or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2772 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2772)
Sort by:
Ik E. Couples South Korea, March 18, 2011
great hotel and nice place

nice foods
10
great for short stay...food is ok....convenient and accessible to all commercial/business establishments in hongkong. Enough space for parking and staff were accommodating. Room cleanliness has been maintained since the last time i have stayed here.
Chan K. Groups China, March 14, 2011
Everything fine but have a little disappointed sta

Room facilities
7.7
Spent 1 hour for rearranging room from smoker-room to non-smoker room while it seems like there are empty rooms. I was told to wait for around 1 hour. I rearrive the reception around 50 mins after and they call somebody again and said please wait for a while. And we finally wait for another 20 mins. Giving me an impression that our request is being ignored. But besides that, other aspects are fine, no matter the view, the environment, the room and facilities.
Ng O. Groups Hong Kong, March 13, 2011
Nice hotel

environment is nice and it's quiet
7.3
Choosing Gold Coast is for celebrating my boyfriend's birhday. It's surprising that the view outside the hotel room is really nice and relaxing... Besides, the service of the hotel is good. Although the location of the hotel is not convenient, there are restaurants nearby.
Sau K. Groups Hong Kong, March 13, 2011
Nice hotel

good view, peaceful environment
5.7
Far away from town centre, Nice environment for a relaxing holiday.
Shopping Tip: HK$100 taxi fare from hotel to Tsing Yi shopping centre. Agoda package does not include shuttle bus fee to Tsing Yi and Tsim Sha Tsui shopping centre.
Steve B. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2011
Very nice hotel but inconvenient location

Comfortable and close to the beach
6
The hotel is very nice and really close to the beach. However, it is not convenient as it is as far away as you can get from all attractions.
Chihhua H. Couples Taiwan, March 11, 2011
great hotel and wonderful service

Large room space
8.3
what a great room and sea view ! it makes me really feel the vacation and wonderful service really impresses me a lot. if I go to HK again, I will book a room here. this hotel is the best I ever meet in HK !!!
Laura C. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2011
Quiet hotel far from city

shuttle to TST and Tsing Yi, free internet
6.7
the hotel was in good condition. rooms were modestly decorated and clean. the internet connection in the room was free, which was a big advantage. although the hotel is far from the city, there is a shuttle to tsing yi and tst every hour. the hotel is a bit farther from the airport than i anticipated, but it is still manageable by taxi. i have no complaints about the hotel.
Wong D. Groups Hong Kong, March 8, 2011
Nice hotel that's away from the crowd in the city

relaxing beach and shops and restaurant around the hotel
9
It's far away from Hong Kong Island and Kowloon, but the public transportation is not quite convenient. The staff is mostly helpful and friendly. The food at the Southeast Asian restaurant is good, and the buffet looks appealing as well. The view from the room is superb.
Thomas C. Business travelers Canada, March 6, 2011
Impressive resort hotel on the water

Rooms overlooking the marina and water - get a bolcony if you can. Excellent breakfast with wide range of choices western and Asian style
7.3
very pleasant experience at the gold coast oncer you get there. it is definitely a little out of the way and that probably accounts for the lower rates quoted for a semi luxury hotel. staff very pleasant in all respects. shuttle service to town first rate and very reasonable. al la carte menu is very expensive - must be because guests are a captive audience due to relatively remote location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the resort shuttle when you can - takes you into the heart of Hong Kong's Kowloon's shopping district
Lau K. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2011
chillaxing kinda place

Chill
8
Shop attached to the outdoor pool (open all year round), and fitness equipment. This 5.0 star hotel for business equipment and services include a business center, small meeting rooms and secretarial services. Here in Tokyo hotel has a restaurant, bar / Lounge bars and cafes. Meetings and events venues, including ballrooms, conference rooms and banquet facilities. Hotel guests can arrange for the wedding service, catering services, translation services and foreign exchange services. Additional hotel facilities and services help desk, multilingual staff and a gift shop / newsstand. TV with satellite TV channels and pay movies. Rooms offer free newspapers, room safe and direct dial telephone (voice mail). Rooms have refrigerators and coffee / tea making device. Bathroom with bath and shower facilities (Combo), with hand-held shower, bathroom telephone, bathrobes, and sit tub. Other facilities include climate control air conditioning, mini bar and air conditioning. In addition, For the following services, please inform the hotel: ironing board, hypoallergenic bedding and morning call service. Hotel offers housekeeping services. For cots and folding beds, please inform the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05