Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3715 reviews

1951 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3715)
Sort by:
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2015
Good

Good facilities, good food, beautiful view
8.3
Maggie L. Families with young children Australia, September 13, 2015
Great value and location

Location, facilities, value for money
9.7
David C. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2015
Nice choice for layover or family weekend

Room clean, staff accomadating, overlooking water
8
Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay and the view. The dinner was quite expensive at the hotel. We found out later that there is a fun shopping and dining area nearby, only a 5 minute walk. The only frustration and this happens often is when we book through Agoda we are put in a twin bed room instead of either queen or king bed, even though we special request this.
Law T. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2015
a bad experience

sea view
5.7
this was not the first time for me to stay here, but it was the worst experience for me! i was very disappointed about this stay and it was my bd celebration for choosing this hotel. firstly, when i check-in, they told me i had to wait nearly 2 hrs, as the room not yet ready. normally, their check-in time is 3pm and i arrived at 1:30pm. that's fine for the first wait. however, i was only able to enter a wrong room at 5:30pm! in addition, the staffs were not response with a bad attitude (not friendly or helpful). when i can get into the right room that i paid, it was 6:15pm already!!! i can't imagine what did i experience and that is a 4* or more than 4* hotel! besides, when i was waiting the room , i went to the lobby lounge and ordered a cocktail, it totally disappointed me, no matter the taste or the outlook. it was a really bad experience in this hotel.
Hon C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2015
gd to stay for leisure

clean, nice garden
7.7
Lynda F. Couples Australia, September 4, 2015
Great hotel but breakfast is too expensive

Near restaurants, lovely views, not far from airport
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The view is lovely. A breakfast that is almost $40AUD per person was a surprise though! We went to the restaurant area down the road. When we arrived, concierge forgot to take my coat from the boot of the taxi and so I have now lost it. I asked for the coat to be retrieved by contacting the taxi company but this doesn't seem to have happened so we contacted the hotel again and provided all details but haven't heard back again. I'm disappointed in that as my coat was important to me and expensive.
Lee S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2015
Poor staff performance

Unhelpful staff
6
Tszting L. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2015
View was so great

The room is big enough
7.7
Po Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 31, 2015
good for family

1. staff / room / view
8.7
Good
Siu T. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 31, 2015
nice sea view, nice room
5
Nice sea view, nice room
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1951 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water ParkGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Sand PitGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Seaview Room - Newly RefurbishedGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03