arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3786 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Joanna J.
United Kingdom
January 13, 2015
Escape the city - Perfect staycation
Facilities, beautiful views, quiet

Anita F.
United States
January 11, 2015
Dropping off my daughter at SCAD
Location to daughters dorm, transportation to shopping and tourist sites.
The hotel was clean, the staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was good. The location was right next to my daughters dorm.The only thing I did not like was the bed was very hard. I stayed in room 1021. It felt like I was sleeping on the box spring .

Bumsu K.
South Korea
January 08, 2015
Room size
Room size,
Room only bigger than other HK hotels.

May L.
China
January 07, 2015
Nice view
Nice view, price wise,big room

xuan Y.
China
January 05, 2015
children friendly
swimming pool, near to beach, food
in general it is good, especially for young kids. swimming pool is super. the road along the coast is super too. there is a quite nice playground next to hotel as well and i enjoyed a lot with my two year old son back them. Highly recommend the Guangdong cusine restaurant on the B1. Though a bit expensive, the taste is nice. the room is old, the air con old too, noisy. staff kinda dishonest. I forgot abt 300 to 400 HKD on bed but never received a call..

Varsha N.
United Arab Emirates
January 04, 2015
Amazing getaway resort hotel!
Beach is 5 mins away, all restaurants and supermarkets are few mins walk away only.
Extremely comfortable with beautiful views!!! It is far from the main city but there is shuttle bus costing 35 hkd per person for 1 side trip. So it was very convenient. The restaurants at Piazza which is a few mins away has great restaurants McDonald's, Kebabs restaurant that has BEST indian arabic foood and many others. It is a good getaway hotel resort away from the city's hush gush. In dining at hotel was expensive but the restaurants at piazza had very reasonable pricing for food. All in all a complete trip.

Chung L.
China
January 04, 2015
Good
Room
Good

Sylvia W.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2015
a good retreat for the locals
view, environment, staff
overall a pleasant and lovely stay. enjoy the seaview from the room balcony, beautiful sunset. walking distance to community piazza where you can find convenient store and quite a few restaurants. staff are friendly and helpful. the room is a bit old and toiletries provided aren't really five-star standard. there are shuttle bus services (pay per trip) to take you directly to city centre.

Tautvydas M.
Lithuania
January 01, 2015
Nice hotel
helpful staff,quiet rooms,good breakfast
Perfect, and we are coming back to it within few days after our holidays in Philipines

Simon N.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2014
Brief stay and chosen due to location near home
Proximity to home
This was an enforced stay due to a gas leak at home so the location suited is perfectly. For visitors however, the location is far from anywhere touristy - though they do have a shuttle bus, but that is limited to about 20 seats. The hotel targets PRC travellers and as such the standard is far below 5 stars. By Mainland standards it's fair, but HK is an international place and this hotel doesn't deserve to rate itself the same as "W" or "Conrad" etc. Far too much noise with shouting, banging doors etc. The room had a great view, and had a large terrace which would be good for sun worshipper's requiring privacy. Be warned though that this terrace door has a wooden lattice inner door which allows much too much light through so we were awoken at 7am by bright light. Rooms very dated and badly need refurbishment. "Blackout" curtains look they were machine gunned due to multiple holes! Dirty grout in bathroom, hair on grotty sheets and windows not cleaned for a while. The most basic thing like a TV channel guide was missing. Would never choose this hotel if I were a non-China tourist. However as said, it served a purpose I.e. Plentiful hot water 👍