Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Gold Coast, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - View Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s club Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Yue Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water Fun Land
Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3356 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3356)
Sort by:
Dov R. Couples Israel, June 29, 2015
super hotel very friendly stuff… the best service

friendly stuff. prof. service.. very good and nice room
10
excelent… beyond expectations
Report this review
Pocholo R. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2015
Gold Coast Hotel

Refurbished rooms, relaxing environment, expansive playground
6
We booked a refurbished room, and it was well-appointed and clean. I believe all rooms have sea views, and ours was particularly good, having stayed at the 15th floor. Hotel grounds and lobby is well-maintained, and you certainly feel that you are away from the city/Hong Kong. We tried the buffet lunch, and nothing really noteworthy can be said about it. Apparently they have a tea buffet, so this is probably better value for what you get. The pool area was expansive and quite busy. The kiddie pool caused us to itch a lot -- might be because of the strong chlorine applied. What was more disconcerting was the pool staff being quite unpleasant in terms of the number of people allowed to enter the pool. We were a couple with 2 kids (toddlers) and grandma (who wasn't swimming), and they were insistent on us having to pay an extra $100, as supposedly only 4 people for every room are allowed to enter. Perhaps this is standard hotel policy, but surely it does not represent good customer service on their part. Over-all would still recommend this hotel despite this inconsiderate policy. An improvement in customer service would make this hotel really worth it.
Report this review
Chung W. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
A spacious room

View from balcony, food at restaurant, the seaside
5
It was a good stay
Report this review
Renny R. Couples Indonesia, June 20, 2015
short but nice stay

room, bed, bath
8
We arrived late, the staff was nice (even thought there was another time when I was not staying here, but the staff was not nice :p ) The room was nice, the late night room service we had was not nice. Oh, and the staff said they were out of king size bed, so we got twin beds instead, that's a bit of disappointment.
Report this review
Jonathan J. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2015
Little way out but well worth a visit

Pool and gym were great. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Unfortunately a little way out from Hong Kong, but this is pretty much reflected in the price
6.7
Stayed here for one night and fitted the bill. Pool and gym facilities were great. Food was delicious, if a little expensive for Hong Kong. Rooms were well equipped and spotlessly clean.
Report this review
Simon C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 4, 2015
relaxing stay

outdoor swimming pool; sea view; and buffet lunch
8
comfortable, relaxing stay with friendly staff
Report this review
Shahbaz A. Families with young children India, June 1, 2015
comfortable stay, with all facilitiies.

Lobby, Health club, location.
9.7
Comfortable, relaximg.good for family.
Report this review
Helen C. Couples Australia, June 1, 2015
Depends on the Room

nice room, cleanliness and view
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the Gold Coast as our room was very lovely, big and with a balcony and good view but we did get upgraded to a better room. I have seen one of their not as good rooms and didn't like it at all and would have hated to stay in that room. So I think it depends on what room you get. The food is very good at the Gold Coast Hotel. Have had the buffet and eaten at the Chinese restaurant and both had a really good standard of food. It is not a good location if you are just visiting Hong Kong as it is out of the way.
Report this review
Rocky S. Couples Hong Kong, May 28, 2015
Good

Good
8.3
Report this review
Kin L. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 26, 2015
Vacation hotel in the town

Good room view, room size, comfortable and relax
4.7
It is really nice vacation hotel with good sea and beach view. Its transport is little inconvenient to downtown or airport. We have to take bus to the railway station or shopping malls in the town. There is shuttle bus service. If you like to spend time at the hotel rather than shopping outside, it is one choice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - ViewGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s clubGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - YueGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Water Fun Land

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05