Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Hoi L.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2012
Lovely lobby nut a not-ttoo-smart staff
Lobby is grand
the place is good for relaxing. It is convenient taking bus from either mk or admiralty. When we go in, the lobby is inspiring and lovely. But I am not quite pleased with the check-in staff. As we have requested for a non-smoking room, he said that all non-smoking rooms were fully booked and he would like us to go to a smoking room. He added that he could use air spray to make to air less "smoky". I refused as I thought that it would be even worse. Then he seemed a little bit redundant to upgrade our room. The room was not bad. There were a lot of restaurants nearby. So you must able to find a dish that you like.

Karlie T.
Australia
July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
The pool, the rooms, balcony, lobby
Stunning hotel with amazing lobby, great for families with kids as its very child friendly. The pool is amazing and the service was fabulous. It's a bit far out of the city but they have hourly shuttle services taking you to the train.

Jamie C.
United States
July 18, 2012
great Hotel With great service
Close to beacha and harbor
Nice hotel very clean and staff speaks good english. We got there cheapest room which was still 178us per night. it was nice but a small and little dated. Hong Kong hotels are much more expensive than in china so i guess it comes with the territory. i would only consider the superior sea room 4 stars due to being a little small and dated. overall experience was good. The rest of the hotel is definitely 5 star. very beautiful lobby and nice restaurants.

Evoyne H.
United States
July 17, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful customer service
kid friendly, helpful staff, nice room size
I appreciate the friendliness of the staff. From the concierge to the housekeepers, everyone greeted us with a smile and were willing to go above and beyond to make sure our stay was a nice one. I will truly come back to this hotel if ever in Hong Kong again! Room service gave so much food, I wish there would've been a microwave so I didn't have to waste food.

YUK L.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2012
stunning harbour view, very nice swimming pool
good swimming pool and 24 hr gym room
It's been a very good stay in Gold Coast hotel for 3 night. Everything is brillant , except we have to wait for the room for a few hour when check in. I hope when we book the hotel throught agoda could also receive the complimentary newspaper.

YUK L.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2012
very comfy room with gold coast beach view
just a few seconds walk to the famous Gold Coast Beach
It's been a very nice stay at Gold Coast Hotel. Everything's meet the corporate standard, Except the staff from the Front Office need to polish their service skill. And the restaurant wasn't good , compare to the Chinese Take-away, which we ordered nearby.

PUI T.
Hong Kong
July 16, 2012
Good hotel with valuable cost
Good swimming pool and beach nearby
Great experience during the stay. House keeping service is good. We brought some food back to hotel room after dinner, and need to heat up in the morning of next day. House keeper helped us to heat up.

CHRISTOPHER B.
United States
July 15, 2012
Hotel was great but service was not up to standard
Very hotel, nice view,
The service was really bad and the workers didn't meet up to other standard like other 5 star hotel and resort i stayed at. Hotel view was great and beautiful hotel. Hotel was more for family with kids and hotel was located way out in the middle of nowhere

Jinsook H.
South Korea
July 14, 2012
lovely view hotel
outdoor swimming pool
Room is quite bigger than other hotel in H.K. Staffs in the lobby are kind but the staffs in restaurant are not much kind n not much smile..

Leung K.
Hong Kong
July 14, 2012
Good location
good location
Good location, staff are nice, responsive Room is clean but small room space Price is reasonable. I will recommend it the short trip-ers