or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2996 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2996)
Sort by:
Yan X. Groups China, October 2, 2011
great hotel

the environment/ the service/
9.7
it is all good, wonderful actually. the beach is awesome, and i am totally into the trip. the food is great but kind of expensive, but i can accept it.
Tsui P. Families with young children China, October 2, 2011
An up to standard hotel with good views

the view and near the beach
7.3
the services provided are not like a 5 stars hotel especially the receptionists in the front desks. the check in procedure was so slow and the rooms were not ready until 5 p.m. i booked 5 rooms and have separated 4 times to pick the rooms up. they also kept me waiting in the front desk for checking in over 30 minutes. the breakfast provided is good.
Restaurant Tip: The place for seafood just nearby the hotel is really good and reasonable in price
Angie P. Couples Canada, September 29, 2011
Great hotel

rooms with balcony
10
The Gold Coast Hotel is our favorite hotel in Hong Kong. Although it's location is out of the way, the beautiful surroundings make it worth the travel. It is a 5 minute walk from the beach. The hotel pool is great. Some of the rooms have a private balcony. This hotel is a great resort within the city of Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms with private balconies
Samuel S. Couples Austria, September 28, 2011
No fancy room, but good Breakfast

Breakfast, Porter Service
5.3
Ordered a mojito, got an orange fruit juice. Room was OK, but a little smelly, even though we had been upgraded to a bigger room, which was nice. The room is really not fancy, it has a bed and a bathroom, but apart from that nothing much. No Wifi, just cable internet, that one is for free though.
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
Like coming home

Spacious Rooms, awesome pool
10
I decided to end my Honeymoon at this old friend, the Gold Coast Hotel. We got upgraded to a great room, very spacious as I believe all rooms are with a comfy bed and outstanding bathroom. The pool ids great and the local facilities are very good indeed. Would highly recommend this great value, supreme hotel.
Travel tip: If you get bored then they do a shuttle bus to TST for some nightlife.
Christina C. Business travelers United States of America, September 26, 2011
Excellent hotel with nice sea view

Good prices. Location is not very good
9
it's my 2nd or 3rd time to stay in this hotel. the hotel room in hk is usually very small but the rooms in gold coast are big enough for me (especially if you are travelling from us or non-asian countries). i stayed in a balcony room with sea-view last time and a sea-view non-balcony room this time. of course the balcony room is bigger and much nicer. the hotel lobby is very nice and big. the restaurant downstair provides a great view for you to enjoy during breakfast. it is really a great resort that can be found in hk.
Chi H. Groups Hong Kong, September 26, 2011
IT is good hotel but a bit not convinence

very big n good spaceing
6.7
I like the hotel but the parking is not that convinence , but the staff is good n the eating place is okay ... but , if need some stuff maybe u ned to go a bit for the supermarket anyway good place to stay wif family
Iek K. Couples Macau, September 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel and Service

Relaxing
8
it's a very relaxing place for couples to spend their holidays. Nice hotel room and breadfast!
Kang N. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2011
very nice only balcony in hong kong area good area

the view and the area i love the beach beside the hotel.
8.7
very nice only balcony in hong kong area good area if you want a quiet and good quiet sea view. but no food at night only sandwich. if they will have more food at night time to order that would be very great. it is a five star hotel> but the bed is ok not too comfortable. but everything combined is perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: only sandwich to order at night
Wing Y. Couples China, September 23, 2011
Good for relax

Good for relax
7.3
Good for relaxing, but my room not available to access wifi at all, even though after facility was trying to fix.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for relax

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08