or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2733 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2733)
Sort by:
Tatjana M. Couples Germany, May 3, 2011
a fanstactic hotel, far away from all the noise

an amazing garden area, great pool, very good breakfast
9
thanks to the shuttle bus that the hotel offers, its just a 30min ride into the city - if shopping needs to be done. otherwise its a great location for a great weekend far away from city life. the enormous garden area is very inviting for strolls and the pool area is very well taken care of and very green surrounded by plants and trees. also their breakfast offer was amazing, every morning we were happy to eat in the hotel
Allison D. Couples Canada, May 1, 2011
Great pool area

pool area, comfortable beds, large rooms
7.7
This was my second visit to the Gold Coast hotel. We enjoy coming becuase the pool area is gorgeous and we like the little plaza near the hotel with restaurants and art walk. The rooms are large and clean and the beds are comfortable. Wireless internet is also free. Now for the downfalls- the hotel is about 35 minutes from town and if there is traffic it's much longer. The shuttle into town isn't free. It's 30 HKD which is cheap but considering what you're already paying for the hotel, it should be free. Also, the amenities in the hotel are expensive- so if you are going to stay at this hotel, go over to the little plaza nearby and stock up on food/drinks (you'll have to sneak them into the hotel since they don't allow outside food) and also eat at the plaza for meals instead of the hotel. Overall, we'll stay again because we love the pool area and since we're coming over from Mainland China, it's a good weekend away.
Travel tip: Eat at the plaza..not the hotel.
Li E. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2011
Excellent hotel.

Good Resort Place
8.3
It is a great hotel, good price. But a long queue when I checked-in the hotel. I hope next time the hotel people can improve on it. Definitely I will re-visit the hotel.
Travel tip: Should bring the flip flop.
Nelson A. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2011
Great Hotel

Very spacious/ relaxing
10
outstanding hotel recommended to anyone, very relaxing just nice all around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very good for couple get aways.
Mh Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 28, 2011
Good seaview

Good seaview
6.3
Good seaview but too far away from city Helpful staff Need long travel hours to go out
Po P. Business travelers April 28, 2011
Nice Resort Hotel

Relaxing atmosphere
8.3
the roooms are very nice and spacious, with a sea view which gives out a really relaxing atmosphere. this hotel is perfect for a getaway. staffs are friendly and helpful, the decorations of the hotel makes you feel right on vacation.
Po P. Business travelers April 28, 2011
Nice Resort Hotel

Relaxing atmosphere
8.3
the roooms are very nice and spacious, with a sea view which gives out a really relaxing atmosphere. this hotel is perfect for a getaway. staffs are friendly and helpful, the decorations of the hotel makes you feel right on vacation.
Po P. Business travelers April 27, 2011
Nice Resort Hotel

Relaxing atmosphere
8.3
This was for a mini company retreat. The hotel was even better than we expected as a resort hotel. The lobby was huge and welcoming. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and offers a nice ocean view. The surrounding area also makes you feel right on vacation, with a tennis court right in fron of the hotel and the beach within walking distance. The only downside would be inconvenient location, there isn't any public transport around, but a cab ride to the closest railway station only took under $30 so we though it's acceptable.
Chung-Chun Y. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2011
Great room and breakfast

Large size of room and bed. Lovely sea view. Wide range choices of breakfast.
7.3
Arrived late in the day so it was nice to see a more than comfortable bedroom awaits you. Hotel is queit considering the number of staying guest. Service is good as hotel provides shuttle bus to the city centre. Lots of choices of breakfast with the dinning area right by the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Didnt spend too much time around the hotel but it is quite far form the city centre. But it is a good getaway hotel if you dont like the noise in central HK.
Chung-Chun Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2011
Nice room and bar

Nice breakfast and large bedroom
7.7
Everything looks good and thouroughly enjoyed the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08