or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2733 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2733)
Sort by:
Sotir S. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2010
Good Relaxation

Swimming Pool
9.3
We went for a 3 day stopover from Europe to Australia. We wanted to stay in a resort type place so we can relax after the few weeks holiday we had. Thats exactly what we found at the Gold Coast Hotel. Really good size room at $180AUD a night, awesome swimming pool to relax and walking distance to amazing seafood restaurants (Chilli and Spice). We never had dinner at the hotel as it was expensive for our budget. Breakfast was included - buffet - normal. I would recommend this hotel for people like us (couples) or for famillies with kids.
Restaurant Tip: Go to eat in Chilli and Spice restaurant only 5min walk from the hotel.
Angelina W. Couples Indonesia, July 21, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong

Spacious room, clean, staffs were friendly and helpful, close to the beach
7.7
We were looking for a location out of the crowds and close to the beach for relaxation after a couple of days staying in the city, and hong kong gold coast hotel was our choice. We arrived quite late (midnite) due to family dinners we had to have in the city (we came to hong kong to attend relative's wedding), and couldnt get our check out time extended was disappointing. But the hotel staffs were all friendly and helpful when we ask for directions and transportations. If you are looking for a place to relax out of the city just for a couple of days, this is it. The view from the beach was stunning at night, it's a must do list when you stay there. We had a dinner at the satay house (cant remember the exact name) at the hotel and the laksa was really good, the waitress' were very polite and helpful. And dont you worry, everyone in the hotels can speak English.
Wendy A. Groups United States of America, July 21, 2010
My stay at Gold Coast Hotel

The rooms were large & beautiful, both a shower & a bathtub, very comfortable! The pool and grounds were amazing, felt like a retreat or holiday!
9.3
I would definitely come stay again. There is a shuttle taking you to the nearest MTR station, which is not nearby, but it's cheap and easy to get to. All in all, it was a great experience!
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel

quiet and have beach side ..
2.7
not much resterant can select for dinner ....we just can choice buffut dinner ....but the staff arranged we sit in round table ..big round table for 2 we..bad feeling .....and that day is my birthday .......no upgrade my room or special service ..feel hotel face customer not nice ....
Yui T. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 11, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel

Resort Style
6.3
It is not a bad choice for a weekend break. Overall experience is good. Our kids enjoyed their time in the swimming pool.
Bernadette O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2010
A great break from the city

Close to the beach with a great pool
7.3
A great break from the city without leaving Hong Kong. Don't expect great or competent service just enjoy the sun and sand!
Christopher L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2010
Recreation, bargains, honeymoon, business

Location and the view from my room (overlooking the sea)
6.7
I had a pleasant time at Gold Coast Hotel. The room has a breathtaking view of the Hong Kong coast and is nearby the marina piazza. The food at the restoran near the lobby is also not bad with plenty of choices. However, I had to wait very long for my check-in which was at 3pm. I was already tired and the staff overpromised to give me a room which they failed to deliver until at a later time.
Ramesh D. Families with older children India, June 28, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel

Rooms are more spacious, nice view.
7
no doublt it's a pleasant stay, nice sea view surronded by mountains. Should add more asian (Indian) dishes to breakfast. We couldn't enjoy much due to rain (rains whole day) other than that everything is fine and pleasant.
Vincent L. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2010
Good place to stay if the weather is good

by the beach, so it feels like a proper holiday destination
7.3
I liked the fact that the carpet had been changed, and is very clean.
Ju H. Families with older children South Korea, June 23, 2010
Gold Coast Hotel

Good restorent and pool
8.7
This hotel is very nice if you want trip with kids but far from downtown and very incovenient for shopping and tour even no train and etc only taxi is avalible from airports also so. Hotel had shuttle bus every hours but should pay extra fee
Restaurant Tip: Dinner buffer is very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06