arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3743 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3743 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

5.7 ANITA B.
India
September 05, 2012
Nice weekend getaway but overpriced
Great view, easy access from HK, nice beach, nice pool
There are many nice things about the Gold Coast hotel, but the one big con is that it's overpriced. I opted the deluxe balcony seaview room because I wanted a nice sit-out. It was lovely, but now in hindsight, not worth paying an extra 400 HKD for. It's a great place for a busy HK couple looking for a quick weekend getaway. It's also great fun for families with young kids. There is easy access to a beach and there's a lovely, large pool.

7.3 Ricky N.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Great is not too good but environment is good
beauty room and environment is good
stay for holiday is good and relax, the environment is good, the worse thing is too far away to city. If you want to enjoy the hotel and away from city. This is good choice, value is reasonable in Hong Kong.

7 Lam M.
China
September 04, 2012
lover relaxing
sea view
a good place for lover or family celebrating . You can have a tea on you balcony and listening the wave from the sea. It is quite relaxing . If they have any promotion, I will choose this hotel again.

7.3 Loo S.
Singapore
September 03, 2012
Cosy hotel with peaceful enviroment
The beach is attractive especially summer period
The service of the hotel is pretty alright. The food variety is quite a lot. The condition of the hotel is neat and tidy. The attitude of the hotel staff is fine.The surrounding environment is attractive especially the beach. The beach is quite a nice place for chilling out whereby you can enjoy the sea breeze at night. There are quite a number of restaurants nearby and few convenient stores.

8 YUANYUAN Z.
China
September 01, 2012
Good location and nice room
location is good, swimming pool is great!
Stayed in this hotel for a whole week with two kids. They love the swimmng pool and the beach nearby.

9 Jesse R.
Canada
August 29, 2012
Beautiful pool and great quiet location
Quiet location, tastefully decorated, amazing pool
We wanted to stay somewhere quiet and within a reasonable distance from the airport as we were flying out the next day. Great quiet location in the harbour area. A 5 minute walk from a quaint little area with great places to eat and have a drink with a great view. Pool is unbelievably nice. Great value for your money!!

6.3 Lee I.
Hong Kong
August 28, 2012
good as usual
good price
room is neat but a bit old. staff is helpful but not efficient enought. I have to wait for the check in procedure nearly 20 mins! The tv for the room is too small.

6.3 Uwe T.
Germany
August 24, 2012
Great Hotel on a nice place
no comments
it`s a nice hotel and i like it everytime to come back when i stay in hk ,but it gives one big minus point ,reception ,they make the check in to complecated ,normal when you book a room everything must be clear when you arrived ,nothing , sample :for what you must print out the reservation when they not need it ? why you must wait ,i will say 20 min. before you become the room key ?

8.7 Robert J.
United States
August 21, 2012
Great hotel with great service
Large, clean rooms with up to date features.
A bit out of the way for the main areas of Hong Kong, but otherwise well worth the money.

9 Lynn C.
China
August 21, 2012
The service is very good
Servie is nice
- swimming pool was good - location was good - hotel feels nice will try this hotel again