Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3831 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Tsao K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely hotel with good view
Good hotel with nice restaurant
Having a relax weekend in the hotel. The hotel is good for a family to spend a weekend in there or someone who would like to have a relax holiday away from the urban. In addition, many of the hotel rooms have a sea view, I think this is one of the selling point of the hotel!!!
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Sherine Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
nice view, but you have to request for higher floo
great view, near mall, convenient
rooms facing the yacht club got breathtaking views. breakfast is good and there are a lot of choices. there's a mall beside the hotel around 10-15 minutes walking distance which is quite convenient as there are stores and restaurants providing you with more choices. fresh air and away for civilization so it's really a relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Chi L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good resort hotel with spacious room
Away from busy area. Nearby shopping malls, beach, seafood restaurants, good for relaxing
We arrived the hotel on Friday to spend a relaxing weekend. Room facility is slightly bit old when comparing with the newly furbished corridor and lobby, like aircon and toilet. My room's aircon is bit noisy. The room is clean and spacious, with a lovely balcony where you can enjoy a nice sea view. We took a few minute bus ride to a nearby seafood restaurant and enjoyed a delightful dinner. The Chinese restaurant at hotel is also very nice, except price bit expensive per person for lunch). Overall experience is very good. We will come again.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Edward J. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
quiet location
quiet location, nice view
I liked the view. The quality of the hotel was decent and the nearby beach was enjoyable. One of the guys cleaning the pool area - rather unpleasant, insisted that i get out "at once" because i was fully dressed and not in a swimwear (it was a cold day and nobody else was in the pool area)... A good restaurant nearby, good food, but a somewhat curt service. Pretty convenient shopping plaza nearby.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

FONG F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
nice sea view hotel
sea view hotel
nice sea view hotel in hong kong. so many convenient shops around the hotel also so near the beach u can walk around the beach
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Alison G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice, comfortable and great value for money
Good bathroom
Nice comfortable room, only stayed one night and arrived late so can't comment on all the amenities of the hotel. Room service very efficient.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

TAM Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Services Improvement
Near the beach
My kid cannot reach the water tape, which is too high for her. Seaview is very general. Receptionist's service has rooms to improve, not so nice and wrote the wrong name in room card holder.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

ANNABELLE L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Hotel with a magnificient lobby.
Very vey clean.
From the entrance you can see a 5 star Hotel, very quiet, clean and organized.The lobby is magnificient, my daughters loved and enjoyed the Easter decorations and my husband lved the Chinese decor and I admired to death the flowers on the lobby.Elevator service is fast, and when you look down from the elevatoe... the more you will be amazed by the lobby decor.Room is very clean,modern appliances and state of the art lighting system.Room service is fast when we request certain needs.We will go back to this hotel definitely.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

fares K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
good hotel...but far far away from downtown....
beach
stay was comfortable. loaction far from downtown kowloon and hongkong. beacch was nice. hotel was quiet.food was ok.not many options.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Po C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great View Hotel
Very Good View with a small beach adjacant
Although the transporation here is not very convenient, all the services are prompt. The best of the hotel is with a very beautiful view which from my room, I could see the entire yacht club, a very quite beach and peaceful environment. My wife and daughter enjoyed playing in the beach. Moreover, there are quite a variety of good food restauant nearly, just walked along a small path for a few minutes.
Reviewed April 05, 2012