or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2762 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2762)
Sort by:
Rany R. Families with young children Indonesia, September 18, 2010
gold coast hotel hongkong

big hotel with nice swimming pool
6
actually we are quite enjoy to stay this hotel, it's near dairies and shopping area, also u can reach some restaurant easily. only bother thing is the cleaness of the room, because we all got bitten from some kind of insect which we could not see
Leanne S. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2010
A relaxing stay

room size, facilities, swimming pool
9.7
We had a warm welcome on arrival and were upgraded to a lovely medium sized suite with balcony overlooking the sea. Rooms were very clean and the bathroom was large with a lovely shower. Teh swimming pool was secluded and had a nice design with weater slides for children and a park close by. THe hotel is near a mix of restaurants and plaza area. The hotel is served by a shuttle bus although it could be more frequent from and to Tsing Yi.
Lau A. Couples September 18, 2010
Good hotel if you have a car.

Roomy, comfortable, good location if u have a car, nice sea view
8
I had a reasonable deal to live there for 2 nights. Because I had a car, it was convenient to stay there. The room is big enough, compared to other hotels. Another good thing is the sea view. You may see the nice view at the hallway when you walk to the elevator, which I like the most.
Rany R. Families with young children Indonesia, September 15, 2010
gold coast hotel hongkong

nice view, big hotel, good for relaxation
5
actually, the hotel is nice, big and clean. only the food price is amazing expensive. we enjoy the pool and the beach is near to hotel, so we can swim on the beach. other thing bothering us is, we all get bitten from some kind of insect but we can not see it. only all our body feels itchy with the red point on the skin. if possible we suggest the hotel to check the cleaness of the carpet, because we booked 4 rooms and everyone get bitten
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pls don't stay this hotel if u want to shop more because quite far away from down town
Ming W. Families with young children China, September 12, 2010
Happy weekend with family

nice view
6.7
I had wonderful weekend with my family and friend. The room with nice view and the size also good for family. Have enough space for kids. But disappointed on no free shuttle bus.
Tony B. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel

Location, water front and ocean view
7.3
It is a nice five star hotel; the atmosphere is very relaxing, beautiful landscape and garden. Marble acsent in the main lobby is very appealing. Excellent view of the bay and ocean, with a beach area and great pool, I am impressed
Kwok F. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2010
a valued and good condition old 5 stars hotel

sea view
8.7
It is a very old 5 stars hotel, but still in good condition, just hkd$600 per night is quite valued, just i think if they can also provide breakfast for online booking is better, I think at least they have to provide coupon or discount for guest.
Giordano B. Business travelers Switzerland, September 9, 2010
stage in a marvellous surrounding

swimming pool, location on beach
4.3
The hotel is in a magnificent place on a beach, but water quality of sea not good. The swimming pool is marvellous, clean and big. Arriving to center of Hongkong is a long way, about 40 minutes by Shuttlebus. Breakfast very good, buffet food under the medium. Very inducted to Chinese people. The kindness of staff is excellent, and basicly the stage at this hotel let you feel well.
Gordon E. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 7, 2010
A relaxing location

Size of the rooms and the view
8.7
This is a very spacious and comfortable hotel with a large outdoor swimming pool which is also very suitable for young children. The beach nearby is well tended by lifeguards though I am a little unsure about the quality of the water. For young children it is probably best for them to swim in the swimming pool. The breakfast buffet is first class with a great assortment of dishes and the staff are especially helpful, in ensuring that you get what you want.
Shopping Tip: If you need to do some shopping in the City it is far better to take a Taxi to the Tuen Mun west rail then take the train to TST East.
Jacqueline Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2010
Great local getaway hotel

clean and spacious room, courteous staff
7
Highly recommended for couples and families who are looking for a quick local weekend getaway

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04