Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water Fun Land
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3362 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3362)
Sort by:
Shum C. Groups Hong Kong, December 4, 2011
nice view

good room
7.7
i had booked the room in agoda with the lowest price searched. the room is quite clean and it's really great the hotel helped us to upgrade the room. however, the check in queue is too long & the hotel doesn't get enough staff during peak hour, it took me 30 mins for check it which was the longest check-in i ever experienced. although we had to pay seperately for the buffet breakfast but it's really worth which i guess over 50 kinds of food we can enjoy there.
Report this review
Chien T. Business travelers Taiwan, December 4, 2011
beautiful beach, good x'mas decoration, and good s

close to the gold coast beach and shopping mall.
6
if u happen to visit shenzhen for a business purpose, will return via h.k. to taipei, and have a one-day rest time in h.k., i will suggest to choose this hotel for a one-day hide-away and rest. the reason is simple. u can take the cross-boundary bus, and get off at thuen men. it is very close to the gc hotel, only cost you twenty bucks, then u can find a good place for rest in the h.k. "beach".
Restaurant Tip: 海天sea food restaurant is a place u have to visit.
Report this review
Ngai M. Groups China, December 4, 2011
Great view

Great sea view, delicious dinner buffet
5.3
The view is spendid in Hong Kong, but the location is quite remote and a bit difficult to access. The room is upgraded but a bit noisy as the people next to our room playing cards midnight and need to call manager to settle it. The air-conditioner is not good and the room temperature is really hot in the midnight and also can't open window to ventilate, it makes me sweating and awaken
Hotel Feature Tip: High standard of hotel dinner buffet and cost ~$360
Report this review
Caroline C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2011
Pleasant hotel with prompt service

Location
8
The Gold Coast is one of my favorite hotels. This has been my 22 stay at the hotel. I have enjoyed this hotel over the years and am impressed by the improvements they continue to make to an already delightful place!
Restaurant Tip: The hotels buffet is one of the best in Hong Kong. I highly recommend it!
Report this review
Lin D. Families with older children China, December 3, 2011
good
7.7
Very good.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Great quiet location for relaxing

very spacious, balcony and clean
9
we went to this hotel for relax after 4 days at busy at disneylands and city tours. the hotel has huge garden facing the marina, kids playing ground and close to plaza at the bay facing marina that provide various restaurants. very relaxing at day and night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi or bus or a nearby mall, or walk 10 minutes to the right hand side of the hotel main entrance to the Plaza that has restaurant and facing beautiful marina.
Report this review
Rv R. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2011
Luxurious Hotel

The Piazza near the hotel and the good ambience and look
9
We stayed there for my birthday for 5 days with my bf and all i can say is thumbs up!
Report this review
Abdulla A. Couples Bahrain, November 30, 2011
nice hotel but bad location very far from mtr

rooms, staff, restaurants were good
7.7
loved the hotel facilities but hated that it is soo far from the mtr station which makes it difficult to roam around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Public bus takes too long to arrive to the area
Report this review
Septian C. Families with young children Indonesia, November 30, 2011
Extreme Location, far away from city

seaview, breakfast, swimming pool, beach
7.3
this hotel is really far away from the city, if you liked relaxed situation, this hotel was very recommended. shuttle bus from hotel i think a little bit expensive, i have try from tsing yi mtr station, i take bus to the hotel just 11 hkd, but if you use shuttle bus from hotel is 20 hkd. sea view is very nice, you can see sunrise and sunset from your balcony. swimming pool very big and very quiet, like swimming in your own private hotel, and off course if you honeymooners, you can't making love there, because many cctv around there, hehehe. just kidding, because it is very very quiet.
Restaurant Tip: hotel breakfast and dinner very great, i love outdoor dinner buffet of this hotel, very unforgettable experience
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
Great location for quiet night

Lasrge pool Gymm and nice gardens
7.7
we stayed at the gold coast on our return transit through honk kong. after experiencing kowloon and hong kong isleand on teh way out we wanted a quiet retreat to get a good nights sleep within easy travel from the airport. the airport express and a taxi gets two people to the hotel a lot quicker and a bit cheaper than the hotel bus. i read reports that the rooms are a bit tired. although not 100 % they are within limits and the room was very comfortable. the balcony was massive but realy wasn't utilised to its full potential. you need to be aware there is easy access to the balcony via the fire escape hence the note on the balcony door to keep the door locked. all in all a good hotel but the extra for the balcony not realy worth it for a one night stop off. walking around the gardens gives a relaxed feeling - a million miles away from kowloon
Travel tip: Go for high room with sea view - looks out over yacht club
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water Fun Land

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08