or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3104 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3104)
Sort by:
Caroline C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2011
Pleasant hotel with prompt service

Location
8
The Gold Coast is one of my favorite hotels. This has been my 22 stay at the hotel. I have enjoyed this hotel over the years and am impressed by the improvements they continue to make to an already delightful place!
Restaurant Tip: The hotels buffet is one of the best in Hong Kong. I highly recommend it!
Lin D. Families with older children China, December 3, 2011
good
7.7
Very good.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Great quiet location for relaxing

very spacious, balcony and clean
9
we went to this hotel for relax after 4 days at busy at disneylands and city tours. the hotel has huge garden facing the marina, kids playing ground and close to plaza at the bay facing marina that provide various restaurants. very relaxing at day and night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi or bus or a nearby mall, or walk 10 minutes to the right hand side of the hotel main entrance to the Plaza that has restaurant and facing beautiful marina.
Rv R. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2011
Luxurious Hotel

The Piazza near the hotel and the good ambience and look
9
We stayed there for my birthday for 5 days with my bf and all i can say is thumbs up!
Abdulla A. Couples Bahrain, November 30, 2011
nice hotel but bad location very far from mtr

rooms, staff, restaurants were good
7.7
loved the hotel facilities but hated that it is soo far from the mtr station which makes it difficult to roam around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Public bus takes too long to arrive to the area
Septian C. Families with young children Indonesia, November 30, 2011
Extreme Location, far away from city

seaview, breakfast, swimming pool, beach
7.3
this hotel is really far away from the city, if you liked relaxed situation, this hotel was very recommended. shuttle bus from hotel i think a little bit expensive, i have try from tsing yi mtr station, i take bus to the hotel just 11 hkd, but if you use shuttle bus from hotel is 20 hkd. sea view is very nice, you can see sunrise and sunset from your balcony. swimming pool very big and very quiet, like swimming in your own private hotel, and off course if you honeymooners, you can't making love there, because many cctv around there, hehehe. just kidding, because it is very very quiet.
Restaurant Tip: hotel breakfast and dinner very great, i love outdoor dinner buffet of this hotel, very unforgettable experience
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
Great location for quiet night

Lasrge pool Gymm and nice gardens
7.7
we stayed at the gold coast on our return transit through honk kong. after experiencing kowloon and hong kong isleand on teh way out we wanted a quiet retreat to get a good nights sleep within easy travel from the airport. the airport express and a taxi gets two people to the hotel a lot quicker and a bit cheaper than the hotel bus. i read reports that the rooms are a bit tired. although not 100 % they are within limits and the room was very comfortable. the balcony was massive but realy wasn't utilised to its full potential. you need to be aware there is easy access to the balcony via the fire escape hence the note on the balcony door to keep the door locked. all in all a good hotel but the extra for the balcony not realy worth it for a one night stop off. walking around the gardens gives a relaxed feeling - a million miles away from kowloon
Travel tip: Go for high room with sea view - looks out over yacht club
Barry N. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
Big room, great view & service. Bad location.

Big room, great sea view, great service, full featured facility
8.7
this is a great hotel, it has everything that you'd expect from a world class 5 star hotel , as from experience, i went to in sydney, their service was pretty ordinary along with their rooms. (i was in one of their junior suite, and one of their light fell out). if the above experience was worth anything, gold coast hotel is better . gold coast hotel's rooms are big even for the most basic room that i paid for, they called it superior sea view, and the sea view that come along with it was magnificent. services are great from all staff members - as long as it is clear you're their guest. the decorations in the lobby was attractive. it was full featured. the only drawback is the location, not the most convenient say if you like to go shopping in mong kok and other famous hk places.
Chu M. Groups China, November 28, 2011
Nice hotel but poor management staff

Nice view & ambiance around the hotel
5
booked a seaview room but was allocated to a low floor room which only able to see tree top and the room is being arranged by a manager (i guess as he does not wear a name badge) i checked in at the hotel around 1600 hrs so i guess the room is not ready is not an excuse go back to the lobby and made a request for high floor but the staff said he upgarded me to a bigger room on second floor; which is lower floor than the original one checked with the staff that i need a higher floor but he guaranteed this room has better view.. go up the room and found out the view is better if you clim up the chair; too tired to swap the room again as only stay for one night very poor service
Don C. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Very Nice Hotel

Beautiful view and fantastic looking hotel, both inside and out
8.3
Enjoyed my stay at Gold Coast Hotel and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location wasn't a little out of the way from shopping, attactions and other areas but overall I had a nice stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07