or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2834 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2834)
Sort by:
Angie P. Couples Canada, August 10, 2011
favorite hong kong hotel

private balcony
8.7
we love staying at the gold coast hotel. the rooms are clean with nice amenities. some of the rooms are available with private balconies. a nice addition to these balconies would be a side table.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is walking distance from a public beach.
Hollie C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2011
A nice retreat from city

The resort was beautiful, very impressive lobby with glass lifts and lots of things of interest. The pool was nice (but closed at 8pm) as was the beach (gate closed at 7pm. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
8
I think that this a good place to stay if you want a retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Personally as I was only in hk for 2-3 days I may have been better off being central as once I got the bus into town it was not so easy to go in and out, so I didn't enjoy the full relaxation of the resort. Also, the resort seemed very expensive. A bottle of water in the roomwas around £5/6 and a can of coke was about £2.50. There is a shop nearby though :)
Hotel Feature Tip: The free shuttle bus runs every hour until 11pm. Make sure that you get clear instructions from the hotel before you leave on where to get picked up as the driver drops you at different places ( not the pick up) and mine didn't speak English so I had no idea where to get the bus back from. The first night i couldnt find the bus (despite calling the hotel 3 times and asking a local to call for me and point me int right direction) so tried to use public transport, which took 1.5 hours. A taxi cost in excess of 250 hkd, (around £25) so I wish I had just done that! Anyhow, a beautiful resort if you want to retreat, but it was probably a little too far away for me on this occasion as I wanted to see the city.
Max H. Couples Germany, August 1, 2011
A good hotel with little flaws

Big rooms, nice view
5.7
The overall impression of this hotel is okay. It is rather old, which can be felt mostly by the state of the carpet in the rooms and the fact that the curtains can only be pulled back with a lot of force. However, the location is brilliant, just at the beach, and there are red mini-busses taking you to more lively areas of Hong Kong. The service was good, ordered some ice; the bathtub filled quickly and the mattresses were not bad either. Queuing up for checkout was not a nice experience. The breakfast buffet was huge, but without surprises.
Alan Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2011
Lovely hotel

Very large room, clean and good view
6.7
over all the stay is very satisfying, however the place is bait too far from city. require transportation and travel time take a long time to reach. otherwise the place is great and i like the beach and quietness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach
Chan W. Couples July 30, 2011
Good Hotel for holiday

Close to the beach and good Buffet
8
comfortable hotel with big swimming pool, car park. it is convenient as it get close to the nearby shopping centre for food and sunday market. besides, close to the beach and just by 5 min walk can swim on the beach.... besides, the buffet is recommend as the cost is reasonable and provide a lot of different kind of food...the best is bbq food...
Ewen C. Couples Taiwan, July 30, 2011
charming hotel resort

great price
7.7
we stayed there for six days and it's very comfortable. the room even though was not big, but it is very clean, and the bath room is nice with a tub. because we lived on the 15 floors, the view of the ocean and beach is really nice. also there were many activities around the hotel resort, and the restaurant in and outside of hotel are many to choose from.
Ewen C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 29, 2011
friendly staffs and charming hotel

kids facilities
7.3
the ocean view is very nice, we choose the room in the 15 floors, which can see very far from the room. the bathroom is very clean and the tub is very nice. the bed is really comfortable, however the pillow is a little bit too high. the hotel faciities are many to choose from, same as the restaurants which i especially like the chinese one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach near by
Ewen C. Couples Taiwan, July 28, 2011
Location very far from the city

Beach site
7.3
the kong fu panda theme for the hotel is really a nice touch. the kids love all the facilities of the hotel, there are just so many things to do to choose from. the room is very clean and the view is just so awesome. even though it's very far from the city, but there is restaurants and shops near by, which is very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach
Ewen C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2011
nice room witth great view

beach near by
7.7
even though it's really far from the city, the hotel is a really nice recreational resort for the whole family. it's very close t the beach, and there are so many facilities for the kids. the view is very good which can see the ocean. the room is quite big, and i especially love the big bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach
Ewen C. Couples Taiwan, July 27, 2011
friendly staffs with great facilities

nice restaurant
8.3
the room is quite big with a great view of the ocean. there are many facilities and programs for the kids to enjoy in the hotel, and it's just minutes walk to the beach. there are also fitness center and basketball for the people who loves sports. the restaurants are many to choose from, and i especially love the breakfast buffet.
Restaurant Tip: the chinese restaurant is really good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07