or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2562 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2562)
Sort by:
Wong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 24, 2010
nice view, but far away from city

beach
5.7
quiet nice to have a short holiday here, they got a private beach, it is hard to find in Hong Kong. Some restaurant nearby the hotel, it is easy to have a meal.
Sergey K. Solo travelers Russia, August 23, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel HK

close to the sea, big balcony, good in-room facilities
7.3
A bit too expensive for a hotel, which is not actually a resort, but just very close to the public beach, but very far away from the downtown on the other side. It would make sense if it had its own beach. It is still ok as a weekend hotel, but becomes extremely boring if stay over 2 nights. Not a big variety of restaurants in the nearby and all of them taste the same. Hotel staff is quite helpful, room facilities are satisfactory, but the air conditioning is not strong enough and the odor in the room probably caused by a carpet was terrible. Felt like 10 cats peed right before our checking-in
Shopping Tip: better take the hotel shuttle bus, which is faster than the public transport and 10 times cheaper than a taxi at almost the same speed to go to the downtown for shopping and the night life
Tze L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 20, 2010
Review Title

selling points
7.7
please write your review to earn 500 rewards points
Sotir S. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2010
Good Relaxation

Swimming Pool
9.3
We went for a 3 day stopover from Europe to Australia. We wanted to stay in a resort type place so we can relax after the few weeks holiday we had. Thats exactly what we found at the Gold Coast Hotel. Really good size room at $180AUD a night, awesome swimming pool to relax and walking distance to amazing seafood restaurants (Chilli and Spice). We never had dinner at the hotel as it was expensive for our budget. Breakfast was included - buffet - normal. I would recommend this hotel for people like us (couples) or for famillies with kids.
Restaurant Tip: Go to eat in Chilli and Spice restaurant only 5min walk from the hotel.
Angelina W. Couples Indonesia, July 21, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong

Spacious room, clean, staffs were friendly and helpful, close to the beach
7.7
We were looking for a location out of the crowds and close to the beach for relaxation after a couple of days staying in the city, and hong kong gold coast hotel was our choice. We arrived quite late (midnite) due to family dinners we had to have in the city (we came to hong kong to attend relative's wedding), and couldnt get our check out time extended was disappointing. But the hotel staffs were all friendly and helpful when we ask for directions and transportations. If you are looking for a place to relax out of the city just for a couple of days, this is it. The view from the beach was stunning at night, it's a must do list when you stay there. We had a dinner at the satay house (cant remember the exact name) at the hotel and the laksa was really good, the waitress' were very polite and helpful. And dont you worry, everyone in the hotels can speak English.
Wendy A. Groups United States of America, July 21, 2010
My stay at Gold Coast Hotel

The rooms were large & beautiful, both a shower & a bathtub, very comfortable! The pool and grounds were amazing, felt like a retreat or holiday!
9.3
I would definitely come stay again. There is a shuttle taking you to the nearest MTR station, which is not nearby, but it's cheap and easy to get to. All in all, it was a great experience!
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel

quiet and have beach side ..
2.7
not much resterant can select for dinner ....we just can choice buffut dinner ....but the staff arranged we sit in round table ..big round table for 2 we..bad feeling .....and that day is my birthday .......no upgrade my room or special service ..feel hotel face customer not nice ....
Yui T. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 11, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel

Resort Style
6.3
It is not a bad choice for a weekend break. Overall experience is good. Our kids enjoyed their time in the swimming pool.
Bernadette O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2010
A great break from the city

Close to the beach with a great pool
7.3
A great break from the city without leaving Hong Kong. Don't expect great or competent service just enjoy the sun and sand!
Christopher L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2010
Recreation, bargains, honeymoon, business

Location and the view from my room (overlooking the sea)
6.7
I had a pleasant time at Gold Coast Hotel. The room has a breathtaking view of the Hong Kong coast and is nearby the marina piazza. The food at the restoran near the lobby is also not bad with plenty of choices. However, I had to wait very long for my check-in which was at 3pm. I was already tired and the staff overpromised to give me a room which they failed to deliver until at a later time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05