or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2719 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2719)
Sort by:
Teresa T. Couples Hong Kong, July 07, 2011
Nice room with good view

Just 5 mins walk to the beach
6.3
nice room with good view. just 5 mins walk to the beach for swimming/sunbathing. good for taking a short break from the hectic city. yet failed to offer double bed despite our earlier request.
Restaurant Tip: Not much choices for dinning.
David A. Couples United Kingdom, July 06, 2011
Lovely hotel away from the city center

Nice views, lovely sites away from the noise of the city
9
Very pleasant stay.Plenty to do around the resort area.It is a bit far from down town Kowloon
Shopping Tip: Walk a short distance to a local mall for your requirements
Brooke M. Couples Australia, July 05, 2011
Great break from the city.

Great swimming pool and gardens.
8.7
the hotel was overall lovely, clean and well presented. the balcony was a great feature of our room, looking out to the harbour. the pool and gardens at the hotel was lovely. the buffet breakfast had a nice variety and selections of food which was good. the staff were friendly and communication was good. the shuttle bus came in handy to take us to the city. overall, a positive experience. we got what we needed and that was a quiet and relaxing week.
Restaurant Tip: The food is quite expensive at the hotel, but there is a nice selection of restaurants located between the hotel and the Yacht Club. The shopping mall also has a grocery store which came in handy. However, it gets very busy on the weekends with the additional market stalls.
Yang T. Couples Taiwan, July 05, 2011
Beautiful beach hotel in HK

View of room
8.7
highly recommand for the view of room, it's hard to see beach hotel in hong kong. but the location of hotel is too far for citytown,not very convenient for tourist with big luggage.the service of staff is good,we have good memory in gold coast hotel.
Nightlife Tip: If you like night life, don't choose it. If you like beach and sea, it's the best choice.
Lee M. Couples Hong Kong, July 05, 2011
good for lesure

good view and good service
7.7
good for lesure, with outdoor swimming pool(although I did not use), garden and beaches. room with seaview, not very large but facilities are good. Shops and restaurants nearby. The only disadvantage is far away from town.
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, July 04, 2011
Peaceful area, nice place to stay for relaxed week

Relaxed time, Beautiful area, weekend ressort
6
i knew this hotel since more than 10 years. it has been always a pleasure to stay there. nicest is when you would get a room which is freshly renovated. staff are not bad but some times you need to wait long at the reception. worse is when you need to call them from the room.
Tsui W. Couples Hong Kong, July 04, 2011
Good stay

Relax
7
I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and the services are excellant. Room is clean and tidy, but I don't like connecting room which I can hear voice from the next room. Overall, the stay was good.
Daniel Y. Couples Canada, July 03, 2011
Great location and it served our purpose for visit

Clean and excellent housekeeping
8.7
It was enjoyable and staff generally friendly and courteous. Front desk staff could be more helpful and probably due to being short staffed....could be given more authority rather than having to refer to manager for decision....smoking in non-smoking floor is and continues to be an issue and not improved...this is the fourth stay in hotel for us...guests from mainland too noisy/loud/etc
Armond L. Couples Hong Kong, July 03, 2011
Great 5 Star Hotel with execllent sea view

The sea view was great and we got upgraded to a balcony room with execellent sea view. The buffet breakfast was quite good with alot of food variety.
10
great hotel services from all staff. I would recommend to people wanting to a have small getaway in Hong Kong city life.
Leung Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 02, 2011
Countryside good choice

Relaxing and near the beach
7.3
it is a countryside best choice, very near the beach. the room have a beach side view very nice. the breakfast also lot of options, taste is good! only i comment the housing keep is not good, i requested a blanket only can offer a covering!
Restaurant Tip: The French resturant on golden coast is good to try, a couple set price is acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01