Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Anil P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Excellant hotel with greaat sea view rooms
Clean rooms with sea view and location close to the beach
Rooms were clean and with a great sea view.A very good hotel with excellent location, close to beach restaurants etc. Staff were friendly and accommodating Choice of restaurants within the hotel and vacinity is good and staff made the difference service with a smile Excellent hotel and would definitely stay there again
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Aron M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good hotel away from hustle and bustle of HK
nice rooms efficient staff good views and facilities buffet lunch excellent
very good hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of HK city area, would be very good for honeymoon couple or family as there are great gardens and facilities for children. The buffet lunch was an excellent spread and quite reasonably priced for a large hotel and the great variety and quality of the food
Reviewed March 28, 2012

MAO H. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2012
nice hotel
big room ,nice view
nice hotel ,big room and nice view . have a little far from the hongkong center. but there are hotel bus ,it will charge hkd30.per people .
Reviewed March 28, 2012

CHAN Y. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Very good hotel, but far away from city area
It's a very good hotel, 5 star, good service and very close to beach.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Chu T. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
lovely hotel for city escape
friendly staff, nice environment
the staff is very nice, we got a sea view room which was excellent! room amenities are nice and tidy, the hotel is located by gold coast with number of restaurant choices. we enjoy the stay here! thank you! worth of money~!
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Mi W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2012
For quiet getaway
Big rooms
I booked this room initially thinking that it would be closer to Disneyland. However, its not really that close. Its situated away from the city. So if you want someplace quiet. Then this is the hotel to go to. The rooms were big but the beds were not comfortable. Breakfast was good. Had wide variety. The staff were friendly.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

MOK L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
a good view hotel
sea view
Have a big balcony. You can walk out to see the sea and the declining sun. The lobby is gorgeous and big. Also have a beautiful swimming pool. Usually has different theme to popularize the hotel. It is fun and intersting. Moreover, it is near a beach and lots of different kinds of restaurants.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Michael B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Beautiful hotel with things for kids to do
Near beach, has nice playground and swimming pool, nice rooms
we got a discounted rate when we booked online. the food at the hotel was rather expensive -- so we had to eat at nearby restaurants. the pool has a children's section with water slides and also there is also a playground. nearby is also a beach with plenty of shade trees. the only thing we didn't like is that the hotel staff sometimes seemed like they were following us around on the grounds to keep an eye on us.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

S F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Serene location with big room
Great location for relaxing in serene environment with beautiful marina view. More, Room is big.
The location is a bit inconvenient. It cost me HK$200+ taxi fare to reach there from the international airport. The hotel provide shuttle buses to town hourly. More conveniently and cheaper, I took the public buses. The bus stop is just a few minutes walk from the hotel lobby through a cluster of beach shops next to the hotel. The public buses run more frequently between the Castle Peak Road and the Mass Transit railway (MTR) stations. Deepite this bearable inconvenience, you could enjoy the serene environment and beatutiful marina bay. The rooms are big comapred to those hotel in town.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

To Y. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Relaxing weekend getaway
relax location by sea
this is one of the rare relax style hotel in HK the hotel atmosphere is very quite, surrounding by green and sea, with a small market that has different cursines and street stalls
Reviewed March 22, 2012