My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gold Coast Hotel

No.1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay Kowloon, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Foyer Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function Room Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Beach
Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground
Hotel Area: Tuen Mun Number of Rooms: 453
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2562 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2562)
Sort by:
Rachel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Another relaxing stay!

The ocean view, the response at check n to my request for a high floor/quiet area, it's proximity to the beach
8.7
I have stayed at the hotel many times. When I lived in HK for 7 years, it was my weekend getaway. Now I live in Beijing, it remains a getaway place for me to go to when visiting HK. Although the hotel is very big and the lobby and lounge area often very noisy, it is still a place that I can relax. I use my room as a main base in which to read, draw, watch a movie and generally relax. I also use the spa and the beach at quiet times. I don't use the restaurants as there are many families and it is quite noisy. It is definitely a family hotel so if you are looking for a peaceful hotel with peaceful facilities (beyond your own room) then this is probably not for you. Having said that, I keep coming back!!
Michael M. Families with young children United States of America, April 3, 2013
Good Hotel far from city

Champagn Brunch
7
Michael M. Families with young children United States of America, April 2, 2013
Far from downtown, but nice hotel

Champagn Brunch, Great Views, Good Service
7.3
We requested and received two connecting rooms (large bed in one and twin beds in the other.) The champange breakfest was very good. We ordered room service - food was too basic/functional. There was a little shopping place nearby and there was a couple good resturants and a food store.
Andre R. Families with young children Portugal, April 1, 2013
Quiet place, not too far away from the city

quiet, not crowded, nice waterfront walking area
7.7
Sugesh N. Families with young children South Africa, March 29, 2013
Disappointed

The cleaning Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4
We were not happy from the checkin at the reception due to a particular person who is an Assistant Manager. He was not hospitable at all not even considerate that we were traveling with children. very cold hearted so we were seriously not happy. However an another Assistant Manager was however completely the opposite he tried to help where he could and he did to our satisfaction. He allowed us to check out early and helped with the refund of the balance of the days we did not stay. But overall this hotel is not for foreigners. I would definetely not advise any overseas visitors especially with children.
Jeane F. Families with young children Norway, March 28, 2013
Good hotel, but located far from main attractions

nice rooms, fair price, quiet surroundings
6.3
We stayed at Gold Coast Hotel from March 25 to March 28. Our first impression was good. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel limousine. Very friendly driver, by the way. Once we checked in to our rooms, we were pleased. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were very good to respond to our needs, the fixed us taxi's whenever we needed. The Lobby restaurant was pricy, we only had our breakfasts there (included in the room rate). The other open restaurant had more affordable prices, and quite good food. The only negative thing for us, was the location. The hotel is located far from Disneyland, and other attractions, as it is in The New Territories. We should probably have chosen a hotel located in Kowloon for better access to the things we wanted to do. It is a good hotel, but maybe not a five star hotel. I would rather say it is a four star.
Yong L. Business travelers China, March 28, 2013
good to stay with a marina view, nice and perfect

close to marina, good food around and spa is great
9.3
Nice and clean, close to the marina and has a nice view, food in the hotel and around are all good to try.
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 28, 2013
A clean hotel with excellent sea view

The seaview, the food nearby and the cleaniness are the best three things of gold coast hotel
6.3
A clean hotel with excellent seaview though the distance from airport is a bit far away. And the restaurants nearby are quite good and you can choose different kinds of food there. The room is clean and spacious and you may need to bring a few of your own toiletries if youi are staying there.
Jakub R. Families with young children Czech Republic, March 26, 2013
Good hotel for quiet holiday.

close to beach, food, pool
9
This hotel has nice pools and many possibilties for children. We enjoy our stay in this hotel.
Nervia S. Families with young children Australia, March 24, 2013
Nice place

Location, food, playground to keep kids busy
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gold Coast Hotel Hong KongGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - PlaygroundGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom FoyerGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Atrium Function RoomGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - SpaGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - GardenGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - BeachGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorGold Coast Hotel Hong Kong - Playground

Customer Reviews - Gold Coast Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06