or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2991 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2991)
Sort by:
Karl A. Groups Philippines, October 8, 2011
good location for honeymoon

swimming pool area
6.3
the hotel was good except the room carpet. the swimming pool & the beach was very relaxing. i love the view from our room.
Hotel Feature Tip: big swimming pool & elegant lobby.. very near on the beach. old room & the carpet looks dirty.
David C. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2011
Beautiful hotel, but not 5Star service

Rooms are comfortable and the balcony view of the South China Sea is awesome. The gardens and facility are topnotch.
6.3
we found the internet service totally frustrating. we just couldn't maintain a connection for a second device. it is also very inconvenient because of it being so far from anything.
Shiu W. Groups Hong Kong, October 6, 2011
great hotel for relaxiing

good sea view~ and confortable room
8.7
i went there with my boyfriend. it was a nice place with big room and comfortable bad. the view of the balcony is nice too. it was nice to have glass of wine in front of the beautiful sea view. by the way, it is easy to find food too. there is convenience store and supermarket nearby; while there are serveral nice restaurant for dinner too.
Ronnie L. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2011
Great spot for a 24hr Hong Kong stop over

Good facilities, great pool, and easy access to the airport
8
we wanted a 24hr break in the flight from nz to uk so we wanted a good hotel near hk airport with good facilities so that we would not have to leave the premises. the hotel is a 15 min taxi ride and ticked all the boxes. ask for a marina view room, better than a sea view
Restaurant Tip: Excellent buffet lunch, Satay Restaurant in the evening was disappointing
James K. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2011
Very Nice Hotel

Check-in was quick and easy, large room with great view, very helpful staff
8.7
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as we were catching flight the next day. Hotel is very clean and very much a resort type of hotel with pool and close to beach. Room was nice and large with great view. I did notice that there did not appear to be much in the area of the hotel so, you will need to take a cab for shopping or dinning. Taxi to airport is about
Claude H. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2011
Great Choice- All Rated A+

Good Value in all areas!
9
Very pleased with our stay and would recommend staying at this Hotel.
Yan X. Groups China, October 2, 2011
great hotel

the environment/ the service/
9.7
it is all good, wonderful actually. the beach is awesome, and i am totally into the trip. the food is great but kind of expensive, but i can accept it.
Tsui P. Families with young children China, October 2, 2011
An up to standard hotel with good views

the view and near the beach
7.3
the services provided are not like a 5 stars hotel especially the receptionists in the front desks. the check in procedure was so slow and the rooms were not ready until 5 p.m. i booked 5 rooms and have separated 4 times to pick the rooms up. they also kept me waiting in the front desk for checking in over 30 minutes. the breakfast provided is good.
Restaurant Tip: The place for seafood just nearby the hotel is really good and reasonable in price
Angie P. Couples Canada, September 29, 2011
Great hotel

rooms with balcony
10
The Gold Coast Hotel is our favorite hotel in Hong Kong. Although it's location is out of the way, the beautiful surroundings make it worth the travel. It is a 5 minute walk from the beach. The hotel pool is great. Some of the rooms have a private balcony. This hotel is a great resort within the city of Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms with private balconies
Samuel S. Couples Austria, September 28, 2011
No fancy room, but good Breakfast

Breakfast, Porter Service
5.3
Ordered a mojito, got an orange fruit juice. Room was OK, but a little smelly, even though we had been upgraded to a bigger room, which was nice. The room is really not fancy, it has a bed and a bathroom, but apart from that nothing much. No Wifi, just cable internet, that one is for free though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08