotel room is fine, not small and have a good view. But indeed it is a bit pricy.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Patrick H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great getaway from HK
Pool and buffet
I went with the GF for one night, as an anniversary getaway. It was just what we needed - so nice to get away from the busy parts HK without having to go too far. The pool is pretty good - though not heated in the winter. The evening buffet is great - they have a band and a ridiculous array of food. Breakfast was pretty good too. We took their shuttle bus back to TST on Sunday - only took 30 mins - and very handy.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Rodney L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great hotel beautiful area. Room was great.
Beautiful, quiet, shopping for personal items close. Great staff.
Enjoyed the area and Gold Coast Hotel very much. Shuttle to downtown was fast and helpful. Could use a shuttle to train station. However overall great stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Mak Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
a soso 5-star hotel
facilities
the hotel needs renovation apparently. Room is not small but decoration is old-fashioned. In-room facilities could be improved by having like ipod speaker and stuff. Washroom is the main area where renovation is a must. It's big in terms of area but with poor facilities and even no separate shower area.
Reviewed December 13, 2012