Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3831 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Jesse R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Beautiful pool and great quiet location
Quiet location, tastefully decorated, amazing pool
We wanted to stay somewhere quiet and within a reasonable distance from the airport as we were flying out the next day. Great quiet location in the harbour area. A 5 minute walk from a quaint little area with great places to eat and have a drink with a great view. Pool is unbelievably nice. Great value for your money!!
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lee I. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
good as usual
good price
room is neat but a bit old. staff is helpful but not efficient enought. I have to wait for the check in procedure nearly 20 mins! The tv for the room is too small.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Uwe T. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel on a nice place
no comments
it`s a nice hotel and i like it everytime to come back when i stay in hk ,but it gives one big minus point ,reception ,they make the check in to complecated ,normal when you book a room everything must be clear when you arrived ,nothing , sample :for what you must print out the reservation when they not need it ? why you must wait ,i will say 20 min. before you become the room key ?
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Robert J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with great service
Large, clean rooms with up to date features.
A bit out of the way for the main areas of Hong Kong, but otherwise well worth the money.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Lynn C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
The service is very good
Servie is nice
- swimming pool was good - location was good - hotel feels nice will try this hotel again
Reviewed August 21, 2012

CHAN Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel
Big room
This is in rural area of HK. May not be so close to the business area, but should be suitable for family or couple. Since this hotel is quiet and close to the beach. Also in walking distance to the plaza area which have very good views and good choices of reaonsable price but very nice dining places. Will be back for leisure.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wayne T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
The Bed Is Way Too Short
The buffet breakfast is very nice and the beach is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel is a 2-min walk from the beach which is very convenient. The facilities are nothing to complain about. A swimming pool, good restaurants, even a wedding banquet. The view from the balcony is nice but the bed is way too short. I am only 5'8 and my lower legs are air-born during sleep. There is a shopping plaza with many places to eat within a 5-min walk. Taking a bus for a few stops will get you to a great fish market with delicious seafood.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

sherman T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice sea view with large room
nice sea view
A very good experienced for excellent stay with nice view and park like area. Con: It is remote area from town and MTR station.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Gavin P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
The place to stay if you are at the Gold Coast
nice buffet, view, and pool
The hotel itself is nice. We had a great buffet breakfast with unlimited champagne refills -- lots of choice and the food was quite good. The hotel pool is good -- lots of space and massage jets to help you relax. The one aspect I was disappointed with was the beach close to the hotel -- not very clean. This is not the hotel's fault in any way, but is a detractor from staying there. Overall, good for a trip to the Gold Coast, but if you really want a nice beach experience, you are probably better off in another location. It was a bit on the expensive side as well, both for the room rate and buffet.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Jiu J. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great resort style hotel
It was a luxury 5 star resort hotel and very good standard
I love the balcony room overlooking the yacht and great views of the ocean. the Breakfast was great and would be a great resort hotel for those that are too lazy to step out the hotel .
Reviewed August 13, 2012