Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3826 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Helen C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Depends on the Room
nice room, cleanliness and view
We really enjoyed our stay at the Gold Coast as our room was very lovely, big and with a balcony and good view but we did get upgraded to a better room. I have seen one of their not as good rooms and didn't like it at all and would have hated to stay in that room. So I think it depends on what room you get. The food is very good at the Gold Coast Hotel. Have had the buffet and eaten at the Chinese restaurant and both had a really good standard of food. It is not a good location if you are just visiting Hong Kong as it is out of the way.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

gusti M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
big room clean
big. clean.nice view
Big room.clean. but just away from city centre. But have bus direct to causeway bay. At the nearest bus stop.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

shahbaz A. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
comfortable stay, with all facilitiies.
Lobby, Health club, location.
Comfortable, relaximg.good for family.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Simon K. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
relaxing stay
outdoor swimming pool; sea view; and buffet lunch
comfortable, relaxing stay with friendly staff
Reviewed June 05, 2015

james M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Place To stay
staff, location, value for money
A most enjoyable short break.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

KIN L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Vacation hotel in the town
Good room view, room size, comfortable and relax
It is really nice vacation hotel with good sea and beach view. Its transport is little inconvenient to downtown or airport. We have to take bus to the railway station or shopping malls in the town. There is shuttle bus service. If you like to spend time at the hotel rather than shopping outside, it is one choice.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

SZE T. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
good place for family vacation
swimming pool, room cleanness and staff performance
It is one of the good place for family who likes water sport in HK
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Ka M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Gold Coast is good
1) good location 2) good view 3) good services
Reviewed May 26, 2015

John W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Ideal Getaway from Hong Kong
Comfortable room, location between sea and mountain, close to Hong Kong
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Albee S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
A very good deal
The hotel is quite close to the plaza where we can get food easily. The hotel room is clean and cozy. The seaview from balcony was great.
I'm very satisfied with the comfy room and grand seaview. It was very cost efficient as well as our room was upgraded from standard to deluxe via agoda booking. The gym room was well equipped and clean as well.
Reviewed May 23, 2015