Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water Fun Land
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3356 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3356)
Sort by:
Lee L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2011
quite and spaces

spaces room, polite staffs
7.3
Hi, we went for trade show held at Asiaexpo which the hotel has provided transport to and from the hotel during our stays, its well organised and in time. We will be staying the same for the next upcoming show, due to the environment and polite staffs. But it's take a bit longer when we were checking out, while the others were already in the bus waiting to leave. Just need more staffing. We consider going back to the hotel next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: consider nearby airport, if you just for attending the trade shows held at the airport, it would be good choice
Report this review
Peter Q. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2011
Deluxe Hotel with good service

beachfront and marina
8
excellent hotel for a reasonable price. out of the city but good for a short stop-over.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great buffet dinner
Report this review
Julia R. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
Great customer service

Herman at the front desk is amazing! So helpful
6.3
Our room was lovely with a balcony. We requested a King size bed and got exactly that. All the facilties were good with the exception of the room service food - the quality wasn't great. The shuttle service into the city was so efficient and great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lantau Island - worth the cable car with glass bottom and it avoids the queues
Report this review
Lai M. Groups Hong Kong, October 12, 2011
Relaxing environment

Food is good
7
the location is for relaxing and the servie is ok. the quality of food is above average. it is recommend for holiday. thanks
Report this review
Surya S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 12, 2011
Magnificent Sea View

Sea View
8
check in proses is very fast, our room is ready so no need to wait. secure lock card is jam many time but it's nothing compare with sea view and harbour view from our room. the sourounding is nice and quite, suite for relaxing and enjoying the beach. if you want to shop and dine you have to go to downtown which is very far. mtr will take by minute to nearest shoping town and mall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: white sandy beach with quite sorounding
Report this review
Hui H. Couples Hong Kong, October 12, 2011
big room

nice view
7.7
transportation is a headache. beside that is perfect
Report this review
Maggie Y. Couples China, October 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very nice pool, and nice area. Good view and nice balcony, sea view to nice water
9.3
Really enjoyed staying with Gold Coast Hotel in Hongkong. It has a very beautiful sea view and nice surrounding areas. We just stayed in the Deluxe room with a huge balcony on 15 floors, can enjoy the really peaceful and pretty views of the yachut club and sea. Enjoyed lying down along the swimming pool of sun bath... There are nice restaurants around the hotel, weekend market in the shopping market around as well.. Will come back again next time with no doubt... Hotel has good BBF as well.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples South Africa, October 10, 2011
nice hotel with decent reception

reception area large and spacious
6.7
nice and comfortable stay. nice finishes in reception , lobby and restaurants.
Report this review
Zhinan W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2011
beautiful room, great amenities

great view, relaxing resort
9
Loved the hotel and its amenities. Room had an awesome view of the ocean, pool, and felt like I was on an island at times. Near to the hotel is the nearby gold coast center, which includes many great restaurants, shops, and convenient stores and fast food. All of this would allow a longer term stay. Would highly recommend as a destination for a quick and easy get away from the city bustling.
Report this review
Henrik L. Couples Denmark, October 10, 2011
5 star view but NOT 5 star hotel

The view
6
Generally we had a nice stay , but I expected more when we booked a 5 star hotel. a) There was only 1 single proper movie channel (AXN) b) There was absolutely minimal inventory in the minibar ...not even a coke zero or a sprite. c) It was NOT possible even to order a massage in the privacy of our room (my wife likes much more getting the massage in the room) - It's small stuff, but we did not really feel any pampering as we had hoped for. But it was definitely not bad just slightly disappointing when you expected more.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water Fun Land

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08