or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3000 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3000)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2011
great hotel and far away from city and noise

relaxation
8
- great hotel with casual but professional staff - nice restaurant with high food quality - spacious room with great view, facing the beach - convenience transportation with shuttle bus arranged ***wonderful stay***
Ho K. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 21, 2011
Beautiful Seaview Room

Very nice view, convenience to the beach and friendly staff
7.7
My husband, my little baby girl and I spent my husband's birthday at Gold Coast Hotel. The deluxe balcony Seaview room has a very nice view. My baby loves the Kidz Land and has lots of fun there. One thing we want the hotel to improve is to lent out their beach towel for the guests who want to go to the beach. The beach towel is only for the swimming pool only. So if we want to go to the beach, which is only 3 mins walk from the hotel, the hotel refuses to lent it to us. This is very disappointing coz most of the hotel which are located next to the beach will provide their beach towel to their guests, I don't understand why Gold Coast won't do so.
Travel tip: If you want to go to the beach, bring your own beach towels!!!
Tan W. Groups May 20, 2011
hotel room is nice but shutter bus services

good buffet,nice swimming pool and gym facilities and hours
7.3
Overall the room condition is very good, but services is average,still has room to improve,such as check in time is too long,the guests details for revisiting need to fill in again. Shutter bud services should b more flexible n free.
Hartono J. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2011
Great View

Good Breakfast
9
I've stayed for 4 nights and i'm very satisfied with the services. The room condition is very good, and the best thing is you can enjoy the sea view with big window in your room. and also nice breakfast.
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2011
Excellent hotel in good location

Good view
9.7
this was our third visit to the gold coast hotel and once again we were not disappointed.the staff are friendly and very helpful.the rooms are spacious with a large balcony and good view of the marina.a short walk from the hotel there is a nice beach and a piazza with several good restaurants and shops.a shuttle bus service from the hotel to the city is very convenient.a very good hotel in a very good location.
Lau S. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2011
Gold Coast Hotel

big room but the failities are a little bit old
7
Good hotel with seaview but the facilities are a little bit old. Location is remote and it takes at least half an hour from MTR station to the hotel.
Chong H. Couples China, May 14, 2011
Good Stay

Good environment, and beautiful scenery
8.7
really nice stay there with a nice beach and very relax atmosphere.
Wan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 13, 2011
excellent room, with nice view

beautiful lobby and nice room
7.3
went there by green taxi from tuen mun, had a dinner at McDonald's nearby, it is the cheapest food there the room is quite good, but quite noisy from the water heater and from next room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunset view is excellent! As well as seafood in Lau Fu Shan! Remember to take K51/ K53 directly from Tuen Mun West Rail Station, easier and cheaper!
Andy T. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Large room with great seaview
9.3
We had an enjoyable stay at the Gold Coast Hotel, service was excellent & the receptionist at the check in counter was very helpful.
Graham C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2011
Great resort hotel - also works well for business

Good size rooms in great setting
9.3
my business meetings are often held nearby so the gold coast hotel is particularly convenient for me. however, the hotel itself has never let me down - good, large clean rooms with all facilities i need (including free internet). no need to eat in hotel all the time (although breakfast is great) as gold coast plaza nearby has many different restaurants. trip to the city is a little long (30-40mins) but made up for by the tranquil setting. great for a morning walk, jog or swim by the sea.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is good value and great range. In the evenings I like to go round the corner to the Gold Coast Plaza which has choice of a dozen places to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05