Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3833 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Chinh W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Hotel near to the beach with huge rooms
Near to beach, huge rooms, nice environment
Good hotel away from the crowd in the Kowloon area. It is near the beach with larger than usual rooms found in hong kong. It is also near a night market with a short walk away with bars and good food nearby. Views at night is also amazing as its near a marina where many yachts will be seen anchored in that area.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Chen M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great hotel with nice sea view
cleanliness, view, service and facilities.
was a very pleasant stay in a nicely furnished room with a balcony and a great view, sitting in front of the hills which were behind us and facing the big open sea with lots of private yacht. Hotel and rooms were generally well-maintained and service was good. Location was on the whole pretty good although it's a short walk out to the main road.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Darius L. from Lithuania
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Huge rooms with nice balcony
Size of the rooms, balcony with sea view, location
Stayed second time in this hotel. Rooms are huge comparing to other same price hotels in HK. Also, not sure if all rooms have this big balcony, but my room had, which is pretty big too, plus with a nice view to sea
Reviewed July 09, 2012

WAI N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Amazing Hotel
A great iew
I checked in at 3am, after we get shower, we can see a beautiful sun rise in front of us!!! which is amazing!!! if i need to book a hotel next time, Gold Coast Hotel still is my choice!!! Its view is reli amazing!!!
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Ka T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Overall is good
room is tidy and clean
Overall is good, room is clean, service is good, location is good !
Reviewed July 06, 2012

tak L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Bargain Hotel with nice pools and beach nearby
nice swimming pool, nice foods nearby
Car parking needs 300 per day. Quite expensive, you can go to the hong kong gold coast mall for food and supermarkets, many good choice. you can go the flea market for drawings and art craft.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

andrew H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012
Great Experience
excellent view, great service, huge rooms for an asian hotel
i lucked out and got a room on the top floor....amazing view. this place is kinda far out of the city proper, but i used the buses and trains to get into the tsim sha tsui area (about an hour and fifteen minutes). i was able to see more of the new territories this way. the hotel shuttle had a small fee and was about 45 minutes. i couldn't believe the size of the room. it was large by us standards, which is insane for asia. hotel services and restaurant were a bit pricey, but just head into tuen mun town plaza by bus and hit up taste supermarket for local food and cheap sushi. solid beach, too (even if i is man made)
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Badamkhorloo I. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and nice location
Gold coast hotel is very convinent to stay
First of all, we were so happy to stayed in Gold coast hotel very convinent with my kids. All staffs very friendly and good serviced. It was very enjoyed to spend time in beach. Location is good.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Ka T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
great service but small bed
near the beach
the length of the bed just too short...and I think they should extend the opening hour of the swimming pool..
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Luca F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location outside the busy Kowloon
Its location near the beach
this time with booking I was surprised that I had to pay for the usually free shuttle from the hotel to the city. The reception said that under booking the shuttle is not included.
Reviewed July 01, 2012