Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3672 reviews

1933 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3672)
Sort by:
Renny R. Couples Indonesia, June 20, 2015
short but nice stay

room, bed, bath
8
We arrived late, the staff was nice (even thought there was another time when I was not staying here, but the staff was not nice :p ) The room was nice, the late night room service we had was not nice. Oh, and the staff said they were out of king size bed, so we got twin beds instead, that's a bit of disappointment.
Report this review
Wun L. Couples Hong Kong, June 17, 2015
Very good view

Nice view, clean & tidy room, good service
8.3
That hotel is very close to the beach with great view! Comfortable room, good service standard, swimming pool also very clean.
Report this review
Jonathan J. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2015
Little way out but well worth a visit

Pool and gym were great. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Unfortunately a little way out from Hong Kong, but this is pretty much reflected in the price
6.7
Stayed here for one night and fitted the bill. Pool and gym facilities were great. Food was delicious, if a little expensive for Hong Kong. Rooms were well equipped and spotlessly clean.
Report this review
Simon C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 4, 2015
relaxing stay

outdoor swimming pool; sea view; and buffet lunch
8
comfortable, relaxing stay with friendly staff
Report this review
Shahbaz A. Families with young children India, June 1, 2015
comfortable stay, with all facilitiies.

Lobby, Health club, location.
9.7
Comfortable, relaximg.good for family.
Report this review
Helen C. Couples Australia, June 1, 2015
Depends on the Room

nice room, cleanliness and view
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the Gold Coast as our room was very lovely, big and with a balcony and good view but we did get upgraded to a better room. I have seen one of their not as good rooms and didn't like it at all and would have hated to stay in that room. So I think it depends on what room you get. The food is very good at the Gold Coast Hotel. Have had the buffet and eaten at the Chinese restaurant and both had a really good standard of food. It is not a good location if you are just visiting Hong Kong as it is out of the way.
Report this review
Rocky S. Couples Hong Kong, May 28, 2015
Good

Good
8.3
Report this review
Kin L. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 26, 2015
Vacation hotel in the town

Good room view, room size, comfortable and relax
4.7
It is really nice vacation hotel with good sea and beach view. Its transport is little inconvenient to downtown or airport. We have to take bus to the railway station or shopping malls in the town. There is shuttle bus service. If you like to spend time at the hotel rather than shopping outside, it is one choice.
Report this review
James M. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Great Place To stay

staff, location, value for money
8
A most enjoyable short break.
Report this review
Sze M. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 25, 2015
good place for family vacation

swimming pool, room cleanness and staff performance
8.3
It is one of the good place for family who likes water sport in HK
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1933 reviews Next page
Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water ParkGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Kids ZoneGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Sand PitGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Seaview Room - Newly RefurbishedGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Studio Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05