or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2733 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2733)
Sort by:
Murray R. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2010
beautiful hotel, very special

Large rooms, great views service, excellent resturants nearby, good beach, shopping at Tsuen Mun good
9
There are very good resturants within 10 min walk, esp great Thai food (just ask the staff there), many different varieties. Also night markets in same area. Shopping at Tsuen Mun (10 min taxi) is ok but not as good as TST, Jordan, Kwai Fong, Sha Tin. Free shuttle bus from hotel, if you plan well. Staff very attentive and seem to predict needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are very good resturants within 10 min walk, esp great Thai food (just ask the staff there), many different varieties. Also night markets in same area. Shopping at Tsuen Mun (10 min taxi) is ok but not as good as TST, Jordan, Kwai Fong, Sha Tin. Free shuttle bus from hotel, if you plan well. Staff very attentive and seem to predict needs.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2010
Facilities are good! Nice hotel!

Nearby the beach
8
Fair price, fair environment. The hotel is located nearby the gold coast beach, which suitable for sun bathing or walking on it.
Tang T. Groups China, October 1, 2010
Very Good Sea View

Very Good Sea View
9.7
Very Good Sea View The room size is quiet big and have a very good view for the sunset. Very Good.
Erick V. Families with young children Bolivia, October 1, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel,

viewing
8.7
We really enjoy our stay, the Staf was so friendly, hope to come back soon.
Yiu Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2010
Nice Hotel

Nice swimming pool
8
We stay one night for our wedding anniversary, they upgrade us to a balcony seaview room, we are really please them & we had a wonderful time in Gold Coast Hotel.They have a very nice swimming pool seems like a resort feel, we can relex there for a whole day. The room is clear & have a perfect seaview, is good for a relexing holiday. But the Chinese Restaurant is very expensive, the fired rice cost HKD200, almost for the buffet dinner, & the dinner is very good, they have different style food, is good for any person.
Leung S. Groups Hong Kong, September 28, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel

Sea view with excellent facilities
7.7
The hotel was quite good actually. Especially the design of the room and the sea view. It is really good for couple to stay for a night. Also, the hotel could satisfy my requests and the staff was professional.
Tang W. Groups Hong Kong, September 26, 2010
2-day-1-night in Gold Coast

Superb seaview and nice environment
10
We have enjoyed the 2-day-1-night vacation trip in Gold Coast Hotel. The facilities in hotel are amazing. the swimming pool and gym room are fabulous. The travel places nearby are quite nice and there are many special food and things to buy. We both enjoyed and highly satisifed with this vacation a lot.
Caroline B. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 26, 2010
mum and 7 year old daughter

allowed us to check in 6 hours early at no cost after a 12 hour flight - BLISS! - fab pool, friendly, helpful staff
8.3
third time we've stayed here, always friendly and accomodating, large pool area with slides and lifeguards, good breakfast buffet, close to little shopping complex with restaurants and supermarkets, always a pleasant and easy rest stop en route from NZ to UK
Wang J. Groups Taiwan, September 25, 2010
Awesome

very nice hotel with best view
9
The hotel is really awesome, especially considering the unbelievable cost/price ratio. The room with balcony is so-well designed that view is great while privacy is still kept. Room is spatial and comfortable. Recommended!
Nightlife Tip: A little bit far from the downtown area. So you might get in trouble when you are having some night activities in the city.
Adel A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2010
comments

it is the best location since the hotel is sea view.the tub is comfortable including the ammenities.
7.7
I must say that it was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed.It was comfortable and customer friendly.The staff speaks English and we could understand each other.The shuttle bus is always on time.The location of the hotel is nice and the guests can see the view of the sea so it is very refreshing.The surrounding is clean and has fresh air.In totality I recommend this hotel to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01