My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2562 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2562)
Sort by:
Anthony R. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2011
Lots of space and lovely gardens

Out of the town centre
9
if you want to be in the hubbub of the city this is not the hotel for you. but if you want a quieter location with, for hong kong, space to breath, then this is great. about 20 minutes from the airport, and 15-20 minutes into the city centre, this is the right spot for a brief stopover. the hotel has a great pool, good facilities for children, and lovely gardens. a very good choice of restaurants within the hotel and friendly efficient service. rooms are well furnished and relatively spacious, but the beds are very firm! we would definitely choose this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram to the top of the Peak - the area around the tram stop once you get to the top has become a trashy shopping centre and is horrible, so press on through the crowds and walk around the peak. There is a circular walk, well signed, and almost entirely pedestrianised, with amazing views of Hong Kong. The walk takes about 45 minutes, perhaps 2K but reasonable level all the way. Try to choose a clear day for the best views.
Jengbin T. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 20, 2011
One of the few relaxing resorts in Hong Kong

beach, nearby strip mall, southeast asian restaurant on the ground floor
7.7
while the hotel is far away from the city center, it is a very authentic resort hotel and good for the people who have only one or two days for a relaxing vacation. being in the hotel, you will feel like being totally out of the normal hong kong and going overseas. this place is great if you would like to change pace in your day to day busy life in hong kong.
Shopping Tip: Do visit the strip mall nextdoor, perhaps one of its only kind in Hong Kong
Wolfgang D. Couples Austria, March 19, 2011
Not Good

Not Much
3.7
this hotel is just good for mainland chinese traveller.
Ik E. Couples South Korea, March 18, 2011
great hotel and nice place

nice foods
10
great for short stay...food is ok....convenient and accessible to all commercial/business establishments in hongkong. Enough space for parking and staff were accommodating. Room cleanliness has been maintained since the last time i have stayed here.
Chan K. Groups China, March 14, 2011
Everything fine but have a little disappointed sta

Room facilities
7.7
Spent 1 hour for rearranging room from smoker-room to non-smoker room while it seems like there are empty rooms. I was told to wait for around 1 hour. I rearrive the reception around 50 mins after and they call somebody again and said please wait for a while. And we finally wait for another 20 mins. Giving me an impression that our request is being ignored. But besides that, other aspects are fine, no matter the view, the environment, the room and facilities.
Ng O. Groups Hong Kong, March 13, 2011
Nice hotel

environment is nice and it's quiet
7.3
Choosing Gold Coast is for celebrating my boyfriend's birhday. It's surprising that the view outside the hotel room is really nice and relaxing... Besides, the service of the hotel is good. Although the location of the hotel is not convenient, there are restaurants nearby.
Sau K. Groups Hong Kong, March 13, 2011
Nice hotel

good view, peaceful environment
5.7
Far away from town centre, Nice environment for a relaxing holiday.
Shopping Tip: HK$100 taxi fare from hotel to Tsing Yi shopping centre. Agoda package does not include shuttle bus fee to Tsing Yi and Tsim Sha Tsui shopping centre.
Steve B. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
Very nice hotel but inconvenient location

Comfortable and close to the beach
6
The hotel is very nice and really close to the beach. However, it is not convenient as it is as far away as you can get from all attractions.
Chihhua H. Couples Taiwan, March 11, 2011
great hotel and wonderful service

Large room space
8.3
what a great room and sea view ! it makes me really feel the vacation and wonderful service really impresses me a lot. if I go to HK again, I will book a room here. this hotel is the best I ever meet in HK !!!
Laura C. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2011
Quiet hotel far from city

shuttle to TST and Tsing Yi, free internet
6.7
the hotel was in good condition. rooms were modestly decorated and clean. the internet connection in the room was free, which was a big advantage. although the hotel is far from the city, there is a shuttle to tsing yi and tst every hour. the hotel is a bit farther from the airport than i anticipated, but it is still manageable by taxi. i have no complaints about the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06