My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2560 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2560)
Sort by:
Philip J. Couples India, October 29, 2010
Grand hotel with spectacular view

Well appointed, good size rooms and almost all rooms should have a view of the marina or beach
10
We booked this online as we needed a night's stay in Hong Kong. The price was reasonable too. We were pleasantly surprised by the opulence of the hotel and it's location for the price charged! The staff were efficient and courteous. The breakfast (charged separately)was an amazing spread! We hope to come back for a longer stay. Philip John
Zihar Z. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 29, 2010
Nice hotel - out of town

Rooms were big, fantastic view, calm area
7
The hotel is situated in the new territories of Hong Kong which is far away from the town ( Kowloon 45 min, Wanchai 45 min) . access to hotel is only easier through taxi. MTR is far off and the bus stop too does not help much to commute faster. The hotel is a nice , lovely , cosy place with plenty of hospitable staff. they even assisted me with a dispute i had with a cab driver in a very professional manner.
Hotel Feature Tip: very far from the town
Yogendra T. Business travelers India, October 28, 2010
Good Hotel - Bad Location

Spacious rooms, resonably priced for a 5-star hotel, great view of the harbour
6.7
I enjoyed the large spacious rooms (by Hong Kong standards). Rooms were clean, hotel staff was helpful. However, the location of the hotel is not ideal. It far away from Hong Kong central and commute becomes a pain specially with no MTR station near by.
Mitsuyoshi K. Couples Japan, October 25, 2010
Great location at reasonable rate

Great Sunday Branch
8.7
I stayed many times and I love this place. Not too far from the city but nice sea view and beach
Restaurant Tip: Nice Japanese restaurant to adjacent shopping mall next to hotel.
Panajiotis K. Families with young children Netherlands, October 24, 2010
Beautiful Hotel

Great, spacious, cozy room! Very yummy breakfast!
8.3
We really enjoyed the room. Our 20 month old boy had enough space to run around. Clean bathroom and big too! We love the view!
Linda U. Couples Thailand, October 22, 2010
Spacious room, but quite far from city

Spacious room, good breakfast, nice swimming pool
7.7
Location is the the only weak point, but public transportation is easily to access if you do not want to wait for the shuttle bus ie. for a taxi to Tuen Mun MTR station. Overall is good, I will consider stay in this hotel in next visit
Ning G. Solo travelers China, October 20, 2010
lovely hotel, great position and great price

good location( near the sea); good price ( inlcuding two breakfasts and very big room)
10
I like this hotel very much. I only paid less than, yet got a very big room and two breakfasts are also included. It's impossible to have this deal in downtown Hongkong. So if you travel with family memeber or if you just want to stay there for a night and catch up with next day's flight, this hotel is a great choice as its close to the airport.
Shopping Tip: There are many supermarkets close to the hotel. You take a taxi and $5 will take you to a shopping aera where you can find shopping malls and tons of restaurants.
Kunj J. Solo travelers India, October 20, 2010
Lovely hotel with great staff

hotel exterior and interior
8.3
It was awesome staying in Gold Coast and we got extra from our expectations
Chan W. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2010
far but nice hotel

the decoration and the location is near the beaxh
7.7
the view of the hotel is perfect very quite, sea view, near the beach, when it is sunset time the view is so romantic that I can't explain. The service is good and quick, the staff is helpful. The room is nice decorate some even have balcony.
Ren Y. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2010
Nice getaway in HK

idylic
6.7
First time staying there. Was surprised how good the condition of the room was. Had a large balcony with a view of the sea. The Stay Inn restaurant serve pretty authentic Singapore dishes. you must try the butter salted egg prawns and the dessert. Its walking distance to the beach. Dolphin bay is a nice place to watch the sunset, the sea and enjoy the breeze. Recommended for a nice quiet weekend getaway. They have a shuttle bus from TST Royal Pacific Hotel basement carpark to the hotel. very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01