arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3738 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Sandra D.
United States
April 02, 2012
Great hotel and great service.
I didn't use any of the features offered by the hotel.
The staff was extremely helpful when my Agoda reservation got mixed up. They had a person on staff that spoke excellent English and worked until he was able to get me into a room. The room was spacious and had a fabulous view. I would stay again.

9 syed A.
Australia
April 01, 2012
excellent hotel n big room
beautiful location, quiet n lovely scenery , close to the beach
i had a wonderful n peaceful stay in this hotel. i will sure come back with my wife next time n stay in gold coast hotel. its pretty far from the airport , there is no bus available only taxis. it will cost approx. A$30, but its worth it. There are nice restaurants close to the hotel.

6.7 Anil P.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2012
Excellant hotel with greaat sea view rooms
Clean rooms with sea view and location close to the beach
Rooms were clean and with a great sea view.A very good hotel with excellent location, close to beach restaurants etc. Staff were friendly and accommodating Choice of restaurants within the hotel and vacinity is good and staff made the difference service with a smile Excellent hotel and would definitely stay there again

8 Aron M.
Australia
March 28, 2012
good hotel away from hustle and bustle of HK
nice rooms efficient staff good views and facilities buffet lunch excellent
very good hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of HK city area, would be very good for honeymoon couple or family as there are great gardens and facilities for children. The buffet lunch was an excellent spread and quite reasonably priced for a large hotel and the great variety and quality of the food

8.3 MAO H.
China
March 28, 2012
nice hotel
big room ,nice view
nice hotel ,big room and nice view . have a little far from the hongkong center. but there are hotel bus ,it will charge hkd30.per people .

9 CHAN Y.
March 28, 2012
Very good hotel, but far away from city area
It's a very good hotel, 5 star, good service and very close to beach.

9.7 Chu T.
China
March 26, 2012
lovely hotel for city escape
friendly staff, nice environment
the staff is very nice, we got a sea view room which was excellent! room amenities are nice and tidy, the hotel is located by gold coast with number of restaurant choices. we enjoy the stay here! thank you! worth of money~!

4.7 Mi W.
Malaysia
March 26, 2012
For quiet getaway
Big rooms
I booked this room initially thinking that it would be closer to Disneyland. However, its not really that close. Its situated away from the city. So if you want someplace quiet. Then this is the hotel to go to. The rooms were big but the beds were not comfortable. Breakfast was good. Had wide variety. The staff were friendly.

7 MOK L.
Hong Kong
March 25, 2012
a good view hotel
sea view
Have a big balcony. You can walk out to see the sea and the declining sun. The lobby is gorgeous and big. Also have a beautiful swimming pool. Usually has different theme to popularize the hotel. It is fun and intersting. Moreover, it is near a beach and lots of different kinds of restaurants.

8.3 Michael B.
United States
March 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel with things for kids to do
Near beach, has nice playground and swimming pool, nice rooms
we got a discounted rate when we booked online. the food at the hotel was rather expensive -- so we had to eat at nearby restaurants. the pool has a children's section with water slides and also there is also a playground. nearby is also a beach with plenty of shade trees. the only thing we didn't like is that the hotel staff sometimes seemed like they were following us around on the grounds to keep an eye on us.