Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3827 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Wasuwan B.
Thailand
June 22, 2012
Good feature hotel in the nice place
Next to the beach but convenience to go to the city
Hotel shuttle bus service is very comfortable and worth for money. Room is very big and clean. Hotel food is also very good.

Wasuwan B.
Thailand
June 22, 2012
Beach side hotel with very nice view
large room, good food, great service
Hotel is a bit old but still clean. The room is large and hv a nice view. Shuttle bus service is very value for money.

Artur R.
Portugal
June 20, 2012
Great Hotel, with good Service
Very big rooms, great sea view
i enjoyed our stay at the gold coast hotel, got the superior sea view room, very very big room, staff very friendly, and also have a very large outdoor swimming pool. its far away from the city but the hotel have a shuttle bus to different areas of hong kong, the trip takes about 30 to 40 minutes to tst.

Ho Q.
Hong Kong
June 20, 2012
Great room and service but far from city centre
Nice view with beach nearby
The room is big and with good view. There are resturants and supermarkets in the shopping mall near the hotel. The only concern might be the transportation as there is no hotel shuttle bus at the airport

Richard Q.
United States
June 19, 2012
A nice Getaway
Away from the hustle and bustle of HK
A nice retreat from he hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. When you want the excitement of Hong Kong, the Hotel has a convenient shuttle service, going and coming to TST. Also, within a 5 minute walk for the Hotel, there is a Marina with restaurants, a grocery store, and shops. I nice retreat and a great selection of food.

Jie J.
China
June 18, 2012
Nice Hotel Nice View
big room with nice view
hotle has nice view, the beach is public, still very nice one, hotel has private pool and children's playground, the kid was so happy... not convernice for shopping coz the hotel is so far from downtown.

Wasuwan B.
Thailand
June 17, 2012
Nice hotel in Peaceful area
Very calm and fresh in HK
Room is very comfortable and much bigger when compare with another hotel in the city with same price.

Tim S.
United States
June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with couteous and friendly staff.
View of the harbor
We enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the breakfast buffet. Yue Restaurant food was "outstanding". Shuttle service to the Star Ferry worked out great. Only complaint is the bed is "too lumpy". We can feel every ripple on the bed. Perhaps a mattress topper/memory foam would make the sleep more comfortable.

Jean N.
Malaysia
June 16, 2012
Spacious rooms with with a great view
Easily assessible , close to amenities
The beach close by and the surrounding gardens provided the tranquility and took us away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Hong Kong. It was however still not too far when we opted to go either sightseeing or shopping. The staff were not overly friendly but were polite and helpful. No problem with food either - 5 mins walk away brought us to several eateries.

Mark S.
United States
June 16, 2012
Great Stay!
Great buffet, nice sized rooms, great view
loved it! when we first got there, there was a slight mix up with our room. it didnt matter in the end. we had a great view of the harbor and a nice balcony. the buffet was fantastic both for dinner and breakfast. especially recommend the dinner buffet. they had everything from sashimi to an outdoor bbq.