or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2942 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2942)
Sort by:
Gary T. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2011
Great for Families and Entertainment Beach

Superb Breakfast Buffet and Low Cost Bus Services to Kowloon & MTR Links
7
Will return again and again any time I am in Hong Kong . Great Value for money . The hotel needs a night club/pub
Restaurant Tip: Satay Inn Resturant is good value and excellent food
James T. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2011
Lovely hotel with excellent view & hospitality

Seaview rooms and quiet atmosphere
9.3
Nice hotel environment with good surroundings. Good for couples and couples with kids to stay. Can walk or swim in a very quiet and comfortable place. Hotel staffs are very friendly. However the distance to downtown is little bit far and remote . Have to take shuttle bus to/fro the town. Foods are excellent and prices are reasonable. Good buffet lunch and dinner. I like this hotel and its atmosphere.
Restaurant Tip: buffet lunch and dinner are excellent with very reasonable prices.
Teresa T. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2011
Nice room with good view

Just 5 mins walk to the beach
6.3
nice room with good view. just 5 mins walk to the beach for swimming/sunbathing. good for taking a short break from the hectic city. yet failed to offer double bed despite our earlier request.
Restaurant Tip: Not much choices for dinning.
David A. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2011
Lovely hotel away from the city center

Nice views, lovely sites away from the noise of the city
9
Very pleasant stay.Plenty to do around the resort area.It is a bit far from down town Kowloon
Shopping Tip: Walk a short distance to a local mall for your requirements
Brooke M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
Great break from the city.

Great swimming pool and gardens.
8.7
the hotel was overall lovely, clean and well presented. the balcony was a great feature of our room, looking out to the harbour. the pool and gardens at the hotel was lovely. the buffet breakfast had a nice variety and selections of food which was good. the staff were friendly and communication was good. the shuttle bus came in handy to take us to the city. overall, a positive experience. we got what we needed and that was a quiet and relaxing week.
Restaurant Tip: The food is quite expensive at the hotel, but there is a nice selection of restaurants located between the hotel and the Yacht Club. The shopping mall also has a grocery store which came in handy. However, it gets very busy on the weekends with the additional market stalls.
Yang T. Couples Taiwan, July 5, 2011
Beautiful beach hotel in HK

View of room
8.7
highly recommand for the view of room, it's hard to see beach hotel in hong kong. but the location of hotel is too far for citytown,not very convenient for tourist with big luggage.the service of staff is good,we have good memory in gold coast hotel.
Nightlife Tip: If you like night life, don't choose it. If you like beach and sea, it's the best choice.
Lee M. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2011
good for lesure

good view and good service
7.7
good for lesure, with outdoor swimming pool(although I did not use), garden and beaches. room with seaview, not very large but facilities are good. Shops and restaurants nearby. The only disadvantage is far away from town.
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, July 4, 2011
Peaceful area, nice place to stay for relaxed week

Relaxed time, Beautiful area, weekend ressort
6
i knew this hotel since more than 10 years. it has been always a pleasure to stay there. nicest is when you would get a room which is freshly renovated. staff are not bad but some times you need to wait long at the reception. worse is when you need to call them from the room.
Tsui W. Couples Hong Kong, July 4, 2011
Good stay

Relax
7
I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and the services are excellant. Room is clean and tidy, but I don't like connecting room which I can hear voice from the next room. Overall, the stay was good.
Daniel Y. Couples Canada, July 3, 2011
Great location and it served our purpose for visit

Clean and excellent housekeeping
8.7
It was enjoyable and staff generally friendly and courteous. Front desk staff could be more helpful and probably due to being short staffed....could be given more authority rather than having to refer to manager for decision....smoking in non-smoking floor is and continues to be an issue and not improved...this is the fourth stay in hotel for us...guests from mainland too noisy/loud/etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01