arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3746 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3746 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Huang P.
Taiwan
August 06, 2012
The best beach resort in HK
Spacious room plus friendly service
We booked superior seaview and got upgraded to Deluxe balcony seaview at corner. The room is very spacious and even the balcony is half size as our room. The neighborhood has everything you may need. We would definitely stay there again for weekend getaway!

Mak M.
China
August 05, 2012
Nice view & clean
Clean and slient
I think the hotel is very nice and sea view is nice. Beach is close, so I can go sun bath everyday and it just nearby the hotel. The hotel is relaxing and very silent. So I can enjoy a care-free weekend away from the urban. Service is good and I think it's good to order balcony.

Leung K.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2012
Good location
Good location
Good location, small room Good service, accept late check out recommend for short trip

Edward C.
United States
July 29, 2012
Very impressive looking hotel and pretty location
View, Room Size, Balcony, decor
I needed a hotel for just one night in between flights. While its a bit far from the airport, nearly all of them are, except for two hotels (one in the airport and one nearby). I didn't need to get into the city, but its not that far away even if you do, plus there's a big mall walking distance. I really felt comfortable here in a a really large room (largest I've had in HK), and very clean and organized feeling layout. The balcony (was a bonus, didn't ask for it), was huge and had great views. Really wish I could have stayed longer. Its not quite a 5 star, but I would give it solid 4. I good a great agoda price, but I know the rates are often higher.

Tang W.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel in a busy city
Relax
it is a perfect hotel for relax, very close to the beach, and shopping center, plenty of nice restaurant around, and it is one of a kind in hong kong. breakfast was unbelievable, and the pool is very nice, you couldn't find another hotel like this in hong kong.

Michel P.
Canada
July 28, 2012
Everything good
Location
Very nice hotel, great location on the beach, and near to good quality restaurants. The only problem is that there is no MTR stations around.

Roy C.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2012
Beautiful harbour view!!!
Balcony which you could enjoy tanning and harbour viewing
Quick check in procedures and the staff were nice and polite! Sure the room was clean and tidy. The size of the room was comfortable. The breakfast was extraordinary, plenty of choices to satisfy your taste. There were traditional congee, cantonese dim sum, and western food, salad, toast, and the unremarkable cheese plate!! I really enjoyed the breakfast very much. And that is one of the reasons that I would revisit in the future. There is a beautiful beach outside the hotel, it takes about few minutes to reach there. Many people go there and it is quite a busy one.

Hoi L.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2012
Lovely lobby nut a not-ttoo-smart staff
Lobby is grand
the place is good for relaxing. It is convenient taking bus from either mk or admiralty. When we go in, the lobby is inspiring and lovely. But I am not quite pleased with the check-in staff. As we have requested for a non-smoking room, he said that all non-smoking rooms were fully booked and he would like us to go to a smoking room. He added that he could use air spray to make to air less "smoky". I refused as I thought that it would be even worse. Then he seemed a little bit redundant to upgrade our room. The room was not bad. There were a lot of restaurants nearby. So you must able to find a dish that you like.

Karlie T.
Australia
July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
The pool, the rooms, balcony, lobby
Stunning hotel with amazing lobby, great for families with kids as its very child friendly. The pool is amazing and the service was fabulous. It's a bit far out of the city but they have hourly shuttle services taking you to the train.

Jamie C.
United States
July 18, 2012
great Hotel With great service
Close to beacha and harbor
Nice hotel very clean and staff speaks good english. We got there cheapest room which was still 178us per night. it was nice but a small and little dated. Hong Kong hotels are much more expensive than in china so i guess it comes with the territory. i would only consider the superior sea room 4 stars due to being a little small and dated. overall experience was good. The rest of the hotel is definitely 5 star. very beautiful lobby and nice restaurants.