Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2817 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2817)
Sort by:
Chan F. Couples March 30, 2011
lovely hotel at hk but far away from city area

large room, nice view
8.7
good service and lovely hotel. but far away from city area. although hotel supply suttle bus between city and hotel, but only 1 bus per hour. beautiful view and nice.
Nicholas K. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2011
Nice Place

Nice room, great view, reliable shuttle bus service to TST and HKIA
7.7
Overall a good place to stay if you want to escape the craziness of Kowloon and the northern Island. The shuttle bus service to TSM is reliable and reasonably priced (person/HK$30/one way). Staff can be a little brusque, but by HK standards I suppose they're rather polite. Convenience store and several restaurants are a short five minute walk away. Biggest gripe is that we had an adjoining room and we could hear the people next door. I would actually stay here again, I liked it.
Iain M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2011
Great hotel for R&R

Location for peace and quiet
9.3
This is a great hotel if all you want to do is chill out. Set on the golden sands beach, this hotel offers a relaxed atmosphere for the weary traveller at very reasonable rates compared with it's competition nearer the city centre. With a regular shuttle bus at HK$30 and a 25 minute drive leaving you into Peking Road in Kowloon, you are never very far from the action. The Marina area around the hotel has great atmosphere with market stalls, bars and restraunts.
Rommel B. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2011
shower drain poorly maintained, it's clogged!

view
3.7
The hotel has no doubt has a beautiful view. Food are expensive and too far from the city.
Frank Z. Couples Germany, March 26, 2011
Perfect service and nice location

away from the city, but close by shuttle bus (35min)
9.3
we stayed one week in the city and wanted to have a quiter place. the resort like setting , even in a polluted city like hongkong and the very freindly staff was a big plus. if you already been to hongkong and don't need the feel to be close to everything, this might be a good choice for you. we were upgraded to a huge room with a beautifull panorama view , a nice gesture.
Alan A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2011
Far from the madding crowd

Away from the city but close enough to visit
8
i chose the hotel for the facilities, the location (away from the city centre and noise) and i was happy with my choice. the room had a view of the beach (but not the marina) and it was roomy with a nice comfy bed and a good sized bathroom. there was a mini bar but i was unipmressed that they had no complementary mineral water, something i came to expect from every other hotel i stayed at in the region. the restaurant was ok. breakfast was less than wonderful but the evening meal was better. i checked out with time to kill so walked 5 minutes to the sandy beach and whiled away time watching the boats and the volley ball games. i was able to use the gym which used more time before my flight and the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. i would gladly recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you visit the sandy beach - there were volley ball games on when I visited which were great
Anthony R. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2011
Lots of space and lovely gardens

Out of the town centre
9
if you want to be in the hubbub of the city this is not the hotel for you. but if you want a quieter location with, for hong kong, space to breath, then this is great. about 20 minutes from the airport, and 15-20 minutes into the city centre, this is the right spot for a brief stopover. the hotel has a great pool, good facilities for children, and lovely gardens. a very good choice of restaurants within the hotel and friendly efficient service. rooms are well furnished and relatively spacious, but the beds are very firm! we would definitely choose this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram to the top of the Peak - the area around the tram stop once you get to the top has become a trashy shopping centre and is horrible, so press on through the crowds and walk around the peak. There is a circular walk, well signed, and almost entirely pedestrianised, with amazing views of Hong Kong. The walk takes about 45 minutes, perhaps 2K but reasonable level all the way. Try to choose a clear day for the best views.
Jengbin T. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 20, 2011
One of the few relaxing resorts in Hong Kong

beach, nearby strip mall, southeast asian restaurant on the ground floor
7.7
while the hotel is far away from the city center, it is a very authentic resort hotel and good for the people who have only one or two days for a relaxing vacation. being in the hotel, you will feel like being totally out of the normal hong kong and going overseas. this place is great if you would like to change pace in your day to day busy life in hong kong.
Shopping Tip: Do visit the strip mall nextdoor, perhaps one of its only kind in Hong Kong
Wolfgang D. Couples Austria, March 19, 2011
Not Good

Not Much
3.7
this hotel is just good for mainland chinese traveller.
Ik E. Couples South Korea, March 18, 2011
great hotel and nice place

nice foods
10
great for short stay...food is ok....convenient and accessible to all commercial/business establishments in hongkong. Enough space for parking and staff were accommodating. Room cleanliness has been maintained since the last time i have stayed here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Grandluxe Balcony Sea View Room

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06