arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3744 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3744 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7 Yeow C.
Singapore
February 22, 2012
Good Hotel but too far away for shopping.
Quiet and relaxing.
hotel should provide free transport to the nearest mtr station. should update the location on the hotel website.

9.3 Xyrone E.
Philippines
February 22, 2012
A Real 5Star Hotel
Lobby, Hospitality of the staffs, Big rooms, easy access to the city
Though the rooms are big but I can hear a sound of the couple from the other room. If I remember it right, I stayed in room #804. Hope the hotel can fix this stuff.

7 Po L.
February 22, 2012
Nice Resort hotel away from city centre
Relaxing atmosphere
One of the few resort hotels in Hong Kong, its location away from the city centre allows for a relaxing stay there. Quite popular as a getaway selection for the locals but less popular among travellers due to its location.

7.3 Jennifer L.
United States
February 21, 2012
Relaxing hotel, away from hustle n bustle of city
Relaxing surrounding w small garden n trees, seaview balcony, delicious Cantonese restaurant
my father and i always stay at this hotel when we go to hong kong. although the rooms show a little tear and wear from age, they are spacious and clean. the seaview balcony rooms allow you to have an open balcony overlooking the waterfront, unlike most hotels in hong kong which do not even allow small windows to open. the food is fresh and clean for the most part, but room service prices are outrageous. fortunately there are a few local cafes and restaurants at the gold coast plaza just a walking distance away. the staff are quite polite and helpful in general, unlike other busier hotels, where staff are too busy to bother with guests.

8 Wins L.
Hong Kong
February 19, 2012
Tidy room
Seaview
The room is tidy and quite big actually. I do love the sea view provided there where the feeling in the night time was actually amazing and yes it's about romance. It's kinda quiet around the hotel area and it's good to work or relax there inside the hotel room. The tiolet is also big enough for even two persons staying over. After all, I will come again if needed.

8 sui C.
Philippines
February 18, 2012
nice hotel w big lobby
transportation accessible
hotel is nice, with big and well-maintained lobby. the transportation escorts are also very friendly. we initially booked superior deluxe, we got there late and the room that they gave us, which is supposedly non smoking, smells like cigarette. The staff then, quickly upgraded our room, since there was no deluxe room available.

6.7 Li N.
Hong Kong
February 17, 2012
Nice hotel and suitale for couple and family to ha
Romantic place and good view.
hotel is nice. room is large and comfortable. balcony is large but can do some more decoration.

6.7 Lee Y.
Hong Kong
February 16, 2012
A comfortable hotel
Nice Lobby, very close to the beach
A comfortable room to stay. Nice lobby and buffet.

8 ng H.
Malaysia
February 13, 2012
excelent hotel with great views
nice views
execelent. with great view along the coast. location was alright, if you are planning to travel out to the city. overall was quite satisfy with the hotel, and the restaurent.

7.3 Benjaporn S.
Thailand
February 13, 2012
big room but location is a bit further away
good room, big pool
nice clean room but the the location is a bit far from everything.