Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Johan S.
Norway
March 05, 2012
Good Stopover hotel
Good seize rooms and exxellent breakfast
Stayed at the hotel one night on our way to/from New Zealand and can recommend the hotel for this purpose. Nice seaview, good seize rooms and excellent breakfast. Was disapointed on the recent visit as the nice pools were empty due to maintenance. We were not informed and complaint and was compensated a cost free checkout time of 1800 instead of 12.00. In general the hotel seems somewhat old and needs upgrading. Goog service without the bit extra service that you normally see in Asia.

Chau J.
Australia
March 04, 2012
Nice hotel
5 stars quality
Valuable for money in terms of quality of service n facilities, very different to hotels in Hk n Kln - very busy n convenient for night life. This is definitely a relaxing hotel with close location for seafood!!

Siu F.
Hong Kong
February 27, 2012
Very relaxing hotel excellent for vacation
Spacious rroms, some even with balcony, full ocean view.
i believe the only down side of this hotel is the location which is far from the city and main transit. apart from that it is a very good hotel for relaxing and stay away from the crowd especially suitable for couple. you can have an evening walk on the beach, swimming is not recommended as water there is not that clean, you may use pool instead. the rooms are very large and comfy. meals are good too and not expensive.

Gerard A.
Philippines
February 26, 2012
Nice sea view of the hotel
Serene environment good for relaxation
the location of the hotel is in tuen munn in the new territories, which is quite far from the kowloon area and hong kong. however, the hotel itself has an hourly bus that brings hotel guests to destinations in kowloon or hong kong.

Xyrone E.
Philippines
February 22, 2012
A Real 5Star Hotel
Lobby, Hospitality of the staffs, Big rooms, easy access to the city
Though the rooms are big but I can hear a sound of the couple from the other room. If I remember it right, I stayed in room #804. Hope the hotel can fix this stuff.

Po L.
February 22, 2012
Nice Resort hotel away from city centre
Relaxing atmosphere
One of the few resort hotels in Hong Kong, its location away from the city centre allows for a relaxing stay there. Quite popular as a getaway selection for the locals but less popular among travellers due to its location.

Yeow C.
Singapore
February 22, 2012
Good Hotel but too far away for shopping.
Quiet and relaxing.
hotel should provide free transport to the nearest mtr station. should update the location on the hotel website.

Jennifer L.
United States
February 21, 2012
Relaxing hotel, away from hustle n bustle of city
Relaxing surrounding w small garden n trees, seaview balcony, delicious Cantonese restaurant
my father and i always stay at this hotel when we go to hong kong. although the rooms show a little tear and wear from age, they are spacious and clean. the seaview balcony rooms allow you to have an open balcony overlooking the waterfront, unlike most hotels in hong kong which do not even allow small windows to open. the food is fresh and clean for the most part, but room service prices are outrageous. fortunately there are a few local cafes and restaurants at the gold coast plaza just a walking distance away. the staff are quite polite and helpful in general, unlike other busier hotels, where staff are too busy to bother with guests.

Wins L.
Hong Kong
February 19, 2012
Tidy room
Seaview
The room is tidy and quite big actually. I do love the sea view provided there where the feeling in the night time was actually amazing and yes it's about romance. It's kinda quiet around the hotel area and it's good to work or relax there inside the hotel room. The tiolet is also big enough for even two persons staying over. After all, I will come again if needed.

sui C.
Philippines
February 18, 2012
nice hotel w big lobby
transportation accessible
hotel is nice, with big and well-maintained lobby. the transportation escorts are also very friendly. we initially booked superior deluxe, we got there late and the room that they gave us, which is supposedly non smoking, smells like cigarette. The staff then, quickly upgraded our room, since there was no deluxe room available.