or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2718 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2718)
Sort by:
Caroline R. Families with young children France, November 5, 2010
Nice Hotel, beautiful view, good service & food

Great environment, perfect for family and couple on a relaxing week-end
8
I spent a few days with my Son, who unfortunately had to go to hospital. During this difficult time, the hotel staff and management were really helpful, nice and accompanied us to hospital and cared for us nights and days! Amazing! Given the circumstances, we enjoyed our stay and we will return for sure! It is a nice hotel, near the beach, good for a relaxing time and the service and staff are great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice Hotel, good environment. Recommended for family or couple stay for a long week-end!
Sunny L. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2010
Lovely hotel

beautiful hotel, nice size room, good dinner buffet
9.3
We (a couple) had a nice stay at Gold Coast; we deliberately chose it for our last 2 nights in Hong Kong as we had had a much longer stay in the city earlier in the month and thought it would be a relaxing "resort-like" end to our month-long holiday in Asia. It was the right decision. Some friends joined us on the last night for a scrumptious buffet dinner at the hotel and made it even more memorable. Our shuttle rides to and from the airport, at a reasonable cost, was shorter and took us through a more "scenic" route than routes to the city in Kowloon or Hong Kong. I would suggest it for the last nights of visits to Hong Kong.
Gary A. Couples Australia, November 4, 2010
Fantastic hotel, just a bit too far from the city

great service, concierge extremely helpful, especially Billy
9
Had a lovely stay. Buffet breakfast is exceptional, buffet dinner fantastic but a bit pricey. Internet charges excessive. Concierge are able to help with getting to any of Hong Kong's main attractions. Hotel facilities good.
Restaurant Tip: Piazza within walking distance, good restaurants (asian, western, macdonalds, hot dogs) and supermarket.
Timothy T. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2010
Great value for your money

Great pool and large rooms with excellent views
7.7
The breakfast buffet is worth the few extra dollars! Each morning my wife and I would eat the breakfast buffet before we head out for a day of tourism and we were satisfied each time. And its quite affordable.
Daniel Y. Couples Canada, November 1, 2010
Excellent service and quiet surroundings

Size, restaurants, food choices and access to nearby beach
9
The hotel is well maintained internally and externally....service is excellent and staff is courteous and helpful....security is well managed and not obtrusive....felt comfortable staying there and the room adequate size....cleanliness all around which is to be commended.
Tai S. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2010
nice hotel but it looks a bit old

breakfast
6.3
this is the second time to be there & seems the hotel looks a bit old compared to the same grade hotels in other districts. Fine with the location becos it let you feel u r out of city centre however would appreciate if they can provide shuttle bus to/ from city so it would be more accessible.
Lowry K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2010
Gorgeous spot and gracious staff

The outdoor swimming pool was the selling point for me: well maintained, a long course with water jets at one end. Staff at check-in helped me to change the room to face the beach, rather than neon lights. Spacious rooms, all very good!
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and found staff at the front desk and fitness and pool areas were friendly, extremely helpful.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2010
Good hotel in quiet location

Next to the beach; lovely gardens, very spacious
8.3
We found a great price for this hotel on Agoda. The staff were very helpful.
Philip J. Couples India, October 29, 2010
Grand hotel with spectacular view

Well appointed, good size rooms and almost all rooms should have a view of the marina or beach
10
We booked this online as we needed a night's stay in Hong Kong. The price was reasonable too. We were pleasantly surprised by the opulence of the hotel and it's location for the price charged! The staff were efficient and courteous. The breakfast (charged separately)was an amazing spread! We hope to come back for a longer stay. Philip John
Zihar Z. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 29, 2010
Nice hotel - out of town

Rooms were big, fantastic view, calm area
7
The hotel is situated in the new territories of Hong Kong which is far away from the town ( Kowloon 45 min, Wanchai 45 min) . access to hotel is only easier through taxi. MTR is far off and the bus stop too does not help much to commute faster. The hotel is a nice , lovely , cosy place with plenty of hospitable staff. they even assisted me with a dispute i had with a cab driver in a very professional manner.
Hotel Feature Tip: very far from the town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01