or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2562 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2562)
Sort by:
Kuldeep D. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2010
nice place

spacious rooms, clean, nice facilities.
9
On arrival the receptionist had problems with retriving our booking details but thanks to the professional staff we could check in to our comfortable room within half an hour(problems due to last minute booking the night before). The hotel was very spacious, clean and tidy, restaurant and amenities were all good. Only bad thing was the location, hotel is on the beach but far out of town, though hotel offers hourly shuttle bus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: catch bus 962 from main road (2min walking dis) to go to central in 40 mins for $18.
Kristina S. Solo travelers Russia, March 9, 2010
Great when weather is good

None
8.7
It is a very good hotel when the weather is good and when one wants to relax on the beach. The rooms are of good size. The personal was nice and helpful. There is a bus shuttle that takes you to Kowloon - it takes about 30 mins and costs HD25 one way. There are also bus shuttles that can pick you up from the airport.
Ryan A. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2010
Gold Coast

We got a great price from Agoda. Seems like a great place for business conferences and weddings. It is a 4/5 star hotel so very clean and elegant on the inside. Movie channels in room. Work out room was very nice. Great restaurants around the corner as well as nice grocery store (and ATM). Free printer.
7.3
The hotel is gorgeous. It has restaurants around it that are great. The outside and inside are elegant and classy. For the price we got on Agoda it was definitely worth it, but for full price, I don't think so. It just didn't seem to have the little extras in a hotel that make it nice.
Steven L. Couples Canada, March 5, 2010
Excellent Hotel

Beautiful location, quiet. Excellent room with view. Good shopping and restaurants close. Lots to do.
10
Excellent stay and great service. Beautiful room and view. Restaurants at motel are great, and the evening buffet is a must do and good value for the money. Check out the shopping center located a short walk away at the yaht club. Cheap breakfast and a really relaxing atmosphere. Cheap beer,wine and water in the upstairs of the store...take the elevator. Laid back and friendly local people. My wife and came here on our honeymoon after being married in Hong Kong. Couldnt have picked a better hotel, our stay was wonderful.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel evenig buffet is excellent. For something different take a taxi to the seafood market,pick out what you want to eat and have it cooked at any near restaurant. However, negotiate the price to cook before you purchase the seafood. Should not cost much. We had a feast doing this and was a lot of fun.
Ting F. Couples New Zealand, March 3, 2010
Hong Kong Gold Coast

Decor was beautiful, lots of marble. Staff very polite. We got an excellent deal through Agoda.
9.3
The hotel was in an excellent location for us, as we attended a wedding nearby. The view from our window of the Gold Coast and the Hotel grounds was beautiful. Our room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Good air conditioning ensured that we always had pleasant temperature in our room. The staff were very polite and the door man at the front door was cheerful and attentive as he opened the door for us. We didnt eat at the Hotel as we spent our days out and about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Gold Coast beach is nearby and is a very pleasant place to have a break from the bustle of Hong Kong. The Chinese border at Shenzhen is a 20 minute bus ride from Tuen Mun on B3X bus for HK$20. Check at Tuen Mun city centre bus terminal- information kiosk. We found an excellent streetside bakery shop selling yum cha items behind the bus terminal in the Tuen Mun village.
Jaclyn V. Families with young children Finland, February 25, 2010
A peaceful stay

I liked that the lobby was inviting and the hotel staff were friendly. Shuttle bus available to town or airport. Friendly concierge service. Abundance of choices at the buffet table (Breakfast and dinner tried)
6.3
Overall I liked the place even with all the cons. I wouldn't mind staying there again if the price is right but this time I will make sure in advance the pool is open!
Anthony J. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2010
Relax & Enjoy.

Great Room - Lovely View. Stunning Foyer. Shuttle Bus Service Excellent.
7.7
The Hotel is only 30 mins from Kowloon. Stunning Views from the Balcony over the South China Sea. Room Very Comfortable but Matress Too Hard. Restaurant To Exspensive. Breakfast Okay (Cant Cook Eggs). Great Vlue for Money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttlev Bus into Kowloon Eexcellent But Pick up Pooint should be Better described.
Michael D. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel in Hong Kong

nice lobby, spacious rooms
8.3
will stay there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach right behind the hotel was very clean
William S. Business travelers United States of America, January 29, 2010
No where near the airport! But a beautiful hotel.

Very nice hotel, maybe one of the nicest I've stayed at in HK.
8.3
The only reason I booked this hotel was because it was supposed to be very near the airport. It was a taxi ride to the airport, which took more than 40 minutes! Oh well... we live and learn. Still, it was a very nice hotel (awesome room), and the price was great
Shu L. Groups China, January 27, 2010
gold coast hotel hongkong

* best customer service in the airport hotel bus frontdesk * nice and clean room service *
7
I really enjoy my staying in gold coast hotel hongkong, I love the hotel bus customers service while I arrived in hongkong airport. He's very professional and provide a useful information to me.Superior Seaview Twin is quite nice and clean with seaview. Quite pretty and romantic indead. The only one thing that i felt dissapointed was the hotel internet and phone charge.The hotel charged me $80dollar while I made a 20 second international call. This is amazing, I felt very lucky that I didn't make a longer call. anyway, I still enjoy my stay in here.
Restaurant Tip: many nice restaurants near the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08