or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2889 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2889)
Sort by:
Chun B. Couples Hong Kong, May 28, 2011
wonderful hotel for leisure

good seaview, good service
8.3
this hotel is good for ppl who are looking for a nice place during weekends.
Ximena M. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 27, 2011
good hotel a bit far away

clean, nice pool, nearby beach, good deal
7.7
i was visiting hong kong, but wanted to be close to the sea. the hotel is big and well managed. the badroom (very basic)and hotel room were clean. the breakfast buffet is very large and a good start of the day. unfortunatly the otel is located very far away from hong kong. it takes 30 minutes to reach kwoloon with the hotel bus this is a good servce bt a bit tiring to take so much time. this hotel is good for you if you are looking to spend some quiet days and relax.i saw many people in a convention and some families.
Robert D. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2011
good hotel nce rooms good service

view location
8
as usual good quality hotel, good staff, loaction for me is great as it is closer to the Chinese border and good to commute perfect hotel for me with good broadband.
Travel tip: nice Marina and beaces close by
Chan S. Families with older children China, May 23, 2011
Good View, Room is perfert

Nice place, nice sea view, good service
8
This is not the first time that I had visited this hotel, the reason i choose here is because it is next to a beach,also a relaxing, superior and luxurious place to go with good sea view and providing a wonderful service. It is like living in the other side of the world with all those relaxing atmosphere.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2011
great hotel and far away from city and noise

relaxation
8
- great hotel with casual but professional staff - nice restaurant with high food quality - spacious room with great view, facing the beach - convenience transportation with shuttle bus arranged ***wonderful stay***
Ho K. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 21, 2011
Beautiful Seaview Room

Very nice view, convenience to the beach and friendly staff
7.7
My husband, my little baby girl and I spent my husband's birthday at Gold Coast Hotel. The deluxe balcony Seaview room has a very nice view. My baby loves the Kidz Land and has lots of fun there. One thing we want the hotel to improve is to lent out their beach towel for the guests who want to go to the beach. The beach towel is only for the swimming pool only. So if we want to go to the beach, which is only 3 mins walk from the hotel, the hotel refuses to lent it to us. This is very disappointing coz most of the hotel which are located next to the beach will provide their beach towel to their guests, I don't understand why Gold Coast won't do so.
Travel tip: If you want to go to the beach, bring your own beach towels!!!
Tan W. Groups May 20, 2011
hotel room is nice but shutter bus services

good buffet,nice swimming pool and gym facilities and hours
7.3
Overall the room condition is very good, but services is average,still has room to improve,such as check in time is too long,the guests details for revisiting need to fill in again. Shutter bud services should b more flexible n free.
Hartono J. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2011
Great View

Good Breakfast
9
I've stayed for 4 nights and i'm very satisfied with the services. The room condition is very good, and the best thing is you can enjoy the sea view with big window in your room. and also nice breakfast.
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2011
Excellent hotel in good location

Good view
9.7
this was our third visit to the gold coast hotel and once again we were not disappointed.the staff are friendly and very helpful.the rooms are spacious with a large balcony and good view of the marina.a short walk from the hotel there is a nice beach and a piazza with several good restaurants and shops.a shuttle bus service from the hotel to the city is very convenient.a very good hotel in a very good location.
Lau S. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2011
Gold Coast Hotel

big room but the failities are a little bit old
7
Good hotel with seaview but the facilities are a little bit old. Location is remote and it takes at least half an hour from MTR station to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05