or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3219)
Sort by:
Andres J. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2011
Elegant hotel

Excellent view of the bay
7.7
the hotel has an impressive lobby - very spaceous and elegant. we were upgraded although i would have preferred a double or queen-sized bed. the room, howver, was very clean, large and has an excellent view of the bay and the yachts. there are scheduled shuttle service - for a fee - to tsing yi if you are going to disney land. downside is that the most convenient restuarant as the hotel which is expectedly expensive. staff can improve their customer service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel has excellent facilities (swimming pool, tennis court, etc) that to get the value of your money, it is best to stay in the hotel and enjoy it. if you wll be doing sight-seeing by yourself (not a tour group), transportation from the hotel to other tourist attraction and back to the hotel becomes expensive.
Sui L. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2011
nice hotel w big lobby

transportation accessible
8
hotel is nice, with big and well-maintained lobby. the transportation escorts are also very friendly. we initially booked superior deluxe, we got there late and the room that they gave us, which is supposedly non smoking, smells like cigarette. The staff then, quickly upgraded our room, since there was no deluxe room available.
Hotel Feature Tip: there's beach outside..
Rahmat S. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2011
Great rooms, service and enchanting view of sea.

Transport provided to the shopping belt.
8
very enjoyable stay with eateries and convenience store within walking distance. wish that the spa service can be extended till at a later time as some travellers might not reach early in the day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean rooms and environment and excellent view of the sea. Convenience store within walking distance. Must pay for the transport to the shopping belt at Tsim Tsat Sui. Quite far from shopping areas.
Hui H. Couples Hong Kong, December 5, 2011
nice room and view

room size
7.7
transportation is a headache. beside that is perfect
Shum C. Groups Hong Kong, December 4, 2011
nice view

good room
7.7
i had booked the room in agoda with the lowest price searched. the room is quite clean and it's really great the hotel helped us to upgrade the room. however, the check in queue is too long & the hotel doesn't get enough staff during peak hour, it took me 30 mins for check it which was the longest check-in i ever experienced. although we had to pay seperately for the buffet breakfast but it's really worth which i guess over 50 kinds of food we can enjoy there.
Chien T. Business travelers Taiwan, December 4, 2011
beautiful beach, good x'mas decoration, and good s

close to the gold coast beach and shopping mall.
6
if u happen to visit shenzhen for a business purpose, will return via h.k. to taipei, and have a one-day rest time in h.k., i will suggest to choose this hotel for a one-day hide-away and rest. the reason is simple. u can take the cross-boundary bus, and get off at thuen men. it is very close to the gc hotel, only cost you twenty bucks, then u can find a good place for rest in the h.k. "beach".
Restaurant Tip: 海天sea food restaurant is a place u have to visit.
Ngai M. Groups China, December 4, 2011
Great view

Great sea view, delicious dinner buffet
5.3
The view is spendid in Hong Kong, but the location is quite remote and a bit difficult to access. The room is upgraded but a bit noisy as the people next to our room playing cards midnight and need to call manager to settle it. The air-conditioner is not good and the room temperature is really hot in the midnight and also can't open window to ventilate, it makes me sweating and awaken
Hotel Feature Tip: High standard of hotel dinner buffet and cost ~$360
Caroline C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2011
Pleasant hotel with prompt service

Location
8
The Gold Coast is one of my favorite hotels. This has been my 22 stay at the hotel. I have enjoyed this hotel over the years and am impressed by the improvements they continue to make to an already delightful place!
Restaurant Tip: The hotels buffet is one of the best in Hong Kong. I highly recommend it!
Lin D. Families with older children China, December 3, 2011
good
7.7
Very good.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Great quiet location for relaxing

very spacious, balcony and clean
9
we went to this hotel for relax after 4 days at busy at disneylands and city tours. the hotel has huge garden facing the marina, kids playing ground and close to plaza at the bay facing marina that provide various restaurants. very relaxing at day and night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi or bus or a nearby mall, or walk 10 minutes to the right hand side of the hotel main entrance to the Plaza that has restaurant and facing beautiful marina.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08