arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3792 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

SUNG B.
South Korea
February 06, 2012
likely ordinary hotel in asia
srounded by sea and route to small island
i stayed in delux balcony seaview. it was very spacious and silent during china new year. actually it is not nearby downtown named tsimshatsui , it takes around 30 minute to get thimshatsui but there is shuttle bus service - 30 hkd/a person. there were not any special environment but if you want to relax in hong kong. it would not bad choice.

Kanjanee S.
Thailand
February 05, 2012
Hotel for relaxing
Nice view room
I stayed this hotel 1 night for business. It took taxi 30 mins from airport. And took 30 mins to shim sha shui. Breakfast is very nice. Room is clean. The hotel staff are friendly, from the room i requested. I even forgot the key card in my room, and they are all helpful.

Janine L.
Ireland
February 03, 2012
Nice hotel, v courteous staff
Very good service
this is a good hotel in the gold coast area, this is not an area for shopping or nightlife as it is about 30 min drive from kowloon. it served my purpose well and i had a great massage in the spa. i would recommend this hotel for anyone that needs to stay in this area.

WAI L.
Hong Kong
February 01, 2012
comfortable hotel
resort feel
i stayed in this hotel more than 10 years ago and had the chance to re-visit it last month. the hotel has good maintenance and there must be some renovation work done before as i'm satisfied with its condition. there is a beach next to it and is a good choice to get away from the busy city. it is not near the city centre so transportation may not be the most convenient. maybe they have shuttle bus service for tourist.

Mark H.
United States
February 01, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Breakfast and more
the location is not the best for getting around but they make up for that with there own shuttle service. the rooms are very nice and the service is great. there is not to much i can say that is bad about the hotel. my experience was good.

Aditya T.
Indonesia
January 31, 2012
Everything is great in this area
Location, room, service and everything is perfect
this hotel and the location is great..the room os very spacious and the hotel itself is very cozy and comfortable..the view from our room is magnificent coz its heading straight to the ocean and where all the private boat and yacht is should i say "parked". it is far from the city, so its great for a relaxing visit..we totally love the hotel and the room..highly recommended for relax vacation..and there's wifi in every room..so its surely a win..

Rick C.
Netherlands
January 31, 2012
Great hotel with great service!
spacy rooms, great service and the delic. meals!
my last visit to the gold coast hotel was an very suprise: the room was very spacy with lot's of extra's like in the bathroom, also great design and excellent tv system. i enjoy my stay at this great hotel, with also free internet (wired and wireless in the room)

Karl O.
United States
January 31, 2012
Not worth the price
Right on the beach, great view of harbor
Very disappointing. We were getting married and spending our first two nights at this hotel. The room was nice but not up to 5 start standard which is what they claim. There were no robes provided, turn down service and only one bar of soap in the bathroom which had two sinks, a shower and a separate tub. They also no longer offer airport transportation service which was one reason we stayed here, besides the location, as we were flying to Thailand for our honeymoon. They also knew it was our honeymoon but did nothing special in the room. Later in our two week trip we spent one night in two separate three and four star hotels at airports who knew it was our honeymoon and both provided fruit, flowers and decorations on the bed. In addition both of these hotels which were far less costly than the Gold Coast had robes and several bars of soap in the room. Their overall service was also more impressive than the Gold Coast. I would not stay at the Gold Coast again and if it is a sign of what the other Sino Group hotels are like I won't be utilizing their services either. The breakfast buffet included in the price we paid was very good.

David P.
France
January 30, 2012
great hotel, pleasant service and location
location - nearby the sea, beach and marina
great stay with all the facilities necessary for a family stay in hong kong. great hotel.

KONG C.
Hong Kong
January 28, 2012
sea view hotel
good sea view hotel
It is a good five star hotel with good sea view room. but long distance form TST with 30dollor mini bus fee.